We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our dream villa .... we didn't want to leave”

Review of Villa Oleander

Villa Oleander - Corfu
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Oleander - Corfu
Private swimming pool Stylish open plan lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Villa Oleander - Corfu
Private swimming pool
Stylish open plan lounge area
High cathedral ceiling keeps the villa cool in the hot summer months
Interior dining area for civilised dinner parties
Private Swimming Pool with comfortable loungers and Parasols
Stylish and well equipped Kitchen
Outdoor dining enjoying the tranquility of the Corfu countryside
Modern bathroom with bath, shower and WC
Cool shady terrace
Swimming Pool
Open plan dining room
Sunset dining by the swimming pool
2nd Bedroom
Master Bedroom with en-suite
Villa Oleander - Corfu
Private swimming pool
Outdoor dining and sun loungers
Dining by the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Corfu Town, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GaynorMay
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Our dream villa .... we didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had the best holiday ever at Villa Oleander and Shay and Stephen went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect.
The location is quiet but for us this was one of the attractions and evenings sat by the lit pool with a glass of wine listening to the birds and watching the fireflies was just magical.
The pool and grounds are immaculate and clean and every detail has been thought of in the villa to make your stay that bit more special.
The photos on the site really do not do the villa justice ,... its just beautiful.
We didn't want to leave and will be booking again for next year - but this time for two weeks instead of one !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and grounds
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patriciab...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything about the Villa Oleander was "Fantastic" a little haven of peace and tranquillity”
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Just had an amazing and relaxing time at the Villa Oleander, after a short trip from the airport you will find yourself in a little haven of peace and tranquillity.

The villa is set in a totally private area overlooking farmland.

The outside area is immaculately kept, and lovely to be in. The pool is very clean and in the best aspect for the day-long sun. The BBQ area is also very well positioned for an evening's meal and refreshments.

We were very surprised by the villa when we stepped inside. It is much more spacious than the photographs suggest and is of an equally high standard as the garden. All rooms benefit from the high ceilings and are tastefully furnished.

We had a fantastic holiday there and have already booked our return trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and BBQ area
Liked least: Having to leave and wait another year to return
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppy2510
UK
1 review
“Tranqil & Idyllic”
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Everything was perfect. Perfect Villa, perfect pool, perfect hosts, perfect location, perfect weather, perfect food, all in all the best holiday we can recall. The Villa has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. It was lovely and clean, with an excellent kitchen and comfortable rooms. The gardens and pool are private and secluded. The village of Afra was great for a relaxing stroll and the local people friendly and welcoming. [visit the well for lovely fresh water]. The book in the Villa was a great guide to all the wonderful things the island has to offer and Shay and Stephen have taken a lot of time and care to put it together. If you are looking for a secluded, relaxing holiday but close to all the island has to offer you would be mad to miss this opportunity. We're definitely coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privicy & location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Malpas, Cheshire
1 review
“Wonderful, 2013 will be our 4th visit to Villa Oleander”
Reviewed 16 January 2013 for a stay in June 2012

My husband and I were looking forward to a relaxing holiday and this was definitely the place to be as soon as we opened the gate to the villa the sight of the extremely clean pool and wonderful sun loungers surrounded by wonderfully scented plants we knew that we had come to the right place. The villa inside did not disappoint it is equiped really well even with a picnic bag and freezer blocks! the villa is also wonderfully cool and has all the facilities that you would need even better than the website describes.Shay and Stephen are wonderful hosts and know the island very well and will advise on places to visit they have also compiled a great handbook which has a wide range of information. We enjoyed visiting the coastline by car and loved Agni where we enjoyed a lovely lunch by the beach, next time we will take a boat from Barbati and visit all the wonderful beaches. The property is situated down a quiet lane and is rural but for us this was wonderful we were not overlooked and felt very relaxed. We spent hours watching the swallows skimming the pool. We would recommend the property to friends and family and although rural it is very easy to get around the island. We can't wait to book our next holiday at Villa Oleander.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing