We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite meal in Corfu Town”
Review of Oinos kai Geuseis

Oinos kai Geuseis
Ranked #3 of 271 Restaurants in Corfu Town
Price range: USD 11 - USD 23
Description: Good food doesn't need complicated cooking techniques nor to be expensive. Our fresh ingredients and love for cooking are more than enough.Il will be our pleasure to introduce you to the Corfiot anf Greek cousine.
Restaurant details
Description: Good food doesn't need complicated cooking techniques nor to be expensive. Our fresh ingredients and love for cooking are more than enough.Il will be our pleasure to introduce you to the Corfiot anf Greek cousine.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Like virtually every other reviewer, we were charmed by this homey little restaurant. We--a couple--arrived at about 21 hrs., midweek in mid-October, without a reservation. We asked for and were immediately seated at one of the outdoor tables. When I asked a question about the wine list, our waitress brought to our table one of the other staffers (a family member?) who helped us order--she did not try to sell us an expensive bottle. We greatly enjoyed the food and thought it a good value, as well. We were looking for some Greek home cooking, and we found it.

Although we did not order vegetables only, a vegetarian would have many choices here. This was our favorite meal in town over the course of 6 nights. The only negative I will mention, if it is a negative, is that this restaurant would probably not be a good place for a large group. In addition, it is a little off the beaten path, but we found it easily with googlemaps.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank XwordMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

It has great reviews for a reason but finding it is a little tricky, however google map will get you most of the way. Had a table for one and ordered the zucchini fritters and rolled beef with a glass of white. Food was delicious and clearly home made, the chef kindly came to check I was okay and the front of house had warm manner and good english. It’s cosy, cute and welcoming, left happy and felt very good value for the price. Come hungry as the portions large.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 428carolinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We only found this little gem on our last night, if we had found it earlier we would have probably been there every night, staff were very friendly and the food was excellent and we would highly recommend :-)

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MandA1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

I have eaten here numerous times from May to September 2018. Always delicious food cooked with love. Of course I have tried many restaurants in Corfu but always come back here as my comfort food spot.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank BrettJ268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

I saw the recommendations on Trip Advisor and decided to check. It was excellent! The ambiance was enjoyable- a homey , friendly Greek stop for the evening. Service super and friendly. The helped me choose a gluten free beef plate and it was excellent! Off the beaten path, it was a little difficult to find. Trust the map but not the app when seeking directions.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DFeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oinos kai Geuseis also viewed

 
Corfu, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Oinos kai Geuseis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing