We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
110
21
7
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
21
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kommeno bay pool bar main building hotel entrance great buffet hotel opened beautiful boutique hotel cross trainer don t know bay view local buses tea and coffee half board running machines finishing touches drink prices hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We werr sleeping in RODOSTAMO hotel for 4 nights.
The staff was nice and helped us a lot, we were given everything we needed.
The food is really great, we enjoyed it a lot.
The room was big, the beds were comfortable and very clean
The pool is very big and the food in the resturant is nice
The location isnt the best, but it's also ok
We had a great time !

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank tomeryaamin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me, my partner and son have just returned home from a wonderful ten night stay at this beautiful resort. What can we say the location is stunning, the hotel and grounds are impeccable, food is delicious and so much fresh choice each and every day. The one thing that makes this place second to none is the amazing staff, each and every one of them goes completely out of their way to make you feel like family, a huge thankyou to Alexandra, Iliana, Georgia and Niko’s for you attention and kindness to my son. All in all there is not one negative of this resort it’s by far the best place we have ever visited :-) x

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank kassandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for the first week in October.

Arriving at 02:30 following a delayed, stressful and unpleasant flight we were greeted by Andreas who said "From this moment on, and for the next week, you are going to have a lovely time" and he was correct, we did! What really impressed us at that moment was the offer to prepare us something to eat. We declined as we were past it and just wanted to sleep however, we thought it was a very nice gesture, typical of this five star hotel’s hospitality and it was very much appreciated.

The hotel is beautiful, very boutique overlooking Kommeno bay, just some nine kilometres north of Corfu town. The public areas are stunning and we thought it was perfectly positioned for exploring Corfu, which we did. With regard to the location, we did our research beforehand and hired a car, knowing this would provide us with the best possible experience. That said, lots of people were using the local buses and having a great time.

Corfu town is cosmopolitan, eclectic and definitely worth a few visits, whether to admire the Venetian architecture, do some shopping or just drink coffee at one of the many cafes and admire the views.

A drive up the north east cove to Kassiopi is an absolute must. We stopped off at many places along the way to admire the beautiful coastline views, and it's quite easy to see why many of the rich and famous have holiday homes along this stretch of the island.

The Gods smiled on us with the weather, we had just a couple of overcast mornings, a tremendous thunderstorm, where we holed up in a cafe in Corfu town by the old port and watched the spectacle and other than that, lots of lovely sunshine!

We found the food to be excellent, fresh juice at breakfast and our coffee was also steaming hot every day. The quality of drinks was excellent, and Yannis and Alexander took time to speak to us about Greek wines and found us a couple of perfect reds, so just ask if you are not sure.

As for the price of the cocktails, just to add some context here, we stayed at Daios Cove, Crete in 2011 and at that time, the price of cocktails there was 12 Euros. With this in mind, we really didn't think 10 Euros expensive, and coupled with the generous happy hours, good value for money. They are also made with such care and pride. Yes, wine and beer are excluded from happy hour, which is fair enough as the hotel is a business, and there would not be much profit if guests are purchasing bottles of wine at a 40% discount! I think the issue here, as there have been some complaints about this is not the price, but the exchange rate against the British pound.

Now, what really stands out about the Rodostamo is the staff. We have been to Greece many times as we love their hospitality, but the staff here are superb, and take a real pride in the experience they are trying to deliver to their customers. Thank you to all the restaurant staff and the guys in the bars who are quietly directed by the expertise of Dimitris. A special mention has to go to Spiros, as a kinder more lovely man would be hard to meet. As mentioned in previous reviews, the owner/s are there every day, just discreetly making sure everything is OK.

What astonished us though, are some of the negative reviews posted on this forum. How a rooster can spoil someone's holiday is quite beyond us! As another reviewer said, we also thought it adds to the charm of the place. No, there isn't anything right on the doorstep in terms of a town or village, but there are some lovely walks around the bay and over to the other side by the Grecotel Imperial.

This is not a typical beach/resort hotel, and nor does it either advertise as such or pretend to be. If you want to get out and about to see things, then some effort is required however, what you have in return is a stunning boutique hotel, with lovely views, good food, a super relaxed atmosphere and fabulous staff, so what's not to enjoy?

This has been quite a long review, but we think this hotel deserves it. It now has its first season under its belt and we think it will, and certainly hope it does, do very well in the years to come.

We would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who wants a lovely holiday, something a little bit different, in luxurious surroundings, being looked after by fantastic people on Greece’s fabulous emerald island.

Efharisto, Mandy and Peter x

Room Tip: We had a garden view room, which was perfectly nice and adequate for a seven night stay.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mandy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Having been to Corfu a few times now we thought we would try somewhere new. Booked a weeks stay at the Rodostamo and looking forward to our visit. The hotel is new so everything was clean and tidy as would be expected, and even though it was late in the season the staff were superb. There were some negatives to our stay which I am always sad to report.
The weather was very good but the swimming pool was freezing and therefor sadly used, certainly not by us or most others. The buffet food in the evening offered a good selection but sometimes overcooked. The beds were on the firm side which did not suit us. The location was lovely if you don't want to travel outside the hotel or complex as theres not much within walking distance and lastly the drinks are a little on the high side. They did operate a "Happy Hour" in the main bar and poolside bar but it did not extend to Beer and Wine, sadly. Would I come here again..yes! Only for a week and providing the water in the swimming pool was at a reasonable temperature.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank RogerCKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Booked a junior suite for views, comfort etc. room - bedroom/separate lounge very comfortable, modern pleasant and comfortable furniture (2 TV's), mattress rather firm. large balcony looking out over car park, swimming pool then the bay - during the day very pleasant indeed to sit out. At night car park is very brightly flood lit completely spoiling the view/enjoyment.
Pool area - great pool, lots of sunbeds etc, very attentive service
Food - not up to hotel rating standard; just "O.K.". Buffet - plenty of choice and visually attractive, but overall quality disappointing. To illustrate - rare roast beef, looking very appetising but extremely tough; chef had difficulty slicing it with a butcher's knife!
Large wine choice, on expensive side - with staff having little knowledge; advise was as little as "it's red".
Location - very isolated and nothing worthwhile within walking distance. Taxi to Corfu town Euro 25/30 each way. Once a week hotel provides a courtesy bus. Local bus service 5 minutes walk uphill.
Entertainment very limited, music on a couple of days. Lounge/bar very quiet in evenings, guests seem to retire to their rooms after dinner.
Overall - enjoyed our stay but not rushing back.

Room Tip: would recommend bay view rooms
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank detlef_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews