We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than a place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Sinefon Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sinefon Bedroom
Sinefon Kitchen Sinefon Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Sinefon Bedroom
Sinefon Kitchen
Sinefon Living Room
Sinefon Living Rooms
Sinefon Beds
Sinefon Bedroom
Main room with Extendable Couch Bed
Our Villa Properties
BCV with Sea view of Ftelia Beach
Bus stop on the corner of the property
Beautiful Sunsets Just a Few Minutes Away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
yngland_k...
Baerum Municipality, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than a place to stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

First of all, the apartment was really nice, clean and spacey + walking distance to a really nice beach 4/5 :) we were 3 guys who enjoyed 7 good days in the apartment. The apartment would also fit 3 couples.

But what made the stay epic, was the hospitality of the family who runs blue cactus. We got picked up at the airport and we were driven around the island and given very good tips of were to eat and things to see. (Its very hard to get a taxi in Mykonos, so this really helped us a lot)

Could have written much more of the service/hospitality, but to keep it short: I strongly recommend living at Blue Cactus, especially if you havent been to Mykonos before.

Total experience 5/5

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badriah A
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family owned comfortable, clean, perfect location, simply amazing”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed at blue cactus for 3 nights at the end of our 2 month trip across Europe. This is a family owned and family run business and they do an amazing job. They picked us up at the airport and even dropped us off when we left. They took us to get settled into the beautiful villa (only 4 years old) and then took us to get our quad (four wheeler) rentals all set up. After we got our rentals they gave us a run down on the island and gave us some recommendations on food, markets, bars and beaches. We truly couldn't have asked for a better stay in Mykonos. All of the beaches are about 10 minutes away. The town is about 5-8 minutes away. We had plenty of room in the villa for us 3 girls and the patio area was huge. We really felt like we were staying at a friends house because they are so warm and welcoming. And they even had the cutest little kitty named Apricot. Can't wait to return to Mykonos. Definitely will be staying at blue cactus again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitility was amazing
Liked least: Internet was spotty but is expected on an island anyway doesn't matter when you are on the island of Mykonos
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The best accomodation I've ever had!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Blue Cactus for me is the most amazing apartment I have ever stayed at. First of all, the apartment is decorated in a way that made me feel perfectly comfortable right away. The rooms are very clean and spacious and I was very happy about the wonderful terrace, where you can perfectly enjoy your breakfast on a beautiful sunny day with a stunning view. The staff is wonderful, always friendly and helpful - whenever you should need any advice about a nice restaurant nearby, public transport, car rental, activities on the island etc. you will receive help immediately :) Thank you so much for providing us with the most beautiful accomodation I've ever experienced!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the rooms - makes you feel comfortable. Also the Terrace is wonderful.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaSp...
Torre Del Greco, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Dear Melissa
It was a such a pleasure to have you as a guest this summer. People like you and your friends make us feel like we have a family all over the world. Thank you from all of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing