We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
68
70
66
33
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
70
66
33
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop located uncomfortable bed pool area a small grocery store electric kettle own transport hotel is situated lovely hotel close to the airport car hire night life rooms are clean lovely pool yogurt busy road main town little venice
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Aesthetically, this place looks good! It's clean and painted on the outside with a pleasant pool area. But that is where it stops!! The rooms desperately need a complete overhaul as they are still in the 80's. Our room was a decent size, but very very basic and soulless. Simple re paint and a few personal touches could transform the rooms. The bathroom was shocking. At least 20yrs old, with an old jacuzzi (probably non functioning) bath complete with detachable shower hose that was loose fitting and hanging and swinging off the wall. The shower carousel was old, smelly and sticks to your body as you try to get clean. Air con just about works, but don't be surprised if it just packs up on you. The whole room so antiquated and such a disappointment. Breakfast is perhaps the most basic meal in any hotel/apartment We've ever experienced. So much so, we only ate it on our first morning out of 3. Again, shocking and such poor food. Make sure you don't have room 25! It's right next door to the kitchen so woken early with noise and constant phone conversations on your doorstep. Best part of this establishment is the pool area! It's such a great shame that the rooms/food are in no way to the same standard! Sympathetic attention to these areas would dramatically change the paying customer experience and willingness to return or refer. I'm afraid, we shall not be doing either unless a complete overhaul is imminent. Location is superb and local transport great. But the bedrooms and food leave this place somewhere to avoid when thinking of staying in Mykonos.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sparkle2062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I truly wonder about some of the reviews here. There was nothing wrong with this place at all. The complaints about the wieners at breakfast are are bit over the top, they had eggs and other items, lets not drone over one item please. The pool is nice, the bar service is good, the staff are pleasant and helpful. Its a great location if you want to be just slightly out of the night life and its close to the airport. There's a really nice restaurant just up the path called Andreas & Maria, a small supermarket and the bus stop.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank GJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

My first visit to Mykonos and I'm glad i stayed here to enjoy it. It was a very quiet hotel which i liked; the pool was quiet too. It was clean and the staff were very friendly. Accommodating all our requirements. It is out of the way from the town so id recommend transport hiring. I'd definitely return.Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liamkel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We have just returned from this hotel and while I don't usually do reviews feel must as the reviews I read were poor but we found staff caring and extremely helpful always smiling room fine but perhaps tea making facilities may be bonus pool excellent everywhere spotless easy access by local bus to town or beach so disagree with all previous poor comments would definitely recommend this hotel to friends

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patsy190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I wanted to write a review after being very nervous about staying at this hotel after reading other reviews on here, prior to my holiday.
It was a great hotel with a lovely pool area and restuarant. The hotel was very clean and our room was very spacious with good AC.
All staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel was right next to a bus stop which took you to the beach or to mykonos town every 30 mins which was very useful and very cheap!

The only disadvantages about staying here was that the shower in our room was poor quality and the breakfast was very basic.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews