We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
264
158
41
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
158
41
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold portrooftop poolamazing viewsbreakfast ladysea viewrecommend this hotelthree starisland hoppingshort walk from townshower curtainwe loved our stayevery eveningdecent sizeevery morningup hillhire carclub sandwich
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

It was my first visit to a Greek island and I suggested my friends this hotel. I saw it in internet and got this feeling. Excellent choice: spacious rooms with a fantastic ocean view, balcony included, good food, a very entertaining and relaxing pool area and very close to... everything! Great staff, so kind. I recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Mykonos.

Room Tip: Stop by the bar and get a frozen Greek coffee, what a experience.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Myriam1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We booked a double sea view room online. We had room 34 which was near the top of the hotel. The room was lovely, very spacious and had a balcony/terrace at the side with AMAZING views over Mykonos town, windmills and harbour. We were blown away. We had visits every day from the lovely well looked after cats and kittens who took a liking to coming in the room for a snooze on my husbands fleece!! We also had brilliant views from the many cruise ships that arrived almost daily, some in the new port but sometimes if there were 3 in, two would be right in front of our view. We also loved to watch the super yachts arriving at the old port down below. We occasionally had planes taking off from the airport behind us which were entertaining to watch for a few seconds- there weren't many.

Breakfast was served near reception in the very nicely decorated breakfast room with pretty scatter cushions, or on one occasion in the larger dining area. Varied with choices for all. Bacon, scrambled and boiled eggs, sausages, fruit, yoghurt, salad, meats, pastries, cakes, jams, bread- i could go on- a huge choice. Greeted every morning by lovely staff- we found out Lilly's name who looked after us really well [ thank you]. Vicky on front desk was lovely also [ as were they all but didn't ask everyone's names]. We ate lunch there once- a huge club sandwich meal and drink.

Room bedding and towels cleaned and changed daily- lovely cleaning ladies also, very friendly. One spoke Greek and we spoke English with limited Greek, so a lot of pointing, hand gestures and we received lots of kisses on both cheeks from her- lovely lady. A wall mounted hairdryer in the bathroom and a kettle were in the room with cups, glasses and spoons. A fridge.Bed and pillows very comfortable- i slept like a baby all week. We had a picture window also that afforded the same lovely views, with a sofa, coffee table and plenty of wardrobe space.Free shampoo and shower gel topped up throughout our stay.

The pool is at the top of the hotel, which we popped up to photograph.It was actually a 20 second walk as we were near the pool anyway. I never saw anyone in it as i think it was too cold to swim in October [ 6-13th] but people were up there every day on sun loungers.On 2 occasions we went to sit on sun loungers and they were all full. No matter, we relaxed on our balcony/terrace instead.

On arrival, reception called a man to take suitcases up to our room. The only compromise for this hotel, in our opinion [ and this is NO reflection on the hotel] is that it has a very steep climb from the town. It's fine going out to the town down the hill, but coming back we struggled [ in our 50's and not as fit as we should be] so we had to stop 2-3 times going up for a quick breather. Mind you we saw a couple obviously older than us make it past us with no bother!! Once we entered the hotel drive, we had another steep climb up the drive to our room, or take the stairs that weaved amongst other rooms on various levels. Either way, it certainly burned off those calories for all the food we ate on our holiday!! I would not let this put us off going again one day, as the hotel was just perfect and couldn't wish to meet more lovely friendly staff. The walk to the start of the town is literally 5-10 min walk. The old port a 5 minutes walk, to catch a sea bus taxi to the new port, they come every half an hour and costs only 2 euros per person one way.[ a great service- we used it] A taxi at airport arrival cost 25 euros, and return taxi to airport charged us 15 euros?!

A huge thank you to all the staff at Mykonos view, who made our first visit to Mykonos great.

Room Tip: A climb for a sea view but so worth it
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We originally booked a standard room & were not happy with it so paid extra to upgrade to thed superior. The bed was rock hard, the sheets did not fit the bed & the bedspread was very grotty looking. The shower was dreadful & the room had a kitchen but no utensils other than cups, glasses & a kettle which I found a bit strange. Maybe they used to be self catering.
That aside the superior double was fantastic. Beautiful views, newly renovated & a nice bathroom. I would recommend this option.
Lovely pool area & towels provided if you ask for them. Drinks are quite pricey, even for a coffee.
Nice enough breakfast & staff very attentive & efficient.
Is a 5 - 10 min walk from town but worth it for the views you get.
I would rate the standard rooms a 2 star & the superior 4 star.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We showed up without a reservation as it was off-season and booking sites showed space. The front desk staff showed us a couple of rooms, we liked the sea view, agreed on a price and booked in for two nights. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The room had some quirks we found out. The bathroom door never latched and sprang open much to the surprise or shock of the person inside. The beds are hard but that is the norm on the Greek islands so we gladly live with that given the location. Speaking of location, it's a short walk down hill into the town which means it's very quiet and, as many have written, hosts an amazing view. The breakfast is good and the restaurant good as well if you don't feel like that walk into town. We may try staying elsewhere but do recommend this hotel. Also the pool is very cold so hope it's hot when you're there. Young man working the pool bar was fantastic by the way, much like all the staff.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view but upper floor if possible. You do get some floor noise from overhead
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frireland2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Spent a very enjoyable week here in september. This is a very efficient friendly hotel in good location if up a small hill. The room was very clean and comfortable everything you require. There are several steps throughout the hotel and the pool on the top floor but then without steps you wouldnt have the amazing view. Breakfast very good and served till 11.30/12 noon I believe. All the staff really helpful and special mention to the reception who very kindly gave us another room in a better location for myself. Porter also very helpful who spends his day running up and down steps! Excellent hotel would definately return and no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank midd877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews