We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like staying with family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mykonos Town, Mykonos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maz D
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like staying with family”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent 4 great days in Mykonos and loved coming home to our special place ! Service from the villa staff was exceptional helped us with experiencing Mykonos beautiful beach clubs amazing restaurants one recommendation better than the next , we would love to come back to visit again , thanks for the memories

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space to relax
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrodieRaf...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service in the perfect location for a large group!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was the perfect villa for a large group wanting to stay in the same area in Mykonos. Located up the back of the main town it's in the perfect location for views and easy access to most locations. Villa is very clean and the service from the host staff was incredible. Special shout out to the amazing manager Elina who made our stay amazing and so easy, she was a legend! Unfortunately there was a bit of a mix up with our rooms on arrival, however we were accommodated well and extremely well looked after post mix up. I would say that potentially the bathroom set up isn't ideal in the villa, as there is only 2 toilets located with the showers rooms, with 10 people this isn't an ideal situation. Potentially the owner could look into modernising the bathrooms slightly. Overall amazing stay in a beautiful villa with a host who went over and above to make our stay perfect!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
997christ...
Odiham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect for a group near the town”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

we stayed for a week 9 adults one 3 year old and an 11 month old baby
it was a great place for adults not so good for children
owner very nice but difficult to get answers to emails before we arrived - was very relieved to see what a lovely place it was
the walk to town is quite rough and downhill and dark coming back but taxi only 8 euros
lovely views of the cruise ships coming in
we hired cars to get to the great beaches - would go back

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: location and pool
Liked least: the walk to town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oshea58
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Enchanting Mykonos at Home in Villa Thea”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Thea was an amazing experiance we are so happy to have shared
The location is beyond perfect and its proximity to Mykonos Town is a definite plus, especially going up and down the lighted path which we traveled many times during the week
The Villa itself was beautiful with plenty of Mykonian Charm and very comfortable. The connecting Pelagos Suite that I shared with my husband was the perfect retreat, connected to the main villa so we had the best of both worlds sharing and caring and privacy. The entire staff were kind and attentive it was like visiting with family.The new restaurant on the property is up and running and the food is amazing thanks to Chef Arturo who cooked two authentic Greek meals for us as well as a perfect barbecue lunch, on a private island complete with vino and ouzo. This was all after an amazing visit to Delos and an enchanting boat ride with the Captain to celebrate my niece's birthday. .Our local tour guide arranged by Joanna on Delos was also amazing and very informative If you are traveling to Mykonos do not hesitate to book one of the Villa Thea Collection Properties you will not be disappointed. I would like to extend our warm thanks to all that made this trip special To Panos V for all you assistance and patience during the booking process accomodating 10 differant personalities can be challenging but you managed with ease and met all of our expectations and more, always with a warm smile. Many thanks to Joanna And Maria for all the planning and assistance through out the week, arranging transportation for our large group was handled with ease and perfect recomendations were made. To Kostas for hauling our many!!! overweight suitcases with a smile and for driving us all to and from the airport at differant times and for taking us shopping and for getting us back to the airport so early in the AM when we departed. We know we were a large group but you handled us just fine and your dedication is truly appreciated.
To Michael and Panos II and George for all the attentive service and making us feel we were at home. Sharing music drinks and great conversation
To the amazing views at Villa Thea the beautiful sun set the delicious food and the amazing staff I send my heartfelt thanks and hope to return someday soon .
Best Wishes To All
PS Please tell all the current occupants of Villa Thea not to forget to share left overs with Gustavo

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Pure Perfection”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This beautiful little slice of heaven is beyond description. The staff was beyond accommodating starting with hotel pick-up/drop-off to providing a beautiful honeymoon welcome basket. The hotel view alone is worth it and the rooms are straight out of a travel magazine. There is a small fridge to keep groceries from local markets and little patios to relax outside of the room. Rather strong wifi connection that even went down to the beach below. The private beach is incredible, though the water was chilly while we were there (obviously no one's fault). It is very close to the local Agios Sotis beach and famous KiKi's Tavern. Having such luxuries so close makes it rather tempting not to leave that portion of the island. It is recommended to rent a motoring or car for transportation anywhere else though.
Breakfast was a large varied spread, but typically the same thing served every morning. This did not bother my husband or me at all since everything was so delicious, we needed multiple days to try it all. The breakfast nook also overlooks the cliff to the water.
I couldn't imagine staying at a better place. It was nice and private with easy access to the more popular areas if ever inclined to go vis motorino. I am sure the weather is a bit warmer in June-Aug, but it was still gorgeous in May. We truly enjoyed our stay.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing