We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious! ”
Review of Kalita

Kalita
Reserve a table
Ranked #51 of 232 Restaurants in Mykonos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$48 - AU$96
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Open early April to middle October. Impressive environment, elegant decor, trendy mood, beautiful music and friendly service is the makeup of Kalita. Homemade Greek dishes flavored with Cycladic aromas, will take you back to old and favorite times.
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stumbled across this restaurant by chance and weren't disappointed. We were lucky to get a table so make sure you make a booking. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The ambiance was wonderful and the staff were delightful. A great evening!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank JoziGirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 355 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2016

You don't arrive there by chance: the hotel concierge usually recommends this restaurant in old Mykonos Town. The staff are very friendly and helpful to make this experience a memorable one. Not to be missed!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thierry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Ambiance was great,interior design is very warm. Location is the cutest street of Mykonos, near the Chanel boutique. Service was great, waiters very polite, but the food was the worst i had experienced. They need to change their menu or chief.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank rainontop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We found Kalita by coincidence, but went back twice because the food was great and the service as well. Gnochi, aubergine and bifteki are great...the chocolate mousse amazing!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank DUBAI_PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The Kalita restaurant should not be missed!!! We have tried many restaurants in town, and Kalita is by far one of the best in quality, ambience and exceptional service. The Food was super, service was sharp yet friendly. Set in beautiful garden just added an extra special effect to our evening. Big thank you to Nicholas & Irini for making my birthday dinner memorable experience. Will definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone and we will be returning on our next visit to Mykonos.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ExperiecedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kalita also viewed

 
Mykonos Town, Mykonos
 

Been to Kalita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.