We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing retro apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge with sofa and TV
Kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher
Bedroom with closets
Bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
en suite bathroom with shower
Terrace
Terrace
View to the sea
Shared Garden
Pool area
Pool is currently ! NOT ! available due to maintenance
Pool is currently ! NOT ! available due to maintenance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ceebee444
Hawick
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awful, absolute smelly dump save your money book elsewhere.”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Booked this for a nine night stay in march. Stayed one night never unpacked no clean bedding on the bed just an old dirty looking sheet and a smelly stained furry blanket and cockroaches on the floor. The place looked derelict from the outside rubbish lying about and dogs dirt at the entrance, the stairs down to the appt were worse dirty with peeling paint,broken drain covers and cockroaches it's very run down.
The first thing to hit you is the smell, it's musty, sweaty and very unpleasant it's not helped by the multitude of scatter cushions everywhere. This appt is not what I would describe as quirky it is cluttered beyond belief. The bathrooms smell damp and the shower tray edges are covered with mould.
I could go on and on it's not the place to go for a holiday it's a run down block of residential apartments.
To finish Tenerife is a lovely place to visit and there are many nice places to stay this is NOT one of them.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Finding somewhere else to stay
Liked least: The smell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We are currently staying in this apartment but have been trying to find alternative accommodation without success. On arrival on Tuesday 18th March we were abhorred at the state of the complex -rundown is a very mild way of putting it. We were met by a very pleasant young woman whose English was non existant. She very hurriedly showed us round the apartment but it was quite obvious her mission was to get the 150 euro security deposit which the owner had requested via email.
I asked where the ironing board was but she couldn't understand. Only when she left did we realise there wasn't even a kettle so we have to boil water in a saucepan for a cup of tea.
I had received an email 2 weeks before our arrival informing me that due to essential maintenance the pool would be unavailable during our stay. It is quite obvious that the pool has not been in use for some considerable time and there has not been any evidence of maintenance work being carried out.
The last straw was a cockroach in the bedroom last night
The place is a filthy hole and should not be recommended by anyone. We have been visiting Tenerife for many years and have always stayed in hotels up to now but this time decided to give an apartment a go -NEVER AGAIN

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
The pool was closed for maintenance and scheduled inspection on the 09th of February this year! During the scheduled maintenance a problem with the filtering system was discovered which lead to a prolonged shut down and awaiting approval by the authorities. At the same time new rules for public pools in residential complexes have been implemented, and need to be ratified and implemented to achieve approval.

The apartment is on the ground floor, and as cockroaches are everywhere in Tenerife, as such it is impossible to guarantee a house 100% free of these. A stroll on the streets and you will encounter cockroaches. The apartment and surrounding is sprayed by a professional company each 4 month (the advised period is each 12 months)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onyxlanca...
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing retro apartment”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I must admit, when we arrived, we were very dubious, as th stairwells etc looked very run down, I even took photo's in case I had a case to try and get my money back, but when I walked into the apartment... WOW I want to live there, it was the most fantastic place I have stayed. It is a bit out of the way from the bars etc, but a nice 15 min stroll down the hill in the morning takes you to the heart of the town. If you can't face the walk back up cardiac hill, only 3 - 4 euros in a taxi.
There is everything you could possibly need in this beautiful apartment, and shall definately stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped retro style, and immaculate
Liked least: Very run down stairs leading to it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing