We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,482)
Filter reviews
2,482 results
Traveller rating
757
1,013
458
147
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
1,013
458
147
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya olid apartmentssky parksiam parkno air conself cateringpool barquiet poolwigan piergreat holidaymain poolslight hillceiling fanrefurbished roomplenty of choicethree starthemed nightstoasties
Filter
Updating list...
978 - 983 of 2,482 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016

All inclusive is value for money with a good range of food and drink. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The first room we were allocated was not in a good position (Block 4 room 101) and overlooked the edge of the hotel site and a skip! The approach to Block 4 resembles an underground car park and would seem less than welcoming at night. After refusing the room another was quickly allocated in Block 1 on 4th floor. A much brighter room with noise from the main road but a huge improvement. It was a large one bedroom apartment that was cleaned 5 out of 7 days with fresh towels.
The hotel is clean and well maintained. The restaurant layout is cramped and lets the quality of food served down.
Wifi is only available in the reception area.
There are a range of activities to choose from around pool 1 with pool 2 being the quiet pool. There is also a children's pool and kiddies club.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Llewellyn1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

We booked with Thomas cook as a late deal for 10 nights all inclusive, and playa olid had the best reviews out of the options available to us.

We arrived and checked in no problem and was given our card keys and all inclusive bands. We were in the blue zone in room 1409 (fourth floor room). Our apartment was a superior one and was nicely modernised in furnishing with a kitchen area fully equipped with utensils and cutlery if you wished to use, (we only used the fridge).
Bed is two singles pushed together and on occasion we did fall down the crack in the middle which wasn't ideal. The bedroom has a ceiling fan which was fine for us but in summer you would find it stuffy as no a/c available.

Shower was powerful and there is a hairdryer which did the job and saved me lugging one in my suitcase. There is a also a balcony area.

The blue zone apartments are on a noisy road and at night you can hear coaches going past and cars and motorbikes going past. We gave it two days and chose not to move as we only heard it mainly pre midnight and from 6am. Move if you are a light sleeper if possible.

The food was good especially at breakfast time with freshly made omelettes available, cereal, full English breakfast, pastries and fruit. The lunch time was the quietest time as most people prefer to just grab a toastie from the pool bar. Teatime was always busy but offers a good choice for most people with pasta, pizza, chips, meat dishes, rice, salad and a variety of cheeses. Vegetarians may struggle a little as I lived on a diet of pizza and pasta which was the same every day. They have themed nights of Chinese, Spanish, Mexican and canarian food on throughout the week on different days. Lots of cake, fruit and ice cream available.

Entertainment was varied throughout the week with quiz nights, bingo, man vs woman. There was always a professional entertainer on after this and included snake acts, comedy, circus, singers. All really different and all enjoyed. There is karaoke at 11pm after this but the choice is limited and a little dated. The animation team are awesome and really interact with you on a personal level and you can't help but like them.

Location is good and is only a short 10 minute walk downhill to the front where the beach is.

The whole team of staff work hard all day every day from the animation team, waiting staff in the restaurant to the maids who keep everything clean. All in all our stay was a great first visit to Tenerife and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank elfprincess1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

This is a lovely hotel complex. The rooms are spacious, we had a studio which had a small kitchen and eating area, a huge bed and well equipt bath and shower room. There's a hairdryer which was ok, not very powerful but did the job. You need to take your own sunbed towels as the hotel does not provide them, you can buy new ones for 2.95 euros and the supermarket next to the hotel gives you 10% discount with staying at the hotel. The meals were fine really but I think if you were there for two weeks you may get bored. I loved the salads, we went out three evenings to eat and booked a night on Teide where you had an evening meal there, which was gorgeous.

Stayed: March 2016
3  Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Back from a week's break at Playa Olid. Never been to the Canaries but wanted a cheap holiday, Thomas Cook were doing a good deal so booked this hotel. Had a problem at checkin as they could not find us but we were given room 4217 in green block4 after we had our paperwork checked. The room was two floors down from reception and felt like we were going into a dungeon. We had a superior 1 bedroom apartment the living room was a good
size bathroom ok looked at shower and thought it wouldn't be very powerful but it was great balcony overlooked a
carpark but was fine now to the bedroom it had two large single beds pushed together but when opened the curtains it overlooked the walkway so had to close them again so the room was always in darkness which made it feel more like being in a dungeon should really have asked to be moved but didn't, there is a large ceiling fan in the bedroom which worked well but not sure it would be enough in the height of summer, there is no a/c in
apartments. There a two pools which are smaller than they look in the photos we tended to sit round pool 2 as this is the quiter of the two. Pool 1 is heated but pool 2 was very cold. The food is good plenty of choice but a bit limited for veggies the restaurant gets very busy and has no outside seating you can always get a table but gets vey claustrophobic as tables very close together. Staff very helpful and nothing too much trouble. Rooms cleaned 5 days a week but come at very odd times.
Costa Adje is a very nice resort would go back but would probably stay in a different hotel.

Stayed: February 2016
3  Thank Elaine197678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

After staying at Playa Olid in September we looked for a winters break and chose to return to Tenerife and back to the same hotel. After a long delay with the flights, the hotel staff were very accommodating and we were dealt with swiftly and given the room key, wrist band and safe keys. I asked the hotel if it was possible to have some fresh flowers delivered which they arranged and within 30 minutes they had been delivered to out room. (Thankyou Marrisa). Our room again was fantastic, clean and up to a very high standard. Food was very nice, with a lot to choose from, including theme nights and fresh cooked meats / fish.

We had a couple of days of bad weather but still managed to get out to the beach and have a walk along the promenade and then back to the hotel for evening meals (the hill can be a bit of a tire in the hot weather!)

Will look into a third trip to this hotel again next year.

Stayed: February 2016
3  Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews