We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of H10 Gran Tinerfe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Gran Tinerfe
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed 20 September 2012

On arriving at 21:40 after a long day travelling, we were immediatley ushered down for the last 20 minutes of the evening meal which was appriciated.
The room was spacious with a very large bed and loads of pillows which created a nice enviroment for some good sleep.
The food varied daily offering a wide selection. Could not fault the food. The Matredies greated you on arrival at the Dining area to show you to a vacant table even though some still deemed it neccessary to run and grab a table.
The Chill-out Bar 'does what it says on the tin' It provided an excellent relaxing area to enjoy a few beers fetched courtesy of the bar staff. You've probably read about the Gran Tenerfe not accepting money for drinks but having to sign a slip. We could not understand most of the writing on these of what drinks we had had as the rep stated it was all in short hand and the receipt numbers don't tally up with the ref numbers on your bill when you go pay. Saying that, all our bills tallied up correctly and it was ok as we was'nt having to fath about with money just order and sign. That said I think the receipt should state the amount you are signing for rather than just stating 2 cana (2 beers).
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Hats off to the Thomson Reps as well who pointed us in all directions for places to go visit by foot of bus.
Go out the bottom of the Hotel and the cracking beach is some 4 meters away ;-)
The entertainment was'nt our cup of tea as we thought it was old fashion but everyone has different tastes.
Certainly going to book here again as it provided a very clean, welcoming enviroment providing good food and drink.
Cheers Gran Tinerfe

Room Tip: We emailed prior and requested a high room. This we got which looked out over the resort and caught...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yorkshirepud99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Manager at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to post such a good comment about your holiday with your couple in H10 Gran Tinerfe. We are very pleased to hear that you have had a great experience in our hotel and enjoyed our relaxed atmosphere, nice views, food and facilities.

It would be a real pleasure to welcome you once again in our hotel.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe – Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,859)
There are newer reviews for H10 Gran Tinerfe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,273 - 2,277 of 3,859 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

Nothing negative to say about the hotel itself. The staff were great, food was good but the buffet dinners could turn into a bit of a rugby scrum at times and charging for water with your meal was a bit much. The policy of not being able to reserve sun loungers is a very good idea and we witnessed it at first hand, some people put their towels,bags etc onto some loungers then went to breakfast, the pool attendant quickly removed them to his office and the resulting confusion when the people came back was a joy to behold. The pool areas are fantastic with plenty of loungers and umbrellas, never had a problem finding some even after being out all morning on a trip.
We had a room on the 5th floor with a seaview and this is where the problem with noise comes in. We went to the Hotel as part of my Wife's convallescence after a serious illness and consequencly she goes to bed early, however the thump, thump of music from a bar on the strip and music from the chill-out bar 4 floors below continued until midnight. The room itself was one of the bigger double rooms with a separate sitting area and 2 showers! It was kept spotless by the very friendly and cheerful Maids. The air conditioning did struggle some of the time to keep the temperature down, not surprising as in the late evening the sun made it too hot to sit on the balcony.
All in all we did have a very relaxing holiday at a very nice hotel only we had to go to sleep a bit later than we had planned.

Room Tip: Rooms without a seaview will be quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Manager at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your impressions about your experience. We are glad that we could help you to spend a nice holiday here in Tenerife. Thank you really much for helping us to improve our service.

We would be very happy if we can welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe – Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Just returned from a hen do here! Perfect for chilling out in the day round the pool and beach then just a short walk down to the strip of bars and clubs. On arrival we were upgraded to the top floor sea view rooms which were soooo lush. The privelige bar which we upgraded to on booking certainly was well worth the extra money, the breakfast and evening buffets were tasty with plenty of choice each night. Would definetly return - thankyou for making this trip so memorable :-)

Room Tip: If you like a drink upgrade to the privilidge - you certainly get your moneys worth
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bexxx73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Manager at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel “H10 Gran Tinerfe” and for taking time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. We are really happy that you have spent such a great holiday here in our hotel.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe – Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Well, i used trip advisor to judge this hotel and was a little put of with the bad reveiws as everyone was. DO NOT LISTEN TO THEM! First of all the staff are the nicest and most helpful staff i have met in a resort. The Hotel is spotless, its very close to the main strip and its on the beach front. There are no Big groups of Girls and Guys. It seemed to have a 25+ group in the hotel and mostly all couples. There is no noise from the main strip and it has its own beach locate right outside. Best of all you will be just far enough away from the main strip that the LOOKY LOOKY MEN do not come near( those guys who try to sell you things from boxs)

Best points is the Chillout terrace its fabulous at night as the sunsets over the near by island which makes a good relaxing point. restaurant is great and a wide variety for whatever you eat. I found having to wear trousers refreshing as i dont like going into some family hotels and all kids running around in tank tops and shorts. The location is excellent just the right of everything!!

Do not wait to go here, i have already booked my next years holiday :))

Room Tip: I found the normal double room excellent! No need to pay for the higher price rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Manager at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing H10 Gran Tinerfe to enjoy your holiday, as well as taking your time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to have been able to fulfill all of your expectations and to know that everything at the hotel was to your satisfaction. Thank you very much for encouraging everyone to come and build their own opinion.

We look forward to seeing you next year. If you have any special need, do not hesitate in contacting our guest relation department at rrpp.hgt@h10.es

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe – Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

Just got back from the gran tinerfe and very happy with our holiday. With it being over 18s only made the holiday that much more relaxing. The rooms were clean and spacious with nice big beds. There were lots of pools so could always find a sunbed free even later in the day. The hotel food was very varied with a different theme each night and a salad bar and lots of yummy deserts. The only thing i would say is the reception staff could be more helpful but other then that it was perfect. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelly_21_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Manager at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing H10 Gran Tinerfe to enjoy your holiday, as well as taking your time to comment on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased you had a relaxing holiday. Thank you very much for the observations as it helps us to improve our service.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe – Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,710 reviews
3.3 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,172 reviews
2.6 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.4 km away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,974 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Costa Adeje

Been to H10 Gran Tinerfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Gran Tinerfe

Address: Rafael Puig Lluvina, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: $163 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Gran Tinerfe 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Gran Tinerfe hotel is an "only adults", is located in the south of Tenerife on the Costa Adeje, right on the seafront. It has three swimming pools and sports facilities for enjoying your holiday time. Its wide-ranging culinary offering will bring you the best of local and international dishes. Hotel guests receive free admission to the Playa de las Americas Casino, which is located in the same building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your H10 Gran Tinerfe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel Costa Adeje
h10 Gran Tinerfe Resort
Gran Tinerfe Tenerife
H10 Gran Tinerfe Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing