We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,058)
Filter reviews
3,058 results
Traveller rating
2,261
597
134
33
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,261
597
134
33
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zeus restaurant aida block duplex suite kids club heated pool barbacoa priority location animation team sea view mini club salt water sea water fantastic hotel star hotel buffet restaurant turn down service playa del duque
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 3,058 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Booked a very last minute Easter Break to gain a few rays and rest. Hotel is less than 20 mins from airport which meant we got hotel 60 minutes after landing. Room had sea view and was generally free of noise. Has rainfall shower but no bath tub (suits us) but would have liked to see provision of face cloths.. Marvellous cooked and continental breakfast as part of tariff. Food at Poseidon and SeaSoul restaurants was also very good.

Room tip: Sea view is a must
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JohnG4683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Anthelia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear John,

It has been most pleasing to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality and we want to thank you for sharing it with others. The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think of everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.

Once more, we thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Anthelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Tried most of the hotels along the promadage of this town ..this is a good hotel for families but not great for couples. Reason being the pool area is all concrete and not enticing unlike other nearby hotels. There is no where for a couple to take in a quiet drink around the pool area. Thè rest of the grounds are lovely however we would have benefited from an adults only area. The food was really nice however cocktails round the pool could have been better. I found the pool area over crowded with everybody close to each other. Our room in the butterfly block was really lovely and we had a big balcony and we loved the shower and the bed was great . We slept well and the room was always spotless. We liked the hotel however would not return because we prefer adults only and usually stay in the mirador however our choice to give this hotel a try ..we enjoyed our stay and thank the staff for my champagne and cake for my birthday...however if you have children this is a good place to stay but we prefer adults only hotels ...

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank sorryishardtosay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Anthelia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Alison,

First of all, we want you to know that we are really happy that you had such an excellent holiday with us and thank you for sharing your experience. As we aim on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them with a place of joy and total comfort, we are obviously humbled by your kind words. Please allow us to suggest that for your next holiday you call our dedicated call centre and they will gladly assist you on finding an amazing adults-only Iberostar hotel.

We would like to express our gratitude once again for your wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Anthelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel, twice in the adult only part known as The Salome, this time in the main hotel.

This hotel was upgraded last year and was closed, so we decided to try it again this year.
The service, staff and food are brilliant and we upgraded to one of the new duplex suites to try it out and because my wife likes a bath as well as a shower. There are no baths in the standard rooms, only walk in showers.

It was lovely, but not sure they are practical for everyone. They obviously have two floors being a duplex, with a winding wooden staircase, which I would think have limited appeal for families with young children or older guests.

We have stayed in other so called 5* hotels in this area, but I think that this is still the best 5* along that coast and would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RICHARD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Anthelia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Richard,

We would like primarily to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday and also for your loyalty to our establishment, returning to us for your third visit.. Every day is a new challenge for us, based on our passion for providing our guests with an environment similar in comfort to a home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our services, as well as our hotel's wealth of modern facilities, provide a holiday of the very special kind for all our guests.

So again, we thank you for sharing this positive review with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Anthelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

After a lovely summer holiday my wife and daughters returned with a friend and her daughter.

The usual lengthy check in was received. The rooms allocated were over looking the terraced bar which meant live music every night -certainly not ideal with young children.

Asking to be moved was met with disgust and shock. A bit of common sense and looking at the booking should have made the person responsible for room allocation realise that a room over looking the bar was not appropriate.

The first night the music died foe. Around.11.30 and the children got some sleep.

The hotel rooms were nice but there is a massive lack of storage space. A small wardrobe and a small shelf did not manage to hold the luggage of the 3 girls in my wife's room.

Shower was nice but water leaks out on to the marble tiles creating a slip hazard. A frosted ill fitting glass door on the toilet isn't the best for when you are trying to be discreet on the toilet.

Swimming pools were closed on 2 occasions due to poo in the pool. On one day the culprit managed to close the big pool, the small pool and the children's pool. Thank God they didn't like the salt water pool. Poo in the pool was a familiar problem that occurred a few times on our last trip.

The rooms are nice but no real thought to practicality for holidaying guests. The rest of the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Paint flaking off in several areas, carpets looking very worn in areas and lifts not working continually.

Food was okay and entertainment staff very good.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Anthelia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Robert,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sending us your feedback and for returning to our hotel for a second visit, however, we regret that we did not completely fulfil your expectations on this occasion. We also regret your disappointment with the room that we accommodated you in as our goal is to offer our guests a comfortable stay to enable them to enjoy their holidays. We understand that each client has different needs and requirements, although our wish is to satisfy all tastes, it is sometimes difficult to achieve. As we are constantly striving to improve all our services, we have taken note of your observations regarding the situation of your room, and some of the amenities and we will send it to the correct department for their consideration, we would like to express our appreciation to you for bringing these details to our attention and the improvement possibilities that they provide us with.

On the other hand, we are very glad to read that you enjoyed our cuisine during your stay and that you thought that our entertainment team were excellent, they will be so happy to know that they enhanced your holiday with us. Robert, we do hope that you will allow us another opportunity and that we will have the pleasure of you and your families company in the future at one of our hotels.

Yours sincerely,

Quality manager
Iberostar Anthelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I am currently on my third visit to this hotel and as ever the staff and service is fantastic.
Every part of the hotel is spotless and all of the cleaning staff seem to meet all guests with a smile, as indeed do all of the staff. Nothing seems to be a problem with their sole aim appearing to be that every guest is given total satisfaction in accommodation, bars ,pools and meals. I would especially mention Alexandra in the restaurant who seems to be able to cook an endless supply of steaks every night to everyone’s satisfaction, all served up with a smile!

Room tip: No issues with any and I have stayed all around the hotel.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Willieo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Anthelia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear guest,

We want you to know how happy we are that you had such an excellent holiday with us at and thank you for sharing it with others. We would also like to express our appreciation to you for returning to our establishment for your third visit.

Our team will be particularly pleased by your praise, our staff is not only particularly hospitable but are also provided continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. Therefore we are very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a good impression on you. Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to serving you again soon at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Anthelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews