We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,502)
Filter reviews
2,502 results
Traveller rating
1,877
417
132
36
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,877
417
132
36
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior suite tiffany bar masca block guajara block ucanca building cupula restaurant poolside restaurant sea view garden room pool area beautiful hotel welcome drink star hotel older clientele cold pool walk in wardrobe main building
Filter
Updating list...
1,593 - 1,598 of 2,502 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2010

A beautiful hotel,spotlessly clean with all staff highly motivated to do their jobs.The gardens are so peaceful and well designed. 1 pool is heated to body temperature with a large jacuzzi the same.Breakfasts are good with healthy organic food served.F or 1/2 board clients evening meals are good and varied by having different theme nights and a choice of 2 hot main courses ,waiter served.We recently spent our 50th wedding anniversary here where the management and staff truly amazed us by making our day so special that we will always remember it. A truly 5 star hotel of excellence to which we shall return again and again.
Rod and Mary

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heppy129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe-de-reservas, Gerente at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2010

Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We are very happy to know that we were able to reach your expectations, and you enjoyed your stay again. We need your opinion to keep standards and to improve services and installations. Hopping to welcome you again, please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay. It will be a pleasure for us and we assure you our best attention at all time.
Kind regards.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We were looking for plenty of sun and relaxtion in a 5 star hotel. I had read the previous reviews on this site and booked on the strength of those plus we were able to fly fom our local airport (Bouornemouth) result! We were collected from the airport by private minibus, heaven not having to be driven to other hotels first..we were met by porter who took our luggage for us and I knew that that it was going to be a good stay....The hotel is divided into 4/5 buildings we were in Tagana, if I were to stay again I think the best placed was Guaraja, we had requested seaview which were given but it was mostly across Playa de America, but a massive balcony with two chairs/table, parasol and two sun loungers made up for this. It was quite a walk from our room to reception for those less able a room near to the main building/recep would be better. The grounds were immaculate and very tastefully set out so you never had the impression of such a large hotel, the plants were amazing and very interesting. On entering the reception area it really does have the wow factor, the domed atrium is absolutely fantastic and as I love all things Art Deco the general interior was brilliant! The reception staff were fine, although always seemed very busy with phone constantly ringing and multi tasking, the resturaunt staff worked extremely hard to make sure tables were cleared quickly and that no-one was waiting for anything, you were able to sit on the terrace if a table was free which was a lovely start to the day (they do allow smoking outside) . People who had booked a suite were able to use the terrace outside La Cuppola (the al la carte resturaunt) whioch looked a lot more relaxing, although with a buffet breakfast arrangements you always get that canteen thing in the morning. We were only B & B so can't comment on the evening meal, it seemed very quiet in the evenings though and we never used La Cuppola as it was too quiet although previous reviews were v good and the daily menu display looked lovely. Pool arrangments were a ticket issued at check in that you present to a cabin near the pool in exchange for towels and chair covers. We always found sunbeds even if not going down till 10'ish, those sunbeds near the pool were usually taken up first, though there were plenty of nicer areas dotted around the pool. Nationality wise quite a mix, a lot more eastern europeans than I previously remember when visiting Tenerife 5 years ago, the hotel also seemed fairly popular with families although no kids club or disco was visible. I thought the evening entertainment was very good, usually followed format of pianist started 6.30 to 8.30 so you could here if dining outside on the terrace, then resident band till 9.30 followed by guest entertainer the evenings we watched we were very impressed and this seemed to be what people came back to the hotel for, there was a big seating area outside with waiter service. Would I came back to this hotel again, certainly. If you go out the back of hotel don't bother turing left into Playa (yuk) follow the prom around down to Playa del Duque, lovely beach, parasols and sunbeds about 17 euros for the day but boy you need the shade in that heat. Places to eat, highly reccommend La Nonna we ate there three times and were really pleased with it, helped by top maitre'd! (turn up right just before La Torr Mirado this has fab views though service rushed, food ok'ish, I wouldn't bother if you don't want to be rushed...We never went on any trips as we needed to relaxing, although off the beach there was the usual boating experiences. I visited the commercial centre nearby which I thought hugely expensive, some things were cheaper over here, again I think the markey maybe more aimed toward new eastern european money..I think I may be back at this hotel again, enjoy your stay! PS The spa looked lovely and you could have a massage by the pool in a lovely curtained cabin for about 30 euros. Drinks were pricey but what do you expect from a 5 star hotel, we also ate our lunch at the poolside bar which were very tasty

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarsbarUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe-de-reservas, Gerente at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2010

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We have noticed that you are very happy with your stay and we were able to fulfil your expectations, which makes us happy and helps us to motivate our staff to offer always our best service. The client's comments are very important for us to improve services and installations. Even positive criticism is very useful for us. Hoping to welcome you again in ADRIÁN HOTELES and thanking you for time you took to write about your holiday experience in Jardines de Nivaria Hotel, we remain asuring you always our best attention.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

My wife and I have been to this hotel on a number of occasions but as it was our 25th wedding anniversary this year we decided to push the boat out and booked one of the hotel's Presidential Suites. Quite simply, it was a stunning room. Lovely big bedroom with huge bed (my wife always says she gets her best sleeps here) and a dressing room off it; beautiful bathroom with double sinks, a walk-in shower with jets coming from every direction and a jacuzzi bath; a fine sized lounge and - the piece de resistance - a huge terrace with views across the sea, the promenade and the hotel's tropical gardens and, to top it all, a full size whirlpool on the terrace.

The hotel overall is a joy and has maintained very high standards over the years that we have been visiting. The high points are the cleanliness, the service, the breakfasts, the gardens, the pools and the rooms.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollybagsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe-de-reservas, Gerente at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2010

Thank you for your nice words about your stay at Hotel Jardines de Nivaria. We are very glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been submitted to our staff in order to motivate and encourage them to continue working on our customer service. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay. It will be a pleasure for us and we assure you our best attention at all time.
Kind regard.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

From the time we arrived and were given a welcome drink to the time that we left, when several members of the staff came up and wished us a safe journey, we could not fault anything about this hotel. It was our first visit and yet we were made to feel like old stagers, with a very warm welcome and excellent service throughout. We were shown to our room which was spotlessly clean and spacious, with plenty of draws and wardrobe space. The double bed was very big and very comfortable. We had a large balcony with table and chairs and two sunbeds. The balcony overlooked the sea, gardens and one of the swimming pools. Bedding was changed everyday and towels twice a day. The bathroom had twin sinks, bath, shower and bidet. We never ran out of hot water. All communal areas were spotless and there were plenty of sun beds, both around the pools and on the lawns under the trees. Two towels each were provided for the pool area and these could be changed as many time a day as you wished. There were three restaurants with so much food and such a wide variety that it was very easy to over eat. One restaurant was self service with no restrictions on how many times you went back for more food, the second was alongside the swimming pool in the gardens and had waiter service, and if you wanted a treat there was an a la carte restaurant for that special occasion. We visited this twice during our stay and it was excellent. There is a large bar area with plenty of seating inside and out and from early evening until eleven pm there is a variety of entertainment, from singers, acrobats, magicians and dancers. Entertainment finishes at eleven and the hotel goes quiet to respect people sleeping. The hotel is a five minute walk from the beach down a slight incline and there is an abundence of shops, supermarkets, restaurants and bars of all sizes and prices within an easy walk of the hotel. To sum up, we had gone to Marbella, to the same hotel for many years and it had to be a very special hotel to temp us away. Believe me this is a very special hotel and you will find us going back as soon as funds allow.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjwratten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe-de-reservas, Manager at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2010

Thank you for your comments and for choosing the Hotel Jardines de Nivaria. We are glad to know that you enjoyed so much your stay with us; this is really our best reward. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us with so many details; your kind words encourage us a lot and show us the proper way forward.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay. It will be a pleasure for us and we assure you our best attention at all time.

Kindest regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Just returned from our second visit and loved our week. With a warm welcome we checked in - had enough time to sit and enjoy the complimentary glass of Cava - then advised our room was ready. The room was spacious and always very clean - enjoyed the special touches - turn down service/small bottle of wine/bowl of fruit and the addition of a vase of lilliesa day or so later The small detail of our soap (once opened) left on a fresh leaf lets you know the touches you can expect! Balcony had 2 sunbeds and brolly available if required however we were at the pool every day. Breakfast was a gentle start to the day.
Again here staff are all very welcoming and atttentive and we never had a problem in a table outside and being non-smokers - again - no problems with the way the tables are arranged if there were any smokers around. Then comes the first problem we encountered every day - what to choose to eat!!! Every taste and requirement covered and a good cup of tea! My husband particularly enjoyed having an omelette made to his specification... something he never gets at home!
Once breakfast was over (washed down with a "Buck's Fizz) we had no problem
getting sunbeds. The gardens leading to the pool and sundeck add to the cool calm
atmosphere of the hotel. No apologies for repeating how good all the staff are and at the pool "Hut" daily fresh towels,books and magazines are made available with a happy
good morning. The pressures of sun bathing all day are eased by the attentive bar staff
bringing drinks to the beds. The pool is fantastic - like walking into a warm bath - but there is also the "cold" pool if required. After a hard day at the pool the location of the hotel meant only a gently stroll to some fantastic restaurants turning right when using the beach exit from the hotel. Always good to come back to the hotel for a couple of Baileys and ice (again the friendly evening bar staff quickly picked up we liked ours with the ice in first!!) occasionally in time to see the end of the evening's entertainment. Not always to our taste but are covering all ages and nothing that was worse than ok.
Finally - love all that the hotel has to offer and it's location and can't think of anything
critical to say.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JardinesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe-de-reservas, Manager at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2010

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hotel Jardines de Nivaria and tell it in such detail, surely our future customers will appreciate your comments. We are glad that we met your expectations and hope to see you again very soon; we will be more than happy to assist you.
Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews