We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,569)
Filter reviews
2,569 results
Traveller rating
1,930
426
133
38
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,930
426
133
38
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiffany bar superior suite masca block guajara block ucanca building cupula restaurant poolside restaurant sea view garden room pool area beautiful hotel welcome drink older clientele star hotel cold pool walk in wardrobe salt water
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 2,569 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Excellent relaxing time, not may kids evident and clientele were, more mature !, however this may have been the time of year we visited, and made it a quieter and more relaxing stay. Food excellent and quality very good, service excellent, rooms looked recently refurbished to very high standard and smelt new, looked V clean. Drinks were a bit pricey and we normally go 4 star all inc so 6 of us got through £1220 on drinks and lunches, £400 couple £200 PP for the week not bad but made it quite expensive overall. Would return, when we have saved up !!. Towels changed every day if you want option for bedding every day, we opted for every other. Cleaning staff did a fantastic job.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you so much for your friendly words and your detailed description about your stay with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday at our beautiful ADRIAN Hoteles Jardines de Nivaria.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you to our hotel again and meanwhile, we remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

True 5 star experience! Wonderful 7 days, fantastic food and lovely people, staff attention to detail and extremely kind. Always ready to accommodate and make things happen. Beautiful SPA and knowledgable staff. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kinga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on your recent stay with us here on TA.

We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and are happy to read that we could meet your expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact us regarding a room wish you might have for your next visit. Looking very much forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel, we remain,

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This was our 13th stay at Jardine de Nivaria and a special one as my wife and I were celebrating my 70th birthday. We stayed in a newly refurbished Junior Suite with a high garden / pool view. The hotel made my day very special with champagne and cakes. In the evening Rafa, Victor and all the staff in Tiffany’s Bar rounded the day off in style. Pianist Yasmine gave a great rendition of happy birthday. Looking forward to our 14 visit next February.

Room tip: Garden views in the Adeje block are our favourites close to the hotel facilities, quiet with balcony not over looked. Sun all day.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you very much for your positive comments on your recent holiday with us.

We are delighted to read that once again you truly enjoyed your stay at our ADRIAN Hoteles Jardines de Nivaria.

We have forwarded all your kind words to our entire team. We are happy that we could make your birthday very special for you.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any arrangement you wish to be done for your next visit. It will be a pleasure to assist you.

We are looking forward to your 14th visit, too!

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We returned last week from a 10 night stay in a comfort 'seaview' room.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay. I will describe the many 'good' points first but add the few small criticisms at the end.

Firstly, it is only a 15 - 20 minute taxi transfer from the airport!
The room we had was huge with large bed, chair, coffee table, settee and loads of cupboards, drawers and wardrobe space - with lots of 'moveable' hangers.
There is a very clever 'swivel' TV that you can see from all sides of the room and it has many channels including BBC and ITV.
The balcony was very roomy with plenty of space for a table, chairs, two sun loungers and an umbrella.
The bathroom was lovely with separate shower and toilet/bidet cubicles, a handheld shower in the bath, double sink and disposable bath mats. There were plenty of towels that could be changed twice a day if needed.
Toiletries, including wall mounted squeezey shampoo/soap, were good and replaced as needed with a hairdryer (hidden in a disguised drawer under the sinks).
A welcome tray of 2 glasses of red wine, fresh fruit and nuts were bought to our room after arrival.
The room was kept spotlessly clean and beds were turned down at about 5pm with towels changed if necessary and a chocolate left on the pillow.
The hotel buildings are reallly beautiful - quite breathtaking!
Pools are gorgeous and the one that is classed as heated, really is! Lovely big jacussi too. There are plenty of really comfortable sun beds for all despite the usual sun bed hoggers bagging the best beds at 7am and not turning up to use them until midday...oh and some of them also take an extra umbrella so they have one each - so selfish!!
You get two pool towels each (one with a really clever flap that holds it securely onto the sun bed) which can be changed each day.
There is bar service to all the sun beds - really nice!!!
We only used the buffet for breakfast and it was fine - especially the fresh fruit juice bar!
The entertainment in the evening varied in quality but was all entertaining - some of the other guests were really amazing dancers and were a joy to watch. The outside bar area was a great place to sit and enjoy the excellent cocktails!!
This hotel was in a really good position for us, right on the promenade with lots of nice restaurants just minutes away.
Lastly the staff in this hotel are just fantastic - you feel they love the hotel and are happy to be there and just want to make you happy too!!

Here come the moans! Our seaview room was not! It overlooked a road and was opposite another hotel. It had a side view of the sea to the right that you could only see if you were standing. I was upset when I first opened the curtain and the porter did immediately make a phone call and was told to show us another room - it had a slightly better view of the sea but still only a side view and it was a much smaller room so not worth moving. He told us only suites have a full seaview!!!
Because the staff were so fantastic through the holiday we realised how we had been unlucky on arrival. The man on reception was not rude at all but not really welcoming. Kept us waiting while he dealt with lengthy questions from another guest but with no acknowledgement that we were there, no smiling or verbal welcome and only offered the welcome drink after we were all booked in and ready to set off with the porter.
Lastly the tea tray!! Well things have moved on...now you order either a tea tray or coffee tray - not great if you like both. Tea tray is €15 and coffee tray is €20 - €35 depending on how many pods you want. The trays are not refilled. I bought some instant coffee from the local Spar but there were only about 12-15 tea bags and milk pods so didn't last long. There's no point buying milk because you're not allowed to use their fridge - it's full up with products for sale. Silly...the hotel needs to change this.

However despite these small issues this is a fantastic truly 5* hotel and we would definitely go back.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank brick04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you very much for your positive comments here on Tripadvisor. Also, we thank you for your few "niggles" which we will keep in mind.

We are glad to read that overall you had a nice time at our ADRIAN Hoteles Jardines de Nivaria.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Let’s start with the positives – and there were some, although alas, not enough. The Tiffany Bar was lovely, with attentive, welcoming bar staff and the cocktails were to a high standard. The evening entertainment was of varied quality. It was aimed at an older age-group, but some of the dancers were talented and the Bee Gees tribute act was good fun. The gardens and pool area were beautifully laid out and likewise the rooms were cleaned to a high standard. We stayed on a B&B basis and breakfast every day was good, with a lot of variety and some freshly cooked items.

Moving on to the minor niggles. The hotel, as other reviewers have mentioned, primarily attracts customers in the 50+ range. While not a problem in itself, it does affect the atmosphere of the hotel and is something to consider when booking. Service at the pool bar and poolside were uneven. There are buttons on the parasols to summon the waiters, but we weren’t sure if they worked, and found it easier to catch someone’s eye as they walked past. Smoking appeared to be permitted poolside and we couldn’t find a non-smoking area. Neither my partner, nor myself smoke and I am asthmatic, so this wasn’t conducive to a relaxing environment. The hotel also suffers from a common problem; despite the mature age of the patrons, they are surprisingly sprightly when it comes to the reservation of sunbeds!

Now onto the real meat of my problem with this hotel. They have some of the most arrogant, ineffectual reception staff I have ever come across! On arrival check-in was efficient, but unwelcoming and we were dispatched to our room with the porter. The room was stiflingly hot, but the porter played with the air con and assured us it should cool down in 20 minutes. At this point it was around 8pm, so we left to get some dinner. On our return, around 2 hours later, there was no improvement with the temperature. My partner reported the problem to reception and an engineer was duly dispatched. We waited in the corridor (far cooler than our room) for 20-30 minutes while the engineer banged and crashed with the air con (heaven knows what the people in the room above thought!) At this time, with still no sign of the air con being fixed, and given it was late at night, we decided to request a room change. We sallied forth once more to reception.

We were met by a gentleman who said his name was Alberto, though he wore no name tag. We explained the problem and requested a room change. He went to call the engineer and on his return told us the air con had been fixed – it was now 2 degrees cooler in the room. We said this wasn’t enough and we’d still like to change rooms. Alberto laughed and told us this was impossible as the hotel was full. At this point the phone rang; it was the engineer. This time he was reporting that the air con was indeed broken. Alberto now decided the hotel wasn’t full and he could get us a new room. We waited and then he sadly informed us that the only available room was vastly inferior to our present one and we could only have it for one night; however, if we waited until tomorrow he could get us an upgraded one. We said we’d happily take the inferior room as we’d like air con. We were given the key card and set off, with trepidation, to explore the inferior room. It was almost identical to the first, with the added bonus that the air con worked.

The following morning, we set off for reception to solve the problem of where we were to sleep for the rest of our stay. We were given another room and told it would be ready for us after it was cleaned. A few hours later reception called my partner and he duly trotted off to collect the key card for the new room. He returned about an hour later. The new key card didn’t work and it had taken him multiple phone calls and a visit to reception to rectify the problem. Still, we now had a room – with working air con. We settled down to enjoy our holiday. Then came check-out.

As we were leaving we were presented with a list of extras we had purchased during our holiday. The total was around €350 and most of the transactions were fine. However, one stood out – a €15 charge for room service. We hadn’t used room service and so queried this. Without looking the receptionist told me it must have been for a kettle (as has been previously noted, this 5* establishment charges €15 for the privilege of a kettle in your room). I explained that we hadn’t asked for a kettle, due to the cost. The receptionist then brought out a stack of receipts which he examined. Thoroughly. Twice. At this point I left the reception area to quietly bang my head against a wall. After I was out of earshot the receptionist again insisted to my partner that the charge must be due to us having a kettle in our room. My partner again stated this was not the case. I am unsure why my word was not good enough; perhaps the receptionist thought my partner had ordered a kettle on the sly, and was enjoying illicit hot beverages in the bathroom? Eventually, the €15 was grudgingly removed from our bill. We had spent a lot of money at the hotel during our stay, as well as the initial cost of the holiday. The level of suspicion with which we were greeted when we queried one €15 transaction was offensive.

If you’re lucky enough not to have to engage much with the reception staff then your experience will probably be a lot better than ours. But good luck to you if you are unfortunate enough to need their assistance. We won’t be returning.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JojoMarie107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

First of all we would like to thank you for your time writing a comment about your stay. We have to admit that we are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we could not reach your high expectations. As you can read in many previous comments, most of our clients are happy with our hotel, our services and in special our staff. Unfortunately you were not. Nevertheless we always try to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible but cannot make it right for everyone, even if we try.

We wish you all the best for your future and remain at your disposal.

Kind regards from Tenerife.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews