We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,508)
Filter reviews
2,508 results
Traveller rating
1,882
418
132
36
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,882
418
132
36
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior suite tiffany bar masca block guajara block ucanca building cupula restaurant poolside restaurant sea view garden room pool area beautiful hotel welcome drink star hotel older clientele cold pool walk in wardrobe main building
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 2,508 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

What an amazing luxury hotel this is in an ideal location close to the beach, restaurants and bars. You could get lost in the hotel or the grounds. It's vast. Meticulous attention to detail and immaculately clean. There are several snack bars and restaurants to choose from and the Tiffany bar is ideal for cocktails . The rooms are gleaming and most have a sea or pool view. There are two pools one fresh sea water heated to around 28 degrees and then an ice cold one. Both with easy access for disabled or unsteady on your feet guests. There is also a large heated jacuzzi. I would highly recommend and would definitely go again. The staff are ace. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kenL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on your recent stay with us here on TA.

We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and are happy to read that we could meet your expectations. Thank you for recommending our hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact us regarding a room wish you might have for your next visit.

Looking very much forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel, we remain,

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This was our first trip to Tenerife and after much deliberation, chose this Hotel in which to spend ten nights full board to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. By private taxi, the Hotel is only 20 minutes from the airport. The Hotel itself is imposing but the Khaki coloured outside walls, do little to enhance the building. Check in was speedy, informative but with little interaction or warmth of welcome by check in staff. The typical free drink of choice was offered together with a canape. In our opinion, a cold refreshing face flannel would have been more welcome after many hours of travel. As you entered into the Hoter proper, your eyes are met by considerable plant life, staircases and surroundings on the lower floor which to us, were almost indicative of a "Roaring 20's" film set, immaculate in its presence but a little lacking in light and rather old fashioned. Our Comfort Room was very good.A nice size room with walk in wardrobe and good bathroom. No tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms or complmentary water although dressing gowns are provided but no slippers. In all our many years of travel throughout Europe all in higher grade Hotels, these items were provided free of charge. As full board customers, we dined three times a day in the main Restaurant or round the pools for lunch. Food overall was good quality with reasonable choice although I would have liked to see the odd boiled, plain roasted or mashed potato. The puddings were the best single course, much choice and well varied. Evening entertainment was fairly typical. One or two good "live" bands but sadly too much vocalists to backing tapes and the like.On our departure, we returned our keys to reception etc... Again, no pleasantries, bon voyage etc... Quite rude really considering we were the only customer at that time. Overall, the Hotel is well positioned and very close to many bars, restaurants, street traders and the like if you leave the Hotel from the rear door and turn left. To the right is quieter and for us, a more pleasant walk. The beaches are close to hand but the Hotel pools were much more inviting. In our opinion, this is not a family Hotel. It did seem to attract our older citizens who were clearly well catered for and who I suspect are the main "repeater" customers. Overall, we enjoyed our trip to Tenerife and although a well presented Hotel, it does not presently attain a five star status in our opinion based upon considerable travel at some higher and lower graded Hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terrypquirke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your comments and suggestions here on TA.

We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations, although we always try, and most of our clients are happy with our service and facilities, as you can read in many previous comments.

In any case, as we wish to make the holiday of all our clients, "repeater" customers and "new" customers as enjoyable as possible, we always suggest a meeting with the Manager in order to find a solution to any problem which may occur.

Thanking you again for your time, we remain,

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, beautiful pool areas. Staff are so helpful and food is exceptionally. I really can't say enough good things about this hotel and we can't wait to come back. Only a 30 minute taxi ride from the airport.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ThePrebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you very much for your positive comments here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that you had a nice time at our ADRIAN Hoteles Jardines de Nivaria and that our staff made you feel comfortable.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any request you wish to make for a future visit. We always do our best to accomplish your wish.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We recently spent a week at this amazing hotel, from the time we went arrived until the day we left the staff and service was impeccable, they are an absolute credit to the hotel, the cleaners, the restaurant staff especially Iria, the staff at the poolside bar and the reception staff, they were all so friendly and helpful, we were booked to go last year but it was cancelled because of the Renovation work so I was really looking forward to coming, it’s one of the nicest hotels I’ve ever been to in a wonderful location in costa adeje overlooking the sea, when we first arrived the different blocks seemed really confusing but we soon found our way around, the architecture of the hotel is stunning, in fact I just couldn’t stop looking at the stained glass roof it is absolutely beautiful, so much thought has been put into the design of the hotel that I think it really must one of the best hotels in tenerife, we were only bed and breakfast and enjoyed trying different restaurants each night and there are so many of them to choose from along the seafront but the breakfast at the hotel was just perfect with so much to choose from I just loved walking around trying to decide what to have, we will definitely come back again and I’m missing it already so if you’re thinking about it don’t hesitate in booking it , it was full when we there and listening to other guests so many come 2 or 3 times a year I only wish we could afford to too!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your very positive opinion on your recent stay with us here on TA.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we met your expectations regarding service, hospitality and facilities.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you to our hotel again sometime in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. From the moment your taxi pulls up, the staff are there to welcome you. Check in is a breeze, with a welcome drink!
The staff are an absolute credit to the hotel, every single one will wish you a good day good evening, from duty managers to the gardener. Housekeeping/cleaning were brilliant as we're waiting staff, chefs , and admin. The hotel is spotlessly clean and attention to detail is beyond expectations. We stayed on 6th floor Taganana block and the suite was exceptional. The breakfast/restaurant was tremendous with absolutely everything you could think of available, plentiful and freshly cooked.
The grounds/ pools are excellent and well cared for.
An absolutely wonderful holiday. My only issue is that the gate to beach level is locked at 11pm

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NeilF1446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you very much for your detailed and very positive comments about your stay with us and for your kind words about our hotel, our staff and our services.

We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and are happy to read that we could meet your expectations.

We will inform our staff about your nice words.

Please do not hesitate to contact us regarding a room wish you may have. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you to our hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews