We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,504)
Filter reviews
2,504 results
Traveller rating
1,878
418
132
36
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,878
418
132
36
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior suite tiffany bar masca block guajara block ucanca building cupula restaurant poolside restaurant sea view garden room pool area beautiful hotel welcome drink star hotel older clientele cold pool walk in wardrobe main building
Filter
Updating list...
1,405 - 1,410 of 2,504 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just returned from a repeat visit to this lovely hotel.We were very warmly welcomed by lots of the staff as we have stayed here quite a few times now !
The staff are marvellous and so professional in every area of the hotel.The food is great -no experience of cold food or limited choice at breakfast -quite the contrary with fresh fruit and good choice of hot foods.We also ate at La Cupula for a special meal where the food and service were outstanding.
Good walks along the coast and also great drives to Teide where there are some great walking trails if you have boots and warm clothing.
We hope to return again .

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggief_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at our hotel Jardines de Nivaria. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you have enjoyed all the other previous stays with us too. As you may know as a repeater guest, our staff always do their utmost to make the clients feel "at home" from the very first day! It is nice to read that we met you expectations once again and very much hope to see you "soon".

Please do not hesitate to contact us before you next stay with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

stayed at this hotel in september booked junior suite for myself wife and 11month daughter only concern was our room was on ground floor with a little one crawling but spoke with lady from management team and was impressed by her understanding; problem was rectified with some temp fencing The staff were fabulous with our daughter always attentive Pool was highlight for our little one Will be returning to this hotel again in september and we are already countig the days

Room Tip: ask for sea view room
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilmac442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you are considering coming back to us.
Please do not hesitate to contact us again, for any queries you may have.

Looking forward to reading from you.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We have just returned from a short break at this Hotel but it is not 5 star. The staff are fabulous but the buffet food is just not good enough. Quite often the food is cold and the choice limited, tinned fruit for breakfast for example.
Whilst the hotel is very clean it just does not compare with other local 5 star rated establishments.
We wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for your comment here on www.tripadvisor.com. We are sad to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we could not meet your expectations. As you can read in previous comments many of our guests like our food / buffet. Unfortunately we cannot please every single client even though we are trying very hard.
We wish you all the best for the future.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

An end of January week here was only marred by the variable weather. The hotel was excellent, especially the service which was outstanding.

The location is good, being at the mid point between cheaper, slightly more downmarket parts of the resort and more expensive, upscale areas. Good walks along the coast in either direction, that’s seaside strolls not coastal hikes by the way. Good range of the usual seaside style shops and plenty of good places to eat within a 5-minute walk.

The hotel décor in the main building is a mix of art deco and early 20th Century Spanish. As ever in matters of taste, whether it appeals or not is up to the individual. I found it very pleasant. It feels a bit like Vegas by the sea in that everything is a modern creation but then I imagine this whole area was wild coast about 30 years ago so it’s bound not to feel authentic.

We were welcomed with a glass of Champagne (not Cava) and shown to our room. The approach was dark and almost underground leading to our room at the back of the Tasca block on the ground floor. This gloomy approach reflects a deliberately shady design and I’ve benefited from this in a hot climate before. It seems a bit downbeat when you arrive but the cool shade is welcome once the sun shines.

The room was spacious, well equipped and was very comfortable. The TV offered British stations (BBC Yorkshire and ITV Wales for some reason!). No MP3 dock, no kettle. Our terrace had a grass area outside and was a great place to sunbathe after 3 in the afternoon. It was literally a 20-metre walk to the pool from our front door. I would stay in this room again through choice but if you want an impressive view, ask for another.

The pool area is great; new loungers, two fresh towels anytime you want them, waiter service on call and an attractive arrangement of waterfalls and gardens. Although the hotel is next to the promenade and bordered by two roads, once around the pool there is no hint of the outside world. It really is a great place to relax. Very few children there when we stayed and, as mentioned by others, the clientele is at the upper end of the age spectrum. That will make it dull and depressing for some, peaceful and civilized for others.

The central building is spacious and airy with bars, two restaurants and plenty of spacious seating areas to lounge around in. Nice cocktails and lounge piano in the evening. The entertainment was about what you’d expect at a holiday hotel, comprising inoffensive, middle of the road Europop. Not our style at all but we weren’t expecting anything different.

Food was excellent throughout. The breakfast buffet is superb. Lots of choice and excellent quality but a bit of a killer for the waistline!

We had the evening buffet a couple of times. Again a huge range with good quality. Yes it’s a buffet so it’s not going to be like a full service restaurant but I think this is about as good as a buffet can be.

We lunched once in the pool restaurant and it was very good. It’s not the sort of place you walk into in your swimming costume and I guess some would prefer poolside snacks to be available. That wouldn’t suit the atmosphere here though.

Notable restaurants outside were Farola de la Mar, Atlantico and, best of all, Coeur de Filet.

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Without exception they were polite, attentive and friendly. Although some of the other guests looked askance when greeted on passing, every member of staff had a smile and an ‘Ola’ every time.
Simply outstanding and a major factor in our enjoyment of our stay.

I would recommend this hotel to couples looking for a quiet, relaxed dose of luxury. If you want 'kidz' friendly accommodation or lively night life, it probably won’t suit.

We shall return!

Room Tip: It depends what you want. A sea view probably means an upper floor and more expense. We were very happy with our standard ground floor room. Many ground floor rooms will front on to the pool lawns so will be less private.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rydeb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thanks a lot for your detailed and friendly comment about your stay in our Jardines de Nivaria. It is nice to read that we could meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
We hope to welcome you again in the future and would happily like to receive an email from you regarding any room wish you may have. Maybe for the room you have stayed in. We always do our best to accomplish the wishes of our guests, which is easier if we know of them in advance.
Looking forward to hearing from you, we ensure you our best services at all times.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I've just returned from a 2 week stay at the Jardines de Nivaria, my 4th visit and I am already planning my 5th. I have already written 2 reviews on the hotel but it merits a third. All is good here, the hotel is very well run with a very professional approach both in delivering customer service and in staff management which of course go hand in hand.

The hotel is family run along with the 2 sister hotels, the Colon Guanahani (across the road from the Jardines) and the Roca Nivaria in Playa Paraiso.

The rooms are spacious, well equipped and thoroughly clean. The staff are the best and always have a smile and always willing to help with whatever is required. The whole hotel is spotless with gleaming surfaces and fresh flowers.

The food is plentiful and there is something for everyone. Buffet style in the main restaurant with the option of serve at the table main courses. There is the La Cupula restuarant too with additional charge if you prefer full table service.

The spa has excellent therapists and there is also the option of open air massage by the pool.

The gardens are relaxing and picturesque with banana trees, palm trees and waterfalls. There are 2 pools, one heated. The Cascada restaurant hext to one of the waterfalls is a fantastic location for a lunchtime snack or evening meal.

This hotel (and I understand the group of hotels) has numerous repeat visitors which I feel backs up the high levels of service. You are not just a number here, they recognise you as a valued customer and as a repeat customer even leave a gift for you prior to departure. The management are very interested in how your stay was. The attention to detail is of a very high standard.

Room Tip: A good number of rooms have been refurbished and have a walk in shower as well as a bath, ask for this if it is important.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Teragram10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

First of all we would like to thank you for your detailed comment about your 4th stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are already planning a 5th stay in our Hotel Jardines de Nivaria. We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and feel very motivated by receiving comments like yours.

If you have a special room wish, please do not hesitate to contact us by email or phone, so that we can try to take care of it. We cannot guarantee any room wishes in general but do always our utmost to accomplish the wishes of our guests.

It is true that we have many repeater clients in our three hotels and are very proud of it. As you have mentioned, in our hotels our guests are still people with names and not any number.

Thanking you once again for your comment and your trust in us, we remain at your entire disposal and are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews