We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Will definitely return!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
charlotte...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will definitely return!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

our second visit! And we will definitely be back again! we stayed in casa Rioja. A very spacious beautiful and cool (due to air con) villa. In August the air com with the kids was essential!!! Beautiful grounds, perfect setting, spotless pools, very quiet, mountain views, amazingly helpful when booking, child friendly place. But I wouldn't hesitate recommending to any of my couple friends without children as it's sooo perfect for couples too! Maid service out of this world! Comfy beds, copious amounts of towels, lovely comfy beds with crisp bed linen, hot water, spotlessly clean, big fridge, huge bathroom, lovely terrace for al fresco dining! Truely amazing holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Im glad you like our villas ,Thank you ! You are wellcome anytime.
K Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marklh
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodtion”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

An excellent rental, we had the bottom half of the house which meant that we had a long thin apartment and that meant that we had a private terrace the length of it with sitting, dining and easy chairs to use as we wished. Beyond that we had a garden with Palm trees and more sun bathing chairs, and beyond that the shared swimming pool.
The apartment itself was spacious and well furnished with 2 double bedrooms, 1 with a shower room the other with an enormous bath and shower room. The bedrooms were at each end of the apartment which was good for us with a teenager, but may not be so good for those with younger children.
The quiet location meant that we were 3 or 4 minutes to the nearest restaurant, and 10 minutes walk to the main restaurants, and a HiperDino supermarket was nearby (again 5 minutes walk) underneath a shopping centre.
It was one of those places that we would go back to, because it ticked all the boxes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being a more individual apartment , not in a large complex
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thxs , your are wellcome !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronay2006
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 weeks and the villa and garden/pool area was absolutely fantastic. Clean & pristine. We would like to congratulate the cleaning staff who were exceptional. The villa itself had so many terraces for sun & shade the 4 of us were in every corner, each to their own. Fab! 3 minutes from 2 really good supermarkets and a fantastic Italian restaurant (on the corner) We liked it soooooo much we have booked for next year. Very easy to book & communication with the rental people first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal service from the management (Ruth)
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thxs for your review, you are wellcome anytime.

Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1973Clare...
Holbeach, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous, unique decor in Casa Nueva - great welcome”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

El Jable has 4 properties, we stayed in Casa Nueva, which was stunning, very large bedroom with outside terrace area. The property had more space than needed, every area is decorated with old character features. Tables and seating areas in numerous locations. The communal pool area was cleaned every weekday, there were plenty of sun loungers and shaded bed areas for everyone who was there, leather covered cusioned seating and loungers. The town was a short walk away - however as the property was so lovely we chose to BBQ on a number of evenings, plenty of cooking equipment provided.
The owner was very welcoming and helpful, we were provided with another of the 4 properties on our last day to accommodate our late flight times.
We did experience some noise from a neighbouring property, during our stay however the owener was very apologitic about this and it was obvious that this was unusual and this would usually be a very quiet location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and property decor
Liked least: Possibly with a second toilet this property could easily accommodate more people
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beauty of the building and the way in which it was furnished.
Liked least: It was a little dark inside.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing