We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate sphere a must.”

Restaurante La Laja
Ranked #51 of 311 Restaurants in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: La Laja à la carte restaurant offers gastronomy specialised in creative and signature cuisine where we can taste from the most typical Canary Island dishes, washed down with the best wines in the archipelago, to the most international cuisine, with products fresh from the market. La Laja restaurant is run by the prestigious chef Pablo Aznar, who has vast experience in the hotel sector and who started out under the guidance of chefs Jean Paul Vinay and Manuel Cartón, two celebrities in the gastronomy world, from whom he learned how to merge the most traditional cuisine with the most avant-garde. Pablo Aznar and his team will be delighted to welcome you and make this night a special moment for your senses. For dinner service long trousers must be worn by the gentlemen (from 18 years old) and ladies should wear appropriate attire.
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

This is a restaurant inside the Hotel Gran. I wouldn't normally eat in a hotel restaurant, but very pleased I did. The restaurant itself was nice, sadly the only view was the hotel pool. Bread came with four different butters. For those who don't want to ask what they are, a little clue, normal butter, parsley butter, pepper butter and olive butter. I had a lamb dish which was nicely cooked and presented. My partner had a pork dish, which although tasty was a little fatty. The best part of the meal was the chocolate sphere, which was presented with a little bit of theatre at the table. There was enough to share, but if you are a chocoholic, just go for it, your on holiday.

Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, General Manager at Restaurante La Laja, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you decided to try our restaurant, and thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the dishes selected, especially the Chocolate Sphere. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2016

Ate here one night during our stay and had a lovely meal with our 8 year old. Staff couldn't have been nicer, and food was very good and varied. I had the indian taster 6 course menu, while my wife had the cod in filo pastry. if we had to criticise anything it was the lack of veg. on my wifes meal. However we noticed later on the menu that extra portions needed to be ordered seperately. It would have been nice if it was pointed out when the waiter took our order. However this did not deter from a lovely meal, topped off with a chocolate sphere!. YUM.!

Thank jim e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, General Manager at Restaurante La Laja, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review of our á la carte restaurant La Laja. We take note of your suggestion regarding the vegetable orders and will pass this on to our staff.
Nevertheless, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal and received a friendly service from our staff. We hope to see you again.
Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Good food, pleasant quiet atmosphere, reasonably priced. Enjoyable night with free cava for my wife's birthday. Attentive and friendly staff good service. Food portions erring on the small side...2 scallops starter and fillet beef 2/3 slices which came overdone...not pink at all ....when asked for medium rare. Maybe misunderstanding with language? Very good though

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wills19610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

A great place to eat, attentive and helpful staff who can assist if you have any requirements. Limited menu but ate there four times and found no problem with choice, try the Indian theme menu.

Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, General Manager at Restaurante La Laja, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guest,
It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed our food, including our Indian-themed menu.
Thank you for visiting us four times, we hope there will be more visits in the future.
Kind regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Divine food, very helpful and friendly staff, excellent choice of wines and very reasonably priced, can't wait to go there again.

Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, General Manager at Restaurante La Laja, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your positive review of our food and wine, as well as our helpful and friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante La Laja also viewed

Costa Adeje, Adeje
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Costa Adeje, Adeje
 

Been to Restaurante La Laja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing