We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at Villa Zen”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool view from breakfast table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view from breakfast table
Thai statue in the flowery garden General garden view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Pool view from breakfast table
Thai statue in the flowery garden
General garden view
Relaxing view from the porch
General garden view
General garden view
Dining corner for 8 guests with hand made bambu table
Sea sunset from the villa
Villa Zen at night
Lounge
Lounge
Full equipped kitchen (microwave, oven, dishwasher, washing machine, kettle, coffee facilities...)
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom's bathroom with shower
Bedroom with private lounge. (with a double sofa bed)
Main bathroom with bath
Top bedroom with sea view terrace
Adeje town from top terrace. Two minutes walking to supermarkets, restaurants, shops and bars
Children playground with toys
Game room with billard, football table and darts
General garden view from the pergola
View from one of Villa Zen balconies
Ten minutes drive to Las Vistas beach. Taxi and bus stop near Villa Zen.
In the best location of southern Tenerife.
Costa Adeje area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Trek70440...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at Villa Zen”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We would highly recommend Villa Zen. Everything was as described. The house is spacious, spotlessly clean and fully equipped. We arrived in the evening and the garden area is impressive, full of plants, lights and the huge pool. The area surrounding the villa is very quiet and there are some local restaurants and shops within walking distance. The game room and the children playground were very appreciated by us, (we have 3 kids of 12,10 and 6) Thank you Hugo and family for a fantastic time in Tenerife !!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our house. We are very glad to read you enjoyed a great family time. Kindest regards! Jenny and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LThacker...
Newark Notts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a fantastic week at Villa Zen - the outside space and pool area is so beautiful and the villa is spacious and well equipped. The pool was cleaned 3 times a week and was very well maintained. We loved the games rooms in the basement and the outside eating area. We had a hire car which I think is useful here as you are not in a main resort but the local buses seemed clean and regular. There is a large free public car park opposite the villa. Jenny and Hugo provided us with loads of information on the best areas to eat and visit. Overall we were very impressed and would have no hesitation in booking a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you for this fantastic review.
It gives us a lot of energy to continue working along the same lines. It would be great to see you again in the future! Kindest regards!
Jenny & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akls1
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great villa”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a really great time at Villa Zen. It's a beautiful villa with fantastic views. Jenny was also very helpful and gave us tips on restaurants etc.

However, the pool was extremely cold when we arrived (far too cold to swim in -despite paying it to be heated). We had to wait 2 days for it to be warm enough to swim in it. I'm not sure if they would agree to begin heating the pool the day before, but if not I suggest paying an additional day for this to be done before arriving.

Apart from that, we had a great time and I highly recommend Villa Zen!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your comments!
About the pool heated, unfortunately during your stay the weather was rainy and windy and the maximum temperature outside was 13º due to a storm. The weather in Winter is sunny the most part of the time, and when outside is 20º the pool machine increases the temperature 5 degrees so it has an agreeable temperature for swimming. Anyway, we are happy you had a nice family time and we hope to see you again in Tenerife!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you very much!
Jenny & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience! Kindest regards! Jenny & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing