We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden City complex with heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden City complex with heated pool
Large living room with sofa beds and access onto the double sunny balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Garden City complex with heated pool
Large living room with sofa beds and access onto the double sunny balcony
Your own private balcony with table and chairs
All apartments have fully fitted kitchenette with hob, oven, microwave, toaster, kettle
All apartments have a TV receiving a range of UK programmes including BBC, ITV, Channel 4, 5 etc
Living room with access onto your own balcony
Twin beds in the separate bedroomed with access direct onto the double balcony
All apartments have a fully tiled bathroom with shower above bath
All my apartments have a selection of books
Garden City green and pleasant walkway
Well equipped Gym
The 2nd quieter pool at Garden City
Lovely sandy beach within a 5 minute stoll
Marina nearby with restaurants and bars
Always summer in Tenerife
Beach near the Marina just a 5 minute walk away
Heated Pool at Garden City
Pool bar for snacks, drinks and entertainment
Sandy Beach only a 5 minute walk
Plenty to see and do - Mount Teide in the distance
Lots of bars, restaurants and shops right outside the complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
william m
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Poor Accomodation”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

202 was good sized apartment,but dusty with poor quality beds, bedding sheets very thin,suitable for bunk beds, as too short! The top covers were filthy(human excrement on one) bedside lamp broken,no English instructions 4 safe. Bathroom tiles were filthy, bath in poor condition,bidet disconnected,hired towels were very poor and smelled unfresh as did the plug holes(bought bleach to remedy) Kitchen equipment was very much lacking, not suitable to feed four, when our friends joined us for a meal.Cutlery was filthy,required scrubbing b4 use. the iron was so old, its base black, wiring iffy. The outside line was one frayed string which broke eventually.JANET did replace top covers, brought new lamp and iron. Airer replaced too in our 4th week. Altogether a very disappointing let though on our first visit to Tenerife..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
I have spoken to Janet the cleaner who says that during one of the linen changes you asked her to change the bed spreads which she did - you did not say they were marked in any way which is strange as surely you would have mentioned this - especially after waiting a week until a linen change! You also told Janet about the lamp which she replaced - the same as the iron.When I done linen change I changed bedspreads just told me they needed doing. You did not phone her at all just asked for things when Janet did the linen changes which she carried out promptly at your request. The same as the clothes airer. At no time did you comment to Janet about the cleaning or she would have done something about it. Janet did say you wanted a lot of homely comforts to make stay better - but I am not sure what you meant by this. The kitchen equipment is more than adequate to make simple meals - these are holiday apartments and are not designed to entertain dinner parties.

Janet tells me that she replaced everything you asked for promptly but you failed to mentkion at any time you were unhappy with the cleaning. I do wish you had mentioned this at the time - especially as you saw Janet on many occasions when she replaced the things you asked for.

These apartments are very popular and many guests book again and again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen M
Llandudno Junction, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very poor accommodation.”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Only good thing about the rental,apartment 224, was it was roomy.I have stayed in many apartments in this complex,but none as bad as this one from Deanna D.It was not clean,beds and bedding were in poor condition,fridge useless and bath dangerous due to it being being collapsed at one end causing loss of balance when used.Also the bidets fittings were removed so it couldn't be used.Bedroom had one bedside lamp on an extension which had to be left on the floor.Lounge furniture was inadequate and seats so low down as to be hard to get up and down off.Towels for second week,which had to be paid for,were unusable as they were musty smelling.Will not be returning again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
You and your friends stayed in 2 of my apartments and I note you have both left poor reviews. Obviously the apartments are not timeshare and I do not advertise them as such. You make it sound as if the bedroom just has a bedside light - it does not - it all has also a ceiling light. Interesting both apartments have exactly the same sofas in the lunge and your friends made no comment on theirs. Modern sofas do tend to be lower than older ones but they are not that low. I have checked the bath and cannot find anything wrong with it. The bidet has now been removed from this apartment and it also has new beds - as it looks as if someone had swapped the beds with old ones from another apartment (not my apartment). Many people book my apartments again and again which they would not do if not suitable. They are roomy apartments, clean and tidy - but not timeshare luxury and my prices reflect this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gav B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Loved staying here. Have stayed in the bougan vile opposite this sight. This is so much better. Loved the peace & quite. Lovely pool, great location and apartments are clean and tidy. Great entertainment on ur door step.
If u get the right apartment it's 6 out of 5 . If u get the wrong apartment it's 4 out of 5 so on average it's 5/5

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Pleased to hear you had a good stay and yes Garden City is close to everything
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bourne81
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing 2 weeks in the sun”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutley loved this place, quiet, relaxed, great location, good facilities and great staff!
Stayed in a private owners apartment and was plesantly surprised at the size of the room. It was not the most upto date apartment, but it was clean and very well equiped!
This was our first trip to Tenerife and it was the best holiday we have had, so we will be going back very soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Pleased to hear you had a good holiday and look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we could want in a holiday”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

First time we have rented privately so I was slighlty dubious. But this owner was very easy to deal with and despite my constant questions was very helpful. It was so much cheaper booking this way and finding our own flights. We paid much less than half the price of a hotel even with us eating out most days.

It was also lovely to have much more room in an apartment rather than a hotel room and we could make our own drinks etc. We only cooked one day as it was so cheap to eat out. I would certainly never stay in a hotel again as much more freedom in an apartment -you can eat and drink when you want.

The complex was very good and we had no troubles getting a sunbed each day.

The apartment had everything we could need and was clean and tidy and well maintained and offered freally good value for money.

We have already booked with this owner again and will be recommending to family and friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The freedom an apartment gave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Many tanks for taking the time to leave a review
Pleased to hear you had a good time and enjoyed the apartment. Yes, it is a lot cheaper to eat and drink out over there. I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing