We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
15
20
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
20
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews 2euros complex beds pool tenerife balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

I love this complex. Fantastic location, could not be better! Pools are great and not too crowded.
Table tennis, snooker etc for kids. Restaurants and cafes really close. Shops easy walking distance. Literally a stones throw to the beach.
I would always stay in this location when I come to Tenerife!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JulieNundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Been to Altamira 3 times now and the room you get can make all the difference. We have been to a studio (328) twice and it is really nice - clean with all facilities you want, clean white bedding, nice big balcony with great view and nice furniture. Also been to a 1 bedroom apartment which was gross. Dark and dingy with a few issues - bedding, kitchen, balcony etc. Agree it is not a place for families with children who like to splash about the pool with balls etc and make a noise cause their are restrictions. But the pool area is very nice with plenty beds and ok you have to pay 2euros for a soft mattress if you want one. Sports bar ??? Would definitely go back but would try and make sure I got 328 or 228 which are similar studios.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BasilEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

One of our many holiday homes is here. I have to say as we have refurbished the inside of our apartment it is beautiful. Our balcony is overlooking the beautiful sea and these apartments are in the same area as Siam Park. Also, it is so close to Los Cristianos and Las Americas, and if you walk down the path you get to Fanabe. Which is beautiful, full of up market restaurants and a lively atmosphere. This apartment was my grandma’s and grandads and this was their favourite place to come onto holiday. It has such long lasting memories, and the pool, the apartment/ hotel restaurant is excellent. It’s all clean and tidy and a beautiful place to stay if thinking of visiting Tenerife.

Stayed: September 2017
4  Thank Anastasiadempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We attended Altamira October 2017, Family of 4 with 2 boys (9 & 13). Hotel itself is clean and tidy, the rooms also clean and tidy with good sized balcony. Reception staff extremely friendly and helpful, snack bar at reception very nice and the staff were extremely welcoming all the time.

Around a 20 minute walk into the main part of town which we enjoy, got a taxi back most nights which was about 7EUR which we don't mind paying.

Only one down point for us was the pool area, although the pool was stunning and clean and tidy our boys weren't allowed to have any fun whatsoever in the pool. Not allowed to dive in, play with floats or balls etc... Life Guard was an extremely serious individual.

We love Tenerife but wouldn't recommend this hotel for families with children but would say it's absolutely perfect for couples or older groups looking for a quiet hotel.

Hopefully this helps

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank stev1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Arrived here on the 10th June, got given keys of room and were given sketchy idea of where our room was, weren't told anything about the apartments, booked a 1 bedroom apartment... talk about sparse, there were 4 coffee tables dotted around the lounge area which was quite big plus a table and a sofa and chair...the kitchen area was a joke the light wasn't working, told reception next day and someone came in to fix it...next day the light wasn't working again didn't bother going to reception again, was a hob and oven a kettle and toaster and coffee maker which I thought was a bit random, no tin opener, (don't ask)
When you go self catering you at least like to be able to use the facilities, no iron no microwave
First day we went to the pool, were told we have to pay 2€ each for a mattress for the sunbed, taking that over a week or a fortnight it soon adds up.... had to pay for the remote control for the telly ??? Seriously???television but basically have to pay to watch it...tut tut!!!
My husband and I went out the first night and came back around 10.30pm and went into the "Sports Bar" for a drink, barman rushes to us.... bar closed at 10pm he says...hardly a Sports Bar...had to go to the chillout bar for a drink lets say it was the first and last time €8 for a cocktail and €5 for a pint...now Dick Turpin had the decency to wear a mask...close the Sports Bar at 10pm and the mugs will go to the chillout bar spend a fortune....sorry but I felt as though I was at school in these apartments, no diving no jumping in the pool...silence notices on every floor...won't be back...love Tenerife

Room Tip: Chose a different hotel!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Babs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews