We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
15
20
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
20
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews 2euros complex beds pool tenerife balcony
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I have stayed at these apartments quite a few times over the years, having had a studio, one bedroom and garden room. They are beautiful. The pools are nice , small one for the kiddies, a heated one and an u heated one, the shower room by the pool are lovely. In addition they have a sport bar, pool,bar and a lovely restaurant called la caleta, which serves beautiful. Food of all types although I have to say the fish is supreme. Across the way is a lovely restaurant called lorenzos where Pedro and his family welcome you with such warmth and the food is lovely too. Again been going for many many years. All the apartments are privately owned , they are well looked after, I booked through jrpropertiestenerife and Jo and rob are wonderful people, never had any problems, they clean , do your shopping for you if requested prior to arrival, they are just wonderful people. I definitely would recommend these apartments to anyone.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
8  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We returned home on Saturday ( 7th March) after spending a week in Tenerife. My sister and I stayed at a friends apartment in Altamira, the complex is lovely and kept very clean.

The staff on reception are very helpful and friendly, the grounds and pool are kept immaculate.
There is a tapas bar at the front of the complex and also a supermarket opposite as well as a handful of restaurants should you not want to venture far.

There is also a restaurant and bar within the complex which offers a discount if staying at ALtimera, we used the bar a few times and found the prices very reasonable. You will need the discount card that will be given to you when you check into reception.

The apartment is located in an ideal place as its not far from either Fanabe or La caletta (depending on which way you turn when leaving the apartments).

This is a lovely location and we felt very safe walking around at night.

I would definitely recommend staying in this part of Tenerife and the Altimera apartments and look forward to my next visit.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
6  Thank baywatchHyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We stayed here for two weeks, had an apartment on the sixth floor. Moved along into a larger apartment for the second week room 601. Was a lovely big apartment with huge balcony with table and chairs also sunbeds. Lovely sea view and location would go back.

Room Tip: Sixth floor we had room 605 and then larger room 601 on the end with larger balcony
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anne_dodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

We went here on a timeshare exchange, overall we had a very nice holiday.
An odd complex as many of the apartments are privately owned, but we had a very nice studio on the 5th floor with a large balcony and wonderful views to La Gomera. The apartment was very clean & tidy with a very nice bathroom. We had a ceiling fan not AC which was fine while we were there but I think it would be very hot during the Summer.
The downside was only one socket in the kitchen and no dishcloth or washing up liquid provided.
The pool and gardens were well looked after and from the balcony you looked over the grounds of the hotel next door which had a beautiful garden full of palm trees.
By the pool were a lot of sunbeds but unfortunately they only stayed flat so everyone took the chairs from their balcony down in the lift to the pool.
The area is very high class with lovely walks in each direction and there is a supermarket and Taberna Lorenzo, which is very good, straight opposite.
The bus stop is just up the road and so it is very easy to get around.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem to have a sea view over the pool
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Nice clean apartment with AC, privately owned booked through tripadvisor. Sixth floor level, from the balcony a lateral sea view. Complex was lovely and clean nice sized pool plenty of sun loungers. The beach was a minutes walk from the complex you can walk from the pool area to the beach which was so handy. There is a snack bar near the pool & a restaurant at the rear of the complex. We got discount cards to use there which came with our apartment. Only negative the 2 euro daily charge for mats for the lounger. Its a lovely costal walk to the start of the main resort in the area about 20 minutes.Very pleased with our stay would return again.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank sideways777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews