We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, peaceful hideaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Le Beausset, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sararoger...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, peaceful hideaway”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a find! We spent a fortnight at La Daby in August with friends, having booked all the houses. Such a beautiful spot, we were able to relax by the pool, surrounded by stunning woodland. Each house is secluded enough for famillies to have privacy but close enough to the pool to be able to enjoy more sociable days & evenings.
Surprisingly peaceful as it is not far fom the lovely small town of Le Bausset & all its amenities. Fab market on Fridays selling delicious local produce, we also caught the antiques fair which was great fun.
The nearby beaches are stunning and a friend enjoyed exploring the surrounding countryside by bike, highly recommended for keen cyclists & walkers.
We didn't want to leave & we'll certainly return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Come back and see us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoRippon
1 review
“La Daby in winter”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have visited La Daby in all seasons, and this winter trip was particularly delightful. With blue skies the kids played outside all day, we went for lovely sea walks and enjoyed trips to the village for coffee on the square. It's still warm enough for al fresco lunches, and the air is clean and fresh. Our family of 5 stayed in Chenes which fits us in comfortably, with beautiful views down through the beautifully maintained woodlands. Coming home to make a log fire and sit around drinking delicious local wine and local cheese made a holiday out of season fun, cosy and enjoyable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Hi Jo, many thanks for this lovely review and we are delighted that you had such a good time.
Please do come back again, Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best French Holiday EVER”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed as a group of friends twice and both times was amazing. The property is set in the most beatiful pine forest and olive groves which creates a lovely fragrance all day and is especially noticable early evening whilst eating dinner on the terrace.
The local market, in Le Beausset, is the best place to get local fresh produce (with a stop in the bar before heading back).
I would suggest hiring a car to visit the beaches, vineyards and villages/towns as there are lots of fantastic places to visit during your stay.
The properties are great and all have their own character and are set far enough apart that our group could mix or have separate evenings. They are all well maintained and clean with all the normal appliances and utensils. The pool is central to the 4 properties and is another excellent feature.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful retreat and perfect family holiday in a brilliant location”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We had such a brilliant time at La Daby. The most relaxing family holiday ever. With all the simple pleasures. Our children were happy playing in the beautiful surroundings for hours on end whilst we could relax with delicious local food and wine and sunshine. And then, when we wanted to explore, there is just so much in the local area. Thank you. We want to come back. But for 2 weeks this time!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marika754
New Westminster, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“La Daby delivers total relaxation in a beautiful, wild setting”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I spent a week in Les Chenes this month and were both swept away by it's unique charm and the beauty of the countryside. We arrived after dark and were immediately struck by the stillness of the place and the amazing view of the night sky. Star gazing became our nightly activity! The house was large, clean and comfortable and the kitchen well equipped to produce delicious meals to be eaten outside on the terrace. We spent many enjoyable hours cooling off and relaxing by the pool. Le Beausset is just around the corner for all your groceries and essentials and there are many short trips you can make to while away a few hours, our favorites being the seaside town of Bandol and the feudal village of Le Castellet. This was the perfect antidote to the hectic pace of our first 2 nights in Paris and we left with beautiful memories and the intention to return very soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing