We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
350
201
52
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
201
52
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas barstar hotelsea viewrizguest managergarden roomice bathjunior suitepool or beachnespresso machinelovely spapremium roomlarge terracewelcome drinkbeachfront hoteldi parmaschnitzel
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

My bf and I just been at Pure Salt Garonda in October and we absolutely loved it. Clean and tidy rooms, lovely balcony, spacious bathrooms and yummy breakfast.
Their restaurant is also very good, make sure u try the paella
Only one suggestion: please make sure that the temperature of the outside swimming pool is warmer as nobody was able to go for a swim as it was freezing :-)

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Terry_serendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Director General at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your opinion on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry our outside pool was not warm enough, but due to environmental reasons we are not allowed to heat the outside swimming pool.

I am pleased you nevertheless had a very nice stay with us and that you were pleased with your room and its cleanliness, the breakfast and the restaurant.

I remain at your entire disposal and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.

Kindest regards,


Loes Lubat Rutjes
General Manager
Pure Salt Garonda*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We spent three beautiful days here. The staff was excellent and very attentive. They recommended excellent restaurants and gave us great advice on what to see on the island. The spa staff was also excellent. Definitely a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureSalt, General Manager at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Howard,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at Pure Salt Garonda in Mallorca, we are delighted to read that you appreciated your stay and the service!

We always do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Loes Lubat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We absolutely love this hotel! Beautiful room, gorgeous restaurants, luxurious spa, fabulous pool area and warm friendly staff too. Thoroughly recommend. It’s in a great location too! What a lovely holiday!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureSalt, General Manager at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Karen,

Thank you kindly for taking your time to write such a lovely review about your recent stay at Pure Salt Garonda. We are so proud of your recommendation! We are very pleased to see that you had a fantastic stay; in particular we are thrilled to read your comments about room, spa, restaurants and staff.

We will be sure to share your brilliant feedback with all the team, it was a pleasure to have you here with us and we look forward to your return.

Kindest regrards,
Loes Lubat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Overall this hotel is lovely! staff are amazing, breakfast is unbelievable. The spa pool is lovely and a lot less numbing that the outdoor pool with is freezing! Its not even nice to get in it when you're boiling hot! Rooms are lovely (we had a deluxe ocean front view). This is probably where the positives stop.

There are so many things this hotel needs to improve on:

Check in and out needs to be much quicker, no one likes hanging around!
We had to ask for our soap to be replenished in our room, you don't expect to ask at a 5-star hotel.
The hotel is in such a poor location, hen and stag parties everywhere, stay in the hotel if you want a quiet drink in the evening, if you turn left out of the hotel its pretty much a clubbing strip.
The hotel do not enforce the policy of not reserving a sunbed, so if you cant beat them you have to join them, otherwise you do not get a sunbed around the pool all day!

Our holiday was nice but we definitely wouldn't return, there are much nicer 5-star hotels.

Room Tip: Deluxe ocean view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureSalt, General Manager at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Megan,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Pure Salt Garonda for your stay in Mallorca.
Thank you for your nice comment regarding staff and breakfast.

I would like to offer you our most sincere apologies if we had some lack of service during your stay.We have checked the procedures with the housekeeping manager in order to take measures for this not to happen again, as this is not part of our standard.

Pity, that you didn't like the location,, I agree that the beach resort to the left includes a hotspot for German speaking tourists. To the right, you will find a more international relaxing area of this beach resort.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel.

Kindest regards
Loes Lubat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing place, what a luxury week with my Wife. Hotel is next to the sealine with nice views. Service was brilliant. Hotel was spotless and quiet. Rooms amazing, clean and comfortable with nice beds.

Only little minus and worth of mention is that we arrived in the morning, but we had to wait until 2pm before having the room. We were exhausted of the night traveling, so would have been appreciating earlier entry to the room.

In the area some really nice restaurants. Area is favoured by Germans.

Our firm recommendation to visit this Hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureSalt, General Manager at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you kindly for taking your time to write such a lovely review about your recent stay at Pure Salt Garonda.

We are so proud of your recommendation! We are very pleased to see that you had a fantastic stay; in particular we are thrilled to read your comments about our service, location and the room.

We will be sure to share your brilliant feedback with all the team, it was a pleasure to have you here with us and we look forward to your return.

Kindest regards,
Loes Lubat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews