We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is of a high standard with great customer service. Good size rooms, wihich are clean, tidy, modern and a quality breakfast.
The hotel is in a great location for the beach - across the road.
The front of the hotel is on the main strip - runs for miles either side with shops and restaurants.
At the back of the hotel is another main road, which again has bars and restaurants, from this road you can catch buses going into main city 30 mins and to the airport 15-20mins.
Only negative being side room balconies have 0 privacy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Milhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Director General at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased you had such a nice stay with us and that you were happy with our service, the rooms, the breakfast and our location.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel and I remain at your entire disposal for any further information.

Kindest regards,


Loes Lubat Rutjes
General Manager
Pure Salt Garonda*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My bf and I just been at Pure Salt Garonda in October and we absolutely loved it. Clean and tidy rooms, lovely balcony, spacious bathrooms and yummy breakfast.
Their restaurant is also very good, make sure u try the paella
Only one suggestion: please make sure that the temperature of the outside swimming pool is warmer as nobody was able to go for a swim as it was freezing :-)

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Terry_serendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Director General at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your opinion on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry our outside pool was not warm enough, but due to environmental reasons we are not allowed to heat the outside swimming pool.

I am pleased you nevertheless had a very nice stay with us and that you were pleased with your room and its cleanliness, the breakfast and the restaurant.

I remain at your entire disposal and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.

Kindest regards,


Loes Lubat Rutjes
General Manager
Pure Salt Garonda*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We spent three beautiful days here. The staff was excellent and very attentive. They recommended excellent restaurants and gave us great advice on what to see on the island. The spa staff was also excellent. Definitely a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureSalt, General Manager at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Howard,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at Pure Salt Garonda in Mallorca, we are delighted to read that you appreciated your stay and the service!

We always do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Loes Lubat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We absolutely love this hotel! Beautiful room, gorgeous restaurants, luxurious spa, fabulous pool area and warm friendly staff too. Thoroughly recommend. It’s in a great location too! What a lovely holiday!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureSalt, General Manager at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Karen,

Thank you kindly for taking your time to write such a lovely review about your recent stay at Pure Salt Garonda. We are so proud of your recommendation! We are very pleased to see that you had a fantastic stay; in particular we are thrilled to read your comments about room, spa, restaurants and staff.

We will be sure to share your brilliant feedback with all the team, it was a pleasure to have you here with us and we look forward to your return.

Kindest regrards,
Loes Lubat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Overall this hotel is lovely! staff are amazing, breakfast is unbelievable. The spa pool is lovely and a lot less numbing that the outdoor pool with is freezing! Its not even nice to get in it when you're boiling hot! Rooms are lovely (we had a deluxe ocean front view). This is probably where the positives stop.

There are so many things this hotel needs to improve on:

Check in and out needs to be much quicker, no one likes hanging around!
We had to ask for our soap to be replenished in our room, you don't expect to ask at a 5-star hotel.
The hotel is in such a poor location, hen and stag parties everywhere, stay in the hotel if you want a quiet drink in the evening, if you turn left out of the hotel its pretty much a clubbing strip.
The hotel do not enforce the policy of not reserving a sunbed, so if you cant beat them you have to join them, otherwise you do not get a sunbed around the pool all day!

Our holiday was nice but we definitely wouldn't return, there are much nicer 5-star hotels.

Room Tip: Deluxe ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureSalt, General Manager at Hotel Pure Salt Garonda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Megan,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Pure Salt Garonda for your stay in Mallorca.
Thank you for your nice comment regarding staff and breakfast.

I would like to offer you our most sincere apologies if we had some lack of service during your stay.We have checked the procedures with the housekeeping manager in order to take measures for this not to happen again, as this is not part of our standard.

Pity, that you didn't like the location,, I agree that the beach resort to the left includes a hotspot for German speaking tourists. To the right, you will find a more international relaxing area of this beach resort.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel.

Kindest regards
Loes Lubat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Palma
0.4 km away
Iberostar Playa de Palma
Iberostar Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
389 reviews
0.4 km away
Iberostar Cristina
Iberostar Cristina
#3 of 78 in Playa de Palma
990 reviews
12.7 km away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#7 of 180 in Calvia
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#9 of 78 in Playa de Palma
1,722 reviews
31.6 km away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
889 reviews
24.8 km away
Hesperia Mallorca Villamil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pure Salt Garonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pure Salt Garonda

Address: Mar Negra 2, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa de Palma
#2 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Palma
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Palma
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range: $183 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pure Salt Garonda 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This recently refurbished adults only establishment right on the beach near the city of Palma captures the essence of the urban beach concept. Pure Salt Garonda is known for its friendly professional service, with our guest manager always available to help you rent high-end cars, reserve starred restaurants, organise visits to the most discerning wineries or take care of all your golf reservations. Let us prepare you that special bath in your room with an innovative designed inspired in the nature of Mallorca, where you will be able to relax and enjoy the views of the Mediterranean Sea. Enjoy a relaxing moment reading a book in our hotel garden, dine in style at our Spanish tapas restaurant by the sea, enjoy a spa treatment with products by well-known brand Natura Bissé or sunbathe at the exclusive beach club The Eight, located right in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Pure Salt Garonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Garonda Hotel
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda Playa De Palma, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing