We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wellcoming and good value”
Review of Hotel Palma Playa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palma Playa
Ranked #28 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and we had good experience. On arrival we felt welcomed and the receptionist was polite and friendly. The room was clean, although the view was not the greatest as the room was at the back of the hotel and overlooking a high-rise hotel. We have not used many hotel facilities, however breakfast was good and breakfast staff very helpful. The room was cleaned everyday and the cleaning staff were extremely helpful and polite. Our return flight was in the late afternoon and the hotel staff allowed us to stay a couple of hours past the check-out time, which we really appreciated. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room fronting the hotel and as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2015AndrewG2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FGONZALEZF, Gerente at Hotel Palma Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear 2015AndrewG2015,
We greatly appreciate the time you spent sharing your recent holiday experience at our Palma Playa hotel with all Tripadvisor users and your kind comments on our behalf.
It is a great pleasure to know that our hotel facilities and our staff were able to satisfy your expectations. We are also happy that our staff and breakfast has been to your liking.
We look forward to welcome you again at our hotel in Mallorca.
Kindest Regards,
Francisco Gonzalez
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017

This hotel is rated a 3-star. I've stayed in many hotels in the world including other 3-star hotels in Spain, but this is 2-star at best. There is absolutely no soundproofing in the building. You can hear the people below you and next door. The cleaners start very early in the morning, and one morning the cleaner came into my room becoz I forgot to put out the Do not Distrub sign and then she slammed the door shut as she left, when she saw me in bed! The first night I was woken up by young drunk Germans partying literally outside my door, going between two bedrooms. I called reception and they came up to sort it out. However, they let the young ones run amok in the hotel despite the fact there are all types if people staying there, particularly those like myself who want to rest an sleep at night! I didn't hang out at the pool at all because there were always large groups of German men sitting there, drinking all day and being loud and brash. There is no consideration for other guests and it's intimidating, particularly for young women. They need to try and control this behaviour a bit more or just market the hotel for young ones who like two party in the summmer months. I did request a change of room, but there were loud drunken guys on that floor also, shouting loudly late in the night in the corridor. I wanted to change hotels but they wouldn't refund my booking. The staff are friendly though and the breakfast not bad, but not great either. I definately would not stay here again! AVOID.

Room Tip: There are NONE
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OrlaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FGONZALEZF, Gerente at Hotel Palma Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear OrlaMaria
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and I'm so sorry that your experience with us in June was disappointing. We take all guest feedback very seriously, and we're constantly improving all aspects of our service and facilities. We even use online feedback to train employees, so be sure your problem with noises is not going to happen in the future. We have increased our security staff to ensure that there is no noise in the hallways.
I'm very sorry about the incident with the cleaning staff, but they only do their job. If she doesn't see the "don't disturb" display, after knocking on the door, She has to go in to clean the room.
The cancellation policy doesn't depend on the Hotel, it is a matter of contracting between companies.
I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can demonstrate the level of service that we are known for.
Best regards
Francisco González,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

SO this hotel took a pre booking without warning for half of the money of the booking, they kept hold of this for 20 days, after countless calls to booking.com to recover it. The hotel staff hardly spoke english, this was proved when booking.com were unable to contact them as they did not understand the queries. The rooms were okay but dated, and the breakfast was mediocre. I'd give this one a miss, there are plenty of nicer places in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FGONZALEZF, Gerente at Hotel Palma Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Ryan B,
We appreciate the time you spent sharing your holidays experience at our Palma Playa hotel with all the Tripadvisor users. We´re sorry that your experience was negative this time.
It has been our fault, we had some technical problems with our system.
Thank you to you we have been able to discover the fault in our system. We are really sorry for all the incovenience.
Best Regards
Francisco González
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel was as expected and the staff were very friendly. I didn't use the pool as it was fairly cold weather (and I don't swim on account of not floating), but it looked nice enough. The rooms are a reasonable size and have the basic amenities you would expect at this price point.

The breakfast was ok for what it was, but don't expect anything too fancy. I didn't try the evening meal, but I hear it was ok.

Definitely worth it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FGONZALEZF, Gerente at Hotel Palma Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Mike A,
We greatly appreciate the time you spent sharing your recent experience at our Palma Playa hotel with all Tripadvisor users and your kind comments on our behalf.
It is a great pleasure to know that our hotel facilities and our staff were able to satisfy your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you again at our hotel in Mallorca.
Kindest Regards,
Francisco Gonzalez
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Very good value hotel ,rooms were spotless clean ,great location ,The breakfast was great included in price,bar man was lovely and friendly,would stayagain ,there is a room for cases and a shower room free of charge for late departures

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank nicola1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FGONZALEZF, Gerente at Hotel Palma Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Nicola1233,
We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Palma Playa Cactus hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to oher travelers.
It is very rewarding to read that our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kindest Regards from Mallorca
Francisco González
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Sant Jordi
Hotel Sant Jordi
#34 of 78 in Playa de Palma
134 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Oleander
Hotel Oleander
#33 of 78 in Playa de Palma
183 reviews
0.6 km away
Caballero Hotel
Caballero Hotel
#11 of 78 in Playa de Palma
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Java
Hotel Java
#5 of 78 in Playa de Palma
652 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Raxa
Hotel Raxa
#69 of 78 in Playa de Palma
61 reviews
0.6 km away
HM Balanguera Beach
HM Balanguera Beach
#4 of 78 in Playa de Palma
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palma Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palma Playa

Address: Calle Acapulco 26, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Los Cactus)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range: AU$64 - AU$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palma Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The PALMA PLAYA I Hotel (known before as Cactus Hotel) is located in a quite area, only 4 kilometers from the airport and 200 meters from the beautiful "Playa de Palma", with six kilometers of smooth white sand. Next to the hotel there is the bus stop and from there it will take you only 15 minutes to get in the center of Palma. Snack-Bar, Caffee shop, room for cyclists, Swimming pool and children's pool, parking and buffet restaurant. The recently refurbished rooms are large and comfortable, all with terrace, full equiped bathroom, telephone with direct line, central heating, safety deposit box Satelite-TV and new air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Palma Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palma Playa i De
Hotel Palma Playa Playa De Palma, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing