We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Negresco(Playa de Palma)
USD 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Pamplona(Playa de Palma)
USD 157
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Iberostar Cristina(Playa de Palma)
USD 249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HM Tropical(Playa de Palma)
USD 238
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Java(Playa de Palma)
USD 209
USD 198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Myseahouse Flamingo(Playa de Palma)
USD 295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cosmopolitan(Playa de Palma)
USD 266
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pure Salt Garonda(Playa de Palma)
USD 243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caballero Hotel(Playa de Palma)
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
128
38
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
38
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbeautiful hotela pool view roomplenty of sunbedshand shakelive cooking stationswonderful poolstar hotelmaids cleaninghalf boardrooms are bigpool sidemodern bathroomdi parmathe main problembreakfast buffetother guests
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Setting:

The hotel is close to the beach on the quieter side of town. To visit Palma, you would need to drive / take a taxi. There are two hotels in the compound, both hotels look similar and are new.

I read on other reviews regarding loud German / British tourists, I didn't experience this, everyone was respectful and seem to be more mature with a mixed of twenty somethings and retirees.

Room:

I was lucky to have been upgraded to a Junior Suite. I don't really have any complaint regarding the room or the cleanliness.

The room was a good size with contemporary decoration, nice bathroom shower that is semi opened, but not as open as many I have visited.

The air conditioning was good and the balcony was very nice with far reaching sea view.

There is a complimentary bottle of water, but like most hotels I have stayed in Spain, no coffee or tea making facilities were provided.

Facilities:

During my short trip, I only managed to visit the pool and use the sun deck. Both were fine, the pool is a little small but there are two close by in the adjoining sister hotel.

There are smokers in the sunbathing area but less intrusive than other resorts due to the sun loungers being relatively spread out and the area relatively open.

Food:

Excellent, dinner has a great variety of choices, fish and meats cook to order, pasta cook to order, good selection of deserts and starters. Oh, and surprisingly, sushi (but very basic variations, tuna maki and California roll etc..)

Breakfast was also great with an egg station and plenty of choices. Also free flowing cava. I like the detox "spinach and kiwi" smoothies.

Unfortunately the restaurant faces the wrong side, so no morning sun if sitting outside. But you would get the sun if sitting inside.

Service:

Excellent, I didn't bring a pair of long trousers (mandatory for dinner), and they were happy to lend me a pair (didn't use in the end as bought some instead).

Everyone was smiley and happy. Good experience.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose G, Assistant Manager at Hipotels Playa De Palma Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Jonathan L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us these nice comments.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed once more time your stay at Hipotels Playa de Palma Palace and our services fully have reached your expectations.

All the feedback we receive represents a very important instrument to understand which aspects we should improve in order to offer you the best experience ever.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again here in Mallorca.

Best regards,
Your Hipotels Playa de Palma Palace team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

This a great hotel with lovely staff. The hotel is very new, light and spacious. The rooms are great and very comfortable. The surrounding area is not great, but nor is it awful. It is a €20 taxi fare and about 15 mins journey from the airport, making it a great location for a short break. It is a 2 min walk to a bus stop which will take you into the centre of Palma for €1.5. We had dinner, bed and breakfast and I am so glad that we did. The food was excellent, good variety and very good quality. The pool is wonderful with plenty of sun beds available. Whilst it is promoted as an adults only hotel there were a number of children around, but they were all very well behaved. We loved the absence of loud music being played around the pool area- so lovely. The sky bar was lovely with beautiful views of the sunset. My only suggestion would be to have a drinking water fountain in reception- it would be very welcome. All in all a great hotel that we will definitely be returning to. Thank you for making it a great holiday.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sian789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose G, Assistant Manager at Hipotels Playa De Palma Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Sian789,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your warm full of kindness words regarding our hotel.

We are sincerely happy to read you had a memorable experience and that we succeed meeting your expectations and requests!

We are all looking forward welcoming you back soon to Mallorca!

Bets regards,
Your Hipotels Playa de Palma Palace team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Firstly I will start by saying that the hotel is lovely and at first glance definately feels luxurious, clean and new.

However, certain things are a major let down to this hotel and have all in all ruined what could have been a perfectly lovelyk holiday.

Here is my list of problems with this hotel:

1. Towels.
Trying to get a towel for the pool is not so easy.. You must go between certain times otherwise you need to go to reception and they make out like they are doing you a big favour!!!

2. Sunbeds or lack of!
When heading to the pool a bit later than first thing don't expect to get a sunbed.
They have some nicer ones for rent and when sitting on them for 2 mins to feed my baby I got told to move and when saying but there is no where to go he said "that's not my problem". Not what you expect from a 5 star hotel right!?

3. Room cleaning. Although generally good, for some reason they don't seem to wash the glasses, which meant us heading out to buy fairly liquid and a sponge.

4. Safe in the room didn't work.

5. Took 4 hours to bring up the cot for our baby even though I stated it clearly on the notes and made a further request at check in. Our baby was exhausted and grumpy and so were we...

6. Curtains.
Closing the curtains is near impossible and makes an absolute racket! Every night we woke the baby trying to close the curtains and he sleeps through everything!!

7. No Kettle!! Or tea and coffee making facility!!!

This is probably the worst of them all.. how a "5 star hotel" does not offer the simple, basic amenity of being able to make your own drink your room... we had to ask for a kettle so that we could heat the baby milk but if we wanted a tea bag or coffee sachet, that was chargeable?!??

I have stayed in so many 5 star hotels access the globe and NEVER have I come across such a ridiculous policy. MAJOR LET DOWN!!!

Summary:

So if you are looking for a 5star luxury hotel in Majorca and you don't mind keeping to strict towel regimes and don't drink tea and coffee and don't mind dirty glasses then this is the hotel for you..

Otherwise stay well clear!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Jantonia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose G, Assistant Manager at Hipotels Playa De Palma Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Mrs. Kelly,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers. Thank you as well for having chosen Hipotels Playa de Palma Palace.

We are sorry to know that some of the aspects of your stay have not been fully reached your expectations. Taking into consideration all your comments, we will do our best to solve the issues mentioned by you.

Concerning some aspects of your review:

1. The sunbeds you where using for a while unfortunately were reserved for other clients, we feel sorry if someone of our staff has answered you in a rude way.

2. Our safes have extra cost, it did not work because we have to provide you a code to activate it and also you did not hire it, if you check the hotel description you can see we advise it.

3. As we explained you kettle and coffee making facilities are under request and in our company are not complementary, it has an extra charge. We have provide you both as we can see in our system.

4. We clean the glasses from the room everyday directly in the room. The ladies must clean it everyday, we are very surprised you did not complain about this at the reception.

Even though you are not planning to return, if you would change your mind, we would be more than happy to give you a better experience than before and to really meet your expectations at Hipotels Playa de Palma Palace.

Kindest regards from sunny Mallorca,

Your Hipotels Playa de Palma Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

We booked room with pool view, they upgraded us to junior suite with sea view. The room was new, big and clean. Wifi was perfect, great breakfast with a lot of choise. The pool is big with the perfect temperature. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose G, Assistant Manager at Hipotels Playa De Palma Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Mrs Lina O,

Thank you very much for taking part of your time to leave a review.
Your feedback is essential for us, as our main mission is to take care of our guests and make them live a unique experience.

We are delighted to hear that our facilities and our gastronomic offers have reached your expectations.

We will forward the message to our whole team and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back here in Hipotels on your next visit to Palma de Mallorca.

Kindest regards from sunny Mallorca,
Your Hipotels Playa de Palma Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

I had a wonderful holiday at this hotel - everything was top notch from check-in to check-out. It was my first trip alone and I felt super safe because of the caring hotel staff.

I had an incident at the hotel, though. I woke up one morning and almost slipped because there was water on the stone floor. Apparently there was a water damage somewhere(?) and the water came to my room. Hotel management moved me into a junior suite with sea view so there was a silver lining in this :-)

Pros:
- Spa is great - a cold pool, sauna, jacuzzi, pool, loungers
- Nice pool (water was freezing in May, though)
- Half board was to die for! Such delicious food every morning and night.
- The staff at the restaurant - thank you!
- Rooms were clean and modern
- AC was good
- Junior suite with sea view was amazing
- Bike renting next to the hotel

Cons:
- Hotel surroundings are not the nicest... Drunk people everywhere partying until morning.

Room Tip: Sea view is worth the money
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maiskis2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose G, Assistant Manager at Hipotels Playa De Palma Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Maiskis2016,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us these nice comments.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed once more time your stay at Hipotels Playa de Palma Palace and our services fully have reached your expectations.

All the feedback we receive represents a very important instrument to understand which aspects we should improve in order to offer you the best experience ever.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again here in Mallorca.

Best regards,
Your Hipotels Playa de Palma Palace team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews