We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, shame about the resort!”
Review of lti Llaut Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
lti Llaut Palace
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Playa de Palma
Reviewed 3 September 2017

As this was marketed as a new 5* hotel, I admit I did no research on the resort and expected it to be of a similar 5* standard. However we were horrified to discover this is a tacky resort, full of young mostly German people who roam the resort sparsely dressed and tipsy/drunk day and night. I assume it is the German equivalent of the English Magaluf/Palma Nova resort. The hotel thankfully is not on the promenade which, although panoramic and wide, is scruffy with evidence of vomit etc. The renowned beach has sunbeds with fixed straw-roofed umbrellas which cannot be adjusted to shield the sun so are unsuitable for families or people who do not want to be fried in the sun! Better to stay at the hotel pool with sunbeds and parasols, or even the 7th floor area.
We found the hotel staff all to be friendly and efficient and the food was very good. The sunset views from the lovely 7th floor seating area were fabulous although, as expected at a 5* hotel, the drinks prices were high. The poolside restaurant staff rarely came round the sunbeds to see if anyone required drinks etc but would bring them to you if you went to order at the bar. Coffee and soft drinks all seemed to be about €5. There are various bars/ cafes nearby for a change but none are very comfortable or inviting. We strolled in different directions after dinner to find somewhere decent but unfortunately all seemed to be tacky and not what would be expected in a 5* area! We asked why they had built/refurbished this standard of hotel in such a down-market resort and were told that the Spanish were trying to upgrade the area. Unfortunately, they are not going to achieve this when huge bar complexes and exotic dance bars are open throughout the night, requiring a heavy police presence, and single-sex groups encouraged to stay there. Obviously the young people are having a great time but the whole atmosphere is not conducive to family or older tourists!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrpp665, lti holiday manager at lti Llaut Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Denise,

thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you relaxed on our pool terasse as well as enjoyed the beautiful sea view from the rooftop of our KATAGI BLAU restaurant. The resort of Playa de Palma has always been famous for its variety of activities, vivid nightlife and its proximity to Palma. Its atmosphere changes according to the season, so during spring and autumn the clientele is very different than in summer. We hope to welcome you again at a more quiet time here in Playa de Palma at lti Llaut Palace.

kind regards
lti Llaut Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

First of all I have to thank the staff for making our holiday so special. They are all true professionals,immaculately turned out, friendly and accommodating.
The hotel has only been opened a few months and is of quality standard throughout and outside the hotel. It is immaculate.The location is close to beach and shops and it is a quiet hotel with no loud music or noisy guests, which we prefer. The clientele are of a higher standard I would say, no stupid sun bed reservers or screaming children!
I stayed for a week with my 15 year old daughter in order to relax in the sun! Food is great and you must visit the 7th floor rooftop terrace bar to watch the sunset! The pianist adds a touch of quality at meal times in the restaurant downstairs. Thank you to the breakfast staff,the wonderful bar staff (Toni, Georgi, Karin and others) and Francisco the lifeguard, where they were happy to accommodate at all times.Do try out the spa facilities, it is all very relaxed in the hotel. We had a deluxe sea view room on the 5th floor which was great, with fridge, coffee machine etc and comfortable beds.Love the shower!
l cannot fault this hotel in any way. If anyone has a gripe about the staff and guests ( predominantly German), then that is their personal opinion , but that should not reflect on the quality of the hotel, it's reputation and excellent staff. You make your own holiday whether you chose to socialise with the guests or not and how you treat the staff.
I will finish now, looking forward to returning next year. Thank you to the staff for a little touch of quality this week. :)

Room Tip: Pool and sea view rooms are by far the best. There is no noise either from pool or area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _catherinedouglas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrpp665, lti holiday manager at lti Llaut Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback about your stay with us and your praise for our service. We are very happy that you had a great holiday with us and hope to welcome you again next year for a relaxing beach holiday.

kind regards
lti Llaut Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Came here for 4 nights with my BF ... we got a really good deal through Voyage Prive as it's a new hotel . We came on a halfboard basis . On arrival the receptionist was lovely forgot her name but so accommodating and helpful spoke good English think her mum was from Wigan ! Champagne on arrival and smooth check in . Rooms were fabulous everything you would expect ... very few English here pro dominantly Germans ... the breakfast was fabulous plenty to choose from and evening meal buffet style can get a bit repetitive.. 4 days was enough ... palma center 25 mins away 3 euro each on the bus .. most staff at the hotel were very helpful apart from one girl who was very rude to us .. I was trying to get her name to shame her she was on the bar most days near the pool long hair curly worn in a ponytail .., she needs to learn how to speak to guests and not be so loud maybe she doesn't like us English .. the hotel is beautiful and we got a star deal

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank rafi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrpp665, lti holiday manager at lti Llaut Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are happyto heat that you had a great stay with us. We will investigate the issue of the service at our pool bar to make sure our guests receive an excellent service. We hope to welcome you again soon.

kind regards
lti Llaut Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We have just checked-in at the hotel having booked and paid for a sea view suite. On arrival we were told this was not available. There was a lot of back and forth with the reception staff who were not particularly helpful.

I was that i should call ebookers/expedia who i booked with and sort it out! Not what you expect on arrival at a so called 5 star hotel. I was even told that my booking is non refundable and non changeable! Overall the reception staff were not very helpful and has created a very bad impression of the hotel and Majorca in general and i actually just want to leave.

The hotel itself is nice and the suites are impressive but ive got a bad first impression. Also the hotel is a few minutes walk from the beach which is overrun by drunk people (predominantly German). The beach area in front is very very trashy, am quite surprised just how bad it is. We saw girls sick everywhere and its only 4pm. Not what i want my kids to see It is a shame as i was really looking forward to my stay in Majorca.

We have had a tour of southern Spain staying at 5* hotels in Seville, Marbella, Granada and now Majorca. The service at this hotel (so far) has been very poor and i would caution families coming to this part of Majorca. Ive heard northern part of the island is more family friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank FarhanAmirAli098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrpp665, lti holiday manager at lti Llaut Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Mr. Farhan,

thank you for your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We regret the missunderstanding upon arrival, but the conditions of the reservation are set by the tour operator. If the conditions of the reservation that the hotel has received differs from the reservation of the client we always have to reconfirm the reservation with the tour operator. This can take some time but finally we always reach a satisfying solution for our clients. The area of Playa de Palma is internationally known for its beautiful beach as well as its vivid nightlife and variety of activities that can accommodate a variety of clientele.
We wish you all the best for your next holiday.

kind regards
lti Llaut Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

An excellent hotel that has been refurbished to a high standard. The hotel staff, particularly Nathalie at reception went out of their way to help us during our stay, we arrived early and about an hour later our rooms were ready at 11am, plus they were kind enough to let our group have a late check out room too. A wide selection of food at breakfast. The dinner buffet that we has as part of our stay was only used once and that was good but they did clear the buffet at 9.30 which seemed early for Spain. Good quality food again though. My only slight negative was that the pool restaurant menu was quite limited to either large burger/pasta type meals rather than salads or lighter meals, which meant we only ate there once even though we were by the pool every day. Many thanks for a good stay, I'd return again if I found myself needing a hotel near Palma.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinibreaksSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rrpp665, lti holiday manager at lti Llaut Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thank your for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you felt comfortable in our rooms and you enjoyed the food and both our Ozra and Norai Restaurant. Our chef is constantly developing the menu of the Norai restaurant at the pool and we will take your comment into consideration. In the future there will be a higher variety of dishes available.

kind regards
lti Llaut Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de Palma hotels
1.6 km away
Iberostar Playa de Palma
Iberostar Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
390 reviews
0.4 km away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#9 of 78 in Playa de Palma
1,728 reviews
0.1 km away
Hipotels Gran Playa de Palma
Hipotels Gran Playa de Palma
#5 of 78 in Playa de Palma
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Iberostar Cristina
Iberostar Cristina
#3 of 78 in Playa de Palma
993 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
558 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Riu San Francisco
Hotel Riu San Francisco
#21 of 78 in Playa de Palma
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Llaut Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Llaut Palace

Address: Avenida America 2, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa de Palma
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Price Range: $146 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — lti Llaut Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new five-star hotel Llaut Palace in Playa de Palma is an elegant hotel with all luxurious detail to live an unforgettable stay, with all amenities and the best services always available in a unique environment where you can enjoy your holidays. You will enjoy great moments in its amazing gardens, the spectacular terrace with swimming pool, in their exclusive rooms and in each of its restaurants, located just a few meters from one of the best beach areas of Mallorca, Playa de Palma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your lti Llaut Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Llaut Palace Playa De Palma, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing