We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BurntNapp...
Eyemouth
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had previously stayed at the villa next door which is identical so knew the villa was of a good standard and in an ideal area, close to the beach, restaurants, bars and shops

Couple of minor things, the villa was clean enough although the baking tray in the oven was dirty when we went to use it and the sun lounger/cushions could do with being replaced as they are a bit worn and beaten but as you lie on your towel, it's no real big issue.
We had a bit trouble with water, for some reason the water to the villa went off. I phoned the number I was given and within 10 minutes the owner and plumber were there and sorted it out, which was excellent.

Sonia arrived with clean towels half way through the week and was very helpful.
Wi fi works great, we couldn't get an English speaking channel on the TV, so just caught up with the news on Wifi. All in all we had a good week.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Thank you for your helpful review. We will look into your comments. The tv works off wifi and gets lots of uk channels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee43
surrey
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect familyholiday”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spacious villa, very clean and ideal for family holiday. Was so lovely to have a heated pool, as so many apartment pools in Puerto del Carmen are freezing. Littleuns loved in and want to go back again. Did mention that could do with plastic glasses for around the pool, but only a small negative. Next time would hire a car, just mainly to stock up on food etc as nearest shop not that close for carrying large items such as water etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: heated pool
Liked least: closeness to nearest supermarket
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your helpful review. We will get some plastic glasses for the pool. A good idea! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from Casa Del Rio and had a fantastic holiday. The Villa is beautiful and a real "home from home". The owner has thought of everything for your stay including a welcome pack for your arrival. The villa is spacious and the outdoor area with the pool and Jacuzzi are lovely. A lovely surprise to have our towels changed my Sonia half way through the holiday- lovely lady and very helpful. Only 5 minutes from Los Pocillos beach and a short walk to the main centre of PDC. A taxi to the Old town and harbour was only 4 euros. The beach was beautiful and so quiet. We ate out almost every night and every restaurant was fantastic. In particular we recommend The Enjoy Asian restaurant and Sorrento Italian restaurant. The trip to Timanfaya National park was amazing. We hired a car from the local hire company for 39 euros for the day including insurance and drove to the park rather than take a coach tour. This was much cheaper and more enjoyable as we were able to visit the Playa Blanca resort which is further south of the Island in the afternoon. Weather was great but very breezy so recommend warn clothes for the evening if you are visiting the Island in the Spring months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your helpful review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerahern
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantast villa”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived here from airport at about 7.30pm in the evening feeling tired but perked up instantly when we saw the villa.The key was left for us to make our way in ourselves and the outdoor lights were on .There were two great sized bedrooms one a double with a huge ensuite plus it had double doors leading out to the pool area and the other had 2 single beds ..both rooms had lots of storage for clothes etc.It also had another separate fine sized bathroom.There was a sitting room adjoining the kitchen and we were delighted to see there was a bottle of water and milk in the fridge plus teabags and sugar provided to get us started until we shopped for ourselves.The added bonus for us was the massive outdoor hot tub which we used frequently. .we also enjoyed using the heated swimming pool ample sun loungers and large umbrellas for shade.. this villa was perfect for us ..it's situated in the quieter area of Los Pocillos but not too far away from the busier area of Puerto del Carmen and taxis around the area are very reasonable..To top it off it was great having a washing machine so I didn't have to bring home cases of dirty washing. Also was thrilled with the special box connected to the t.v.We had all sky channels including Irish and English channels.Having free wifi was another added bonus for our teenage daughter.We were given a phone number of a lady called Sonia to ring if we needed anything who was really nice and very accommodating ..Would definitely recommend this villa to anyone it was fab..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing