We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunny, peaceful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Private swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dandelion...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sunny, peaceful apartment”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed my stay here. The apartment is sunny & bright and very quiet at night so I slept very well.
Great location on edge of old town and only 10 mins walk. from the main strip along sea front. You must be prepared for the steps back up to the apartment from the road though.
The apartment was clean & well presented & the pool area, whilst a little breezy was very nice. Plenty of sun loungers & there is a bar/cafe on site too.
All in all I would definitely stay in the apartment again when returning to Lanzarote.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace & quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thanks a lot; I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our place. Then, to the next time!
Best wishes
Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan W
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very enjoyable and comfortable holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We found the whole booking experience very easy and accomadating as we wanted to stay 10 days.the villa is very comfortable and clean and was nice to come back from day's activities to relax on balcony .The whole complex was very inviting and we were made to feel welcome at the pool bar .there were plenty of sun beds to relax around pool as the weather was excellent this time of year .would definitely stay again .cheers for a great holiday .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham S
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homely well placed apartment”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Visited for a week in March and found the apartment cozy & well equiped. The location is good as it's near to bars & shops. There are quite a number of steps if approaching from the harbour side so it wouldn't suite those with mobility problems. I feel that what sorts out a good owner from not so good is when something goes wrong. We did have a problem whilst we were there and the owner and the caretaker did everything they could to resolve the difficulty as quickly as possible. I found the owner very helpful and responded promptly each time she was contacted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace & quiet
Liked least: the taking of the deposit too early and loosing £25 on the currency transaction
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina189...
Dungiven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely central apartment”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

What I liked most about this apartment was that it close location to the supermarket and to the old town harbour which was only a few minutes walk away. As I am Irish, it was great having Irish bars at the foot of the road and so easy to get back to bed later.

The apartment was as described and if anything, there was too many items supplied. We eat out most of the time but if you wanted there was enough equipment in the apartment to cater for half a dozen people. There was a washing machine supplied but I was unsure how to operate it and decided if I needed something urgently, I would do it by hand.

There was lots of spare bedding and towels, again, we never used the pool. Lovely to have them provided though.

I would stay in this apartment again due to its location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the location
Liked least: climbing the stairs to access the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atroll
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

loved staying here in an ideal location for us. Fabulous outside space with a great view & sun nearly all day! we slept very well in the large comfortable bed and the location was quiet. Well stocked kitchen with easy walking from Hyper Dino and the Biosfera shopping centre (although some paths uphill!! ) Also, the washing machine was a great bonus!
The owner, Laura, could not have been more helpful & was easy to contact with queries etc.
the only downside (for us) was the lack of English notices as we don't read German. Also a DVD player would've been nice for nights in as TV channels were German & Spanish. we were able to plug the tablet into the TV via USB. Although the apartment does not have WIFI there are plenty of nearby locations .. the Fishbowl was our usual haunt.
As already said - an excellent location for us ... everywhere we like in walking distance! We really enjoyed our two weeks in the sun! Thanks Laura

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balcony
Liked least: lack of English - info etc
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing