We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“exactly. as advertised”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room, very spacious with Smart TV Kitchen, Everything you need for a great holiday
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living Room
Living Room, very spacious with Smart TV
Kitchen, Everything you need for a great holiday
Fitted with Shutters and Mosquito nets to avoid sun light and bites.
Bedroom
KitchenIDining Room
View from Balcony, Amazing
Alfresco Dining on Balcony with shade if necessary
Sun beds to build your tan on a private balcony
Bathroom
Shower Room
Playa Grande
puerto del carmen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ptb314
Waterford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“exactly. as advertised”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very well maintained apartment with all mod cons just a couple of minutes walk to beach and restaurants easy to book would definitely book again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Thank you for your review.
hope to see you at apt16 again
thanks
Chelsi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tree64
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely modern apartment :-)”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here 25/03/15 for 9 nights. This is the first time that we had booked a holiday rental and flight independently, and I’d really researched the kind of property that we wanted to stay in. The reviews for this apartment are 100% accurate and it deserves the “Excellent “reviews The property is as the photo’s show, modern, bright, airy and maintained to a very high standard fully equipped with all of the items that make your holiday a really enjoyable stay. The location is perfect as we were a few minutes walk to the main resort area with bars and restaurants, but away from all the noise, it was very peaceful and relaxing, safe and secure. Richard and Linda arranged to meet us on our arrival day and just made sure that everything was ok for us and advise on any enquiries that we had. Linda told us of a coastal walk to Puerto Calero which is a lovely Marina and we visited 3 times, many thanks for that . Thank you to Chelsi who made the booking process, confirmation and all relevant details for arrival/entry clear from start to finish . We’re pretty fussy when it comes to holiday accommodation and can say that we were very impressed with apt 16, we enjoyed our stay here so much .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind comments hopefully we will see you again at apartment 16.
Thanks Chelsi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJPBexhil...
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5***** PLUS”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This apartment was by far the best of all the rentals I have had over 15 years all over Europe, it was perfect. Lovely comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen, TV with wi fi , film channels on demand and a spacious balcony ideal for sunbathing or eating, the beach was very windy therefore the balcony was a lovely sun trap out of the winds. I found the apartment restful and quiet , spotlessly clean with plenty of linen and towels, even beach towels!. Linda and Richard the local contacts were supportive and helpful. The booking was easy and prompt with Chelsi. This apartment is exactly as the photos show. The tea, coffee and water on arrival was an added bonus. Supermarkets close by for all your needs.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
Thank you for your lovely review hopefully see you again.
Thanks Chelsi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebnJB
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly as advertised”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Hi, we stayed at apt 16 from the 5th feb to 12th Feb 15. Lovely apartment, well kitted out, very clean and nicely furnished - a cut above the typical rentals we've previously had on Lanzarote. Booking/arranging was easy and getting into the apt was easy too! The balcony was sunny and not overlooked. The walk to the strip was down a very steep hill - we were told it is known as cardiac hill- which also meant a walk back up it, so be warned if you have bad knees or mobility concerns. Taxis are easily obtained though and very cheap. On the plus side the walk up and down has done wonders for my thighs!. We are looking to rebook this apt later in the year and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of balcony
Liked least: walk up the hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review.
hope to see you at apt16 again
thanks
Chelsi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruceFife
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Faultless apartment”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Excellent apartment in secure complex. Everything you need to self-cater and spotlessly clean. Lovely balcony and great to have option of films to watch. Wi-fi worked well and appreciated the change of bedding and towels.Great supermarket in the old town and so many places to walk to and eat out.
Is cool in the apartment at night but there is a heater if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Thank You for your review.
Hope to see you at apt16 again
Thanks Chelsi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing