We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as advertised”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room, very spacious with Smart TV Kitchen, Everything you need for a great holiday
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Living Room
Living Room, very spacious with Smart TV
Kitchen, Everything you need for a great holiday
Fitted with Shutters and Mosquito nets to avoid sun light and bites.
Bedroom
KitchenIDining Room
View from Balcony, Amazing
Alfresco Dining on Balcony with shade if necessary
Sun beds to build your tan on a private balcony
Bathroom
Shower Room
Playa Grande
puerto del carmen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DebnJB
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly as advertised”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Hi, we stayed at apt 16 from the 5th feb to 12th Feb 15. Lovely apartment, well kitted out, very clean and nicely furnished - a cut above the typical rentals we've previously had on Lanzarote. Booking/arranging was easy and getting into the apt was easy too! The balcony was sunny and not overlooked. The walk to the strip was down a very steep hill - we were told it is known as cardiac hill- which also meant a walk back up it, so be warned if you have bad knees or mobility concerns. Taxis are easily obtained though and very cheap. On the plus side the walk up and down has done wonders for my thighs!. We are looking to rebook this apt later in the year and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of balcony
Liked least: walk up the hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review.
hope to see you at apt16 again
thanks
Chelsi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BruceFife
Fife
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Faultless apartment”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Excellent apartment in secure complex. Everything you need to self-cater and spotlessly clean. Lovely balcony and great to have option of films to watch. Wi-fi worked well and appreciated the change of bedding and towels.Great supermarket in the old town and so many places to walk to and eat out.
Is cool in the apartment at night but there is a heater if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Thank You for your review.
Hope to see you at apt16 again
Thanks Chelsi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoBristol...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“I'll be back!”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Great apartment instantly got a good vibe when I first walked in! Spacious, well layed out and a really nice sized balcony. Lovely bathroom and the bedroom has black out shutters which is always a bonus.
There really is everything you could need.
I rented a car and always managed to park close by.
Thanks to Linda and Richard for taking the time out of their day to check everything was ok. Also top service from Chelsi.
Will be booking again soon!
10/10

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Thank You for your review.
Hope to see you at apt16 again
Thanks Chelsi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael m
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“FABULOUS APARTMENT”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at this apartment over new year 2014, and it was fabulous, it has all we could have needed and Elaine who met us there was really helpful, the apartment is very central and you can easily reach the town centre by foot. We had a wonderful time, thanks for a fabulous apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Thank you for your kind comments hopefully we will see you again at apartment 16.
Thanks Chelsi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just back (November) from this lovely apartment no 16 in Puerto de carmen where we had a lovely time. I thorough!y enjoyed Puerto del carmen, it was very clean, lovely beach and a good choice of restaurants to suit everyone. I would give the flat 5 stars as it had everything we wanted, spotlessly clean, a great large south facing balcony, good tv channels and tastefully decorated. I would have no hesitation going back and would thoroughly recommend it can't wait til next year.

5 star

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments.
Hope to see you in 2015
Thanks chelsi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing