We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Dirty!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riviera Park Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riviera Park Apartments
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dirty!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Having read the reviews for Riviera Park we were really looking forward to "excellent accommodation" - alas this was not the case! I suspect when they were first built these apartments were lovely but several years on they are unsightly, dirty and in need of a complete refurbishment. On arrival there was no-body in sight - on the website it states limited reception - there is NO reception. The actual reception is located down the road and is only open Mon to Fri 9 to 5. Eventually the barmaid appeared and handed us our keys. The apartment itself had "bits hanging off walls" / plug sockets damaged / lots of chips in tiles on floors. Furniture all black/old/dirty and dried out horrid food marks. Chairs for table marked/dirty/disgusting. Beds awful - had a bad back for the whole holiday. Rooms only "cleaned" twice during the stay and when I say cleaned - they made the beds and provided new very old, very smelly (smelt like they had been kept in a damp cellar) towels. Did not clean the bathroom/didn't brush or mop any of the floors! A total shame!! On the plus side the accommodation is extremely spacious albeit needs more storage i.e drawers for underwear/clothes etc (only about 12 hangers for a family of four!) and if they refurbished these apartments, replaced all furniture and beds and changed their cleaning staff it could have been a lovely place!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrek217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    36
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
58
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Just back yesterday from Riviera Park apartments the weather was great sun the whole time . We were impressed by the size and cleanliness the balconies with their own sun beds (no more towels saved) and the overall location and facilities these apartments provide. The pricing was just right not too expensive but first class apartments. The bar on site has everything to offer and if it's not then the owner tries to get it for you. We had a good nights rest no noise from the surrounding places. It's not too far to the main strip so a car is not necessary. The downstairs spots have larger balconies than upstairs but we were just two people so plenty of private space upstairs. Downstairs would suite larger families with the larger terraces. The utensils pots and pans were very clean as was the kitchen overall. The bed was comfortable and the aircon suited us as it was hot in the day so needed the cooler setting but chilly at night so we had the heater on. We were even able to catch a movie or two on the tv finding an English channel. The cleaners even mopped the balconies which was a nice touch as a lot of places don't bother to do that. I would definitely recommend these appartments and will return again. As always PDC has much to offer with bars and places to eat. The beach is great and I even spotted some swimming. As far as the pool at the accommodation I didn't try it but there were some using it so it must have been ok it certainly looked inviting. We had a great time and met some really nice people

Room Tip: These appartments can be booked by several companies we went with Thomas cook but you can book direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Puddicat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Stayed with my 84 year old mother in December, 2011. There are 20 very spacious 2 bed apartments which comprise of 10 on ground floor and 10 overhead. Great outside space also. Nice pool area with children's pool. Overall a good choice.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments are great for families as they have an enclosed back yard which is very safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Eileen1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WARRINGTON
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Just back on Saturday. The reason for the title of the review was because of the weather. We were freezing!. The lady at the apartments has lived in Lanzarote for eighteen years and said she had never known the weather to be as bad. There were three air conditioning units which were also able to be used as heaters, all controlled by a hand held remote control.We needed them at night and first thing in the morning
The apartments are spacious and well presented. If you needed anything it was given almost immediately on asking the lady at the small reception ( in our case extra blankets). We had an upstairs apartment with a large terrace which had both table and chairs and sunbeds, which we did manage to use for a few hours of our stay. The apartments are about ten minutes walk to the "front" and there is a Spar supermarket 200 yards away for food and drink.
Both the cleaners on site and the lady at reception were helpful polite yet unobtrusive. In the very unlikely event of us returning to Lanzarote we would stay here again. One other thing that i thought i would mention, if there is a larger party i would not advise sleeping on the couch. It is hard and lumpy and would probably only suit insomniacs

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAULBWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESHIRE ENGLAND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Having read the reviews we were looking forward to our stay but were dissapointed with aspects of the apartments. the beds were very hard and we had difficulty sleeping on them. While we were there the weather wasnt good and so the apartment was very cold at night. there is air con but it didn't work in the bedrooms. TV was useless and there is no WI Fi. the towels were very old and not good enough to clean your car never mind dry yourself. they are very spacious but a bit tired. the sofa in the lounge was most uncomfortable

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TERRYSHARRATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Aloe
Apartamentos Aloe
#44 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.2 km away
Club Atlantico
Club Atlantico
#29 of 75 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Las Lilas Apartments
Las Lilas Apartments
#5 of 75 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.5 km away
Cabrera Apartments
Cabrera Apartments
#21 of 75 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 km away
Rosamar Apartments
Rosamar Apartments
#17 of 75 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Park Apartments

Property: Riviera Park Apartments
Address: Calle Timon 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price range (per night): $118 - $166
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riviera Park Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riviera Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Park Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Riviera Park Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing