We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
475
289
53
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
289
53
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun deck old town these apartments cleaned every day pool area air conditioning breakfast was excellent third floor every morning hot and cold food removing towels aqua aerobics suite hotel cleaned on a daily basis early risers great apartments apartment was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Fantastic apartment on 3rd floor, lovely views, immaculately clean and very spacious. No air conditioning which we really could have done with but a floor standing fan in the bedroom helped a lot.

Staff on reception were efficient, bar/restaurant/housekeepers and entertainment always had a smile on their faces and worked incredibly hard.

I was not particularly impressed with the selection of food at breakfast and did actually go out for breakfast most days but ate a few times from the all day snack menu and the quality/value for money was excellent - especially the canarian potatoes with mojo sauce :)

Very quiet of an evening, really comfortable beds and BBC/ITV/Channel 4 available on the TV along with excellent wifi signal (Room 310).

My only complaint was that the hotel advertised being able to book a late checkout at €8 per hour which I was more than happy to pay as my daughter was ill with a migraine during the last two days. I was told this was not possible as the hotel was completely full, yet whilst sitting in reception on and off for 4/5 hours on my last day,I saw and heard at least 4 people be offered accommodation either walk ins or on the phone

The hotel is situated a short distance up a hill - not a problem for most people but less mobile may find it quite difficult to manage.

Room Tip: Room 310 was a nice room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LynNyk43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nely R, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Apartamentos Fariones as a destination of your holidays in Lanzarote and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We kindly appreciate all your positive comments about the cleanliness of our complex and the nice treatment received by our staff. We have a team that works hard everyday to keep high quality standards and appreciations like yours make us to keep following our commitments.

We are sorry about not having availability for the late checkout but in some seasons it is difficult because of the high occupation.

We hope to see you soon again on Fariones Hotels.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Having been taken off a cruise due to my father being poorly, myself and my mum were taken in here and spent 9 unplanned days in the accommodation.
The staff were so helpful. They extended the stay several times for us, lent us a charger and wheelchair. Nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms are large and spotless.
We didn't plan this trip but couldn't have wished for a nicer place to stay! Thank you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank loveitaly880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nely R, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having shared your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your unplanned holidays with us due to the treatment received by our reception staff and the facilities of our rooms. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Great place, staff are lovely and friendly, can't do enough for you. Jorge the animation team is absolutely fantastic, gets everyone involved, really funny and on the go all day. Place is spotless, rooms cleaned every day and pool area exceptionally clean. Sunbeds round pool can pose a bit of a problem as seem to get taken really early. Breakfast is good, everything you need, don't expect a 5* breakfast of you will be disappointed. Location is great, but if you are looking for views this not place for you. Had a great stay, as I said all the staff are amazing. Cafe bar in apartments is great, lovely food and great service. Thank you for a fantastic stay, and thank you to all the staff they are amazing, special mention for Jorge.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Debbieandjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nely R, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Apartamentos Fariones as a destination and for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us due to the cleanliness of our complex and the treatment received by all our staff. Jorge is a really great animator and always try to entertain all the guests.

It will be a pleasure to welcome back you soon in Apartamentos Fariones.

Sincerely yours,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This was a great apartment, the rooms are spacious and cleaned daily and are spotless. A good range of food is offered at breakfast. All staff are friendly and helpful . In a great location, overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nely R, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Mrs. Emma S,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your holidays in Apartamentos Fariones. Thank you for your positive comments and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It wold be a pleasure to welcome back you soon.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stayed here recently and really enjoyed our stay. Ideally situated between the main resort and the old town. Apartments are clean and towels replaced daily if required. Staff very friendly. Wifi very slow in rooms furthest from reception though. No problems with sun beds. Breakfast was always a good selection too. Just booked again for April.

Room Tip: I get a room with air conditioning
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank butters552016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nely R, Gerente at Apartamentos Fariones, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us due to the nice treatment received by our staff and the location of our complex, between the Avenida de Las Playas and the Old Town.

It will be a pleasure to welcome back you on April.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews