We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best self catering place ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartments Parque Tropical
Ranked #31 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
tyrone
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“best self catering place ever”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

just back after a wk in february and it was freezing weather. that said, apartments near airport but no airport noise, about 10-15 mins by taxi (15 euros). payment made up front 350 euros for week. extras to allow for - internet 50 cents for 5 mins. safe 20 e and tv 18 e. i took none of these. apartments were spotlessly clean everyday during week but not at wknd. towels changed every other day and all staff friendly. did not use pool or restaurant so cant comment. 3-4 mins walk and in the main street opposite sea. apartments at nite so quiet, not a noise from anything, so relaxing. small patio with table and chairs out back for when sun moves, so lovely. best equipped self catering place ever. 2 ring hob, microwave, fridge freezer, toaster, juicer, coffee maker, kettle, all cutlery and plates, cups glasses etc, and all so clean. absoute heaven to feel you can come straight in and make a cup of tea. comfortable beds we had twin room. if you want accommodation where you feel safe and relaxed, this is a no brainer. locked at twelve and you are given your own gate key. enjoy.

Room Tip: ground floor beside pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ellie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    205
    60
    19
    15
See reviews for
159
274
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
monaghan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

stayed here aug 2011, two couples so two separate apartments. very close to the strip and beach. apartments& pool were great, complex clean and comfortable. would stay here again, no problem recommending it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gilli26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Just back from a week stay in parque tropical with my boyfriend, honestly could not fault them in any way,we had a lovely 1st floor apartment with lovely view of sea and pool, staff at pool bar could not be nicer to us, their english was not the best but they still tryed so hard, the maintence guy was going 24/7. The apartments were spacious and airy, so air con was not needed at all. Location was perfect 2 min walk to start of strip.can not wait to go back and will defo be booking these apt again!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sal321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed here 29 December to 12 January. Was a little dissapointed to see the English owned bar at the bottom of the complex had been taken over by Spanish, but it didn't matter as the Italian girl the does the duties was charming with me, my kids, and all my family.

From landing in Arrecife, to dragging the cases in our room, we are talking 30 minutes. Check in is very quick and all the staff are fluent in English.

As I've written before, the complex is set over two levels. The top half is where the toddlers and kids pools are, beautiful to look at and very safe. As a parent of two kids it's major worry when they're in and out of the pool all day, but the green astro turf carpet round the side makes it almost impossible to fall on. The bottom half is slightly bigger with a large pool and bar. This is where the Dutch and Scandinavians usually gather, but we have always found them very friendly and make an effort to say "hi" or "good morning"

Bar prices are reasonable, an Amstel is 2.50, and a jug of sangria 9 Euro. The snacks are good and the club sandwiches are 4Euro, beware they put egg/ham/chips on eveything so you get loads for your money. We prefer to eat in for breakfast as the cost goes right up with kids, but I think it was 3.50 for a full English and my brother said it was good.

There is loads to do on The Strip and good places to eat in the Old Town, and we didn't stay in at night, so can't comment on the entertainment. But there didn't seem to be anything on.

A little money saving tip - the supermarket across the road does warm, freshly bakes rolls all day, just buy some ham/tuna/eggs to go with these, and cans of beer as a cheap as 40 cents (32p!). Jobs a good en!

Enjoy Parque Tropical - it's fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view balcony by email, they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Young-MostoniansM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Fantastic apartments. ideal setting right near loads of lovely restaurants and the beach. Pool is big enough for lazeing in and round all day. Very clean apartments and enough facilities for self catering, we ate out every night as such good restaurants but cooked breakfast and lunch in. Discovered the tapas cooked for lunch at the pool bar on our last day, was lovely and cheap! Tip go to kristians in the old town for a lovely meal, we ate 4x in 10 days it's so good!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank karenpinkchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.5 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#13 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.2 km away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.5 km away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#36 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.8 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.2 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Parque Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Parque Tropical

Property: Apartments Parque Tropical
Address: Calle Anzuelo, 7, 35570 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#14 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#18 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price range (per night): $84 - $126
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Parque Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parque Tropical is a small complex of 80 apartments in the heart of Puerto del Carmen. It is used mainly by couples and families, who want to be in the centre of things but at the same time relax in the calm atmosphere of this friendly and clean establishment which was totally refurbished in May 2007.All apartments have pool, sea or garden view from terrace or balcony. Two ecofriendly pools , reception 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Parque Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Parque Tropical Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartments Parque Tropical Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing