We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Parque Tropical
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rocas Blancas Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Relaxia Lanzaplaya(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cinco Plazas(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las Rocas(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Plaza Azul(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
LABRANDA Playa Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Corona Mar Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Aloe(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aqua Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lani's Suites de Luxe(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveller rating
281
223
71
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
223
71
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsthe main strippool bargreat apartmentssun loungersfridge freezerlarge supermarketbigger poolon site restaurantkids poolslight hillbars and restaurantsirish bariron and ironing boardold townspacious apartmentthe sofa bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 615 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

stayed here aug 2011, two couples so two separate apartments. very close to the strip and beach. apartments& pool were great, complex clean and comfortable. would stay here again, no problem recommending it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gilli26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Just back from a week stay in parque tropical with my boyfriend, honestly could not fault them in any way,we had a lovely 1st floor apartment with lovely view of sea and pool, staff at pool bar could not be nicer to us, their english was not the best but they still tryed so hard, the maintence guy was going 24/7. The apartments were spacious and airy, so air con was not needed at all. Location was perfect 2 min walk to start of strip.can not wait to go back and will defo be booking these apt again!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sal321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed here 29 December to 12 January. Was a little dissapointed to see the English owned bar at the bottom of the complex had been taken over by Spanish, but it didn't matter as the Italian girl the does the duties was charming with me, my kids, and all my family.

From landing in Arrecife, to dragging the cases in our room, we are talking 30 minutes. Check in is very quick and all the staff are fluent in English.

As I've written before, the complex is set over two levels. The top half is where the toddlers and kids pools are, beautiful to look at and very safe. As a parent of two kids it's major worry when they're in and out of the pool all day, but the green astro turf carpet round the side makes it almost impossible to fall on. The bottom half is slightly bigger with a large pool and bar. This is where the Dutch and Scandinavians usually gather, but we have always found them very friendly and make an effort to say "hi" or "good morning"

Bar prices are reasonable, an Amstel is 2.50, and a jug of sangria 9 Euro. The snacks are good and the club sandwiches are 4Euro, beware they put egg/ham/chips on eveything so you get loads for your money. We prefer to eat in for breakfast as the cost goes right up with kids, but I think it was 3.50 for a full English and my brother said it was good.

There is loads to do on The Strip and good places to eat in the Old Town, and we didn't stay in at night, so can't comment on the entertainment. But there didn't seem to be anything on.

A little money saving tip - the supermarket across the road does warm, freshly bakes rolls all day, just buy some ham/tuna/eggs to go with these, and cans of beer as a cheap as 40 cents (32p!). Jobs a good en!

Enjoy Parque Tropical - it's fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view balcony by email, they are very helpful.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Young-MostoniansM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Fantastic apartments. ideal setting right near loads of lovely restaurants and the beach. Pool is big enough for lazeing in and round all day. Very clean apartments and enough facilities for self catering, we ate out every night as such good restaurants but cooked breakfast and lunch in. Discovered the tapas cooked for lunch at the pool bar on our last day, was lovely and cheap! Tip go to kristians in the old town for a lovely meal, we ate 4x in 10 days it's so good!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank karenpinkchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My partner and I stayed here in July 2011. The price was reasonable and we enjoyed our stay here. We had a partial sea view, which is always nice. The pool area was nice and kept clean. Very busy at times but this was to be expected at that time of year. The rooms were basic but apt. The location was great, right in the centre of the strip so this was ideal. We didn't spend too much time in or around the hotel but we found the staff and the hotel to be very nice overall.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lolpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews