We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best view in Puetro del Carmen!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Denise L
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best view in Puetro del Carmen!”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Fabulous apartment, quiet, spotlessly clean and with all the facilities you could need. The view was stunning and the local shop was very handy for bread, milk etc. We would love to return and would recommend the snorkelling spot just outside the apartment

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CODGA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Major building work”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

we booked this apartment from 19th nov to 3rd dec .after two days all hell broke loose ,knocking walls down drilling and hammering ,we complained to the owners but nothing was done about it ,after another 2 days we could not take any more and left the apartment and had to look for alternative place to stay .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2015
Dear Mr David and Marie Pickering
We had contact all throughout the stay, keeping you updated with all details of the works being done. Unfortunately, as said many many times, we did not know about this and it was out of control. We refunded for the full days you did not stay, as requested. Still, unsatisfied. First bad review from a guest, a bad experience who puts me off as an owner of this appartment who has received but excellent reviews all through. Shame on these guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nollaig G
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyable Stay!”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I stayed here for a week in this nice pleasant apartment. It was really a home from home. Tastefully decorated with ample storage space & a glorious view of the Harbour! Really enjoyed it & hopefully will stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great View
Liked least: no faults
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianrobb
Dursley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in the harbour area.”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a gem. The apartment is in a fantastic position overlooking the harbour area, just off of the coastal path. It was comfortable, clean and (when we stayed) quiet. The main "strip" of PDC is a 15 min walk. However, we chose to spend most of our time in the less busy harbour area. I can highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bello53
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and i loved this fab little apartment, tastefull decor with crisp clean bedding and towels, Beatris has made full use of all the space in the apartment and although small there's ample room for two adults to self cater. Its the veiw that captures your heart, the little harbour and the sea and all the lovely eatery's are there for your pleasure. Beatris and Selma are perfect hosts they are on hand to make sure your stay is just "FAB". Thankyou to them both.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Dear Joanne
Thank you for your nice comments.
It was lovely to have you as guests.
With my best regards,
Beatriz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing