We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,134)
Filter reviews
4,134 results
Traveller rating
1,799
1,493
606
147
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,799
1,493
606
147
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar asian restaurant main restaurant entertainment team patio heaters on tap large hotel soft drinks quiet side mattress topper room in the main hotel quiet pool the main block thomson reps evening entertainment plenty of choice reception area
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 4,134 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Just back from a week stay here and not much to fault. Room was nice, bathroom was nicer! Room was near the “nightclub” though so was noisy at night which would bother some people a lot more than others I guess. Breakfast was good lunch was so so but the Asian restaurant was great. Mexican was ok. Lots of pool space and of course the swim up bar was great. Location was fantastic actually aswell. Beach is literally outside the gate and it’s gorgeous.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Lindasaradavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Myself and my partner have just returned from a week at the Riui Parasio staying first week in October. Firstly transfer to hotel was around 10 minutes as we were the second drop off however the hotel is not far from the airport atall. One slight issue was the walk from the airport to the coaches was nearly a 10 minute walk uphill carrying suitcases in the heat!

We arrived at the hotel at around 2.15pm, our suitcases were taken off us, we had our all inclusive wristbands put on and were sent straight for lunch before the restaurant closed at 3pm! Check in was efficient and all facilities explained using a map of the hotel. Before our holiday upon reading the reviews I emailed the hotel to request a room in the main building with a pool/sea view. Great impression that my email was acknowledged and replied to within a couple of days! We went to our room and this is exactly what we was given so we were extremely pleased! Room was comfortable and spacious - lots of wardrobe space and draws! Maids cleaned everyday, fresh towels and linen can be changed on request using card next to the bed. Room had air con and fan and very large balcony. Safe key was free given with room key in check in no extra cost or deposit. Room had fridge which was ideal for storing water to keep cold.

Throughout our stay we used the pool at the main building. Gorgeous pool although quite chilly! But with the hot temperatures we had was nice it was a nice way to cool down. We had gorgeous weather all week, temperatures between 27-30 degrees and with a nice breeze some days! This area is nice and quiet although they do have entertainment throughout the day if you want to get involved. There is two more pools at the hotel, one small one at the bottom idea for small children/babies and the other large pool with swim up bar on the other side of the complex along with all the apartments/bungalows. There is more that enough sunbeds for everyone, we usually went down around 8.45am and managed to get them by the pool everyday. However there is empty sunbeds around the pool all day long. Pool towel cards are given to each guest on check in and these can be swapped for towels at the towel exchange around the pool between 9.30am-12pm.

Food is served pretty much all day. There is the main restaurant and also Asian, Mexican and Canarian (which require booking at reception). The main restaurant serves a wide selection of food, you would never go hungry there is loads to choose from. It can get a bit busy and manic in the restaurant but the waiters will always find you a table, offer coffee first thing in the morning and water during lunch and dinner. Myself and my partner ate in the Asian restaurant twice which was absolutely delicious! Definitely recommend and also the Mexican once! There is two sittings for these, early at 6.30pm or late at 8.30pm and booking for these so it is a lot quieter and waiters serve your drinks you just help yourself to the buffet style food. There is also snack bar outside main restaurant and one snack bar over at the other pool near the apartments which serves food from around 11 through to 5pm. Available from there is toasties, burgers, hotdogs, pizza, chips etc. Drinks are served all day and night, with a large variety. Soft drinks, coffee, wine, prosecco, beer which is Amstel on tap to help yourself and cocktails available at the bar! Main bar closes at 12am.

Entertainment team are fantastic! The shows at night are definitely worth a watch I personally loved Grease! We have never been abroad and seem entertainment as good as here! Wifi password is given to each room as you check in, works for two Devices only. Worked in reception area, main building pool/ bar and dining area. We even got wifi in our room as we were on floor 3 above the reception area. Also Large Bottles of water are provided at reception on request as many times as you like.

Location of hotel is perfect. I have previously been to Puerto del Carmen but stayed right on the strip in apartments. Riu Parasio is classed as Playa de la Pollicos but this is about 30 minute walk into the main strip of Puerto del Carmen, however turning right out of the gate at the back of the hotel is onto the promenade and 10 minutes away you hit all the bars and restaurants which continue all the way along the strip. We got a taxi from hotel which reception called for us and they arrived within 3 or so minutes! Taxi cost around 4 euros into Puerto del Carmen and around 5/6 euros to old town and harbour. We ate our 3 times during our week stay and most meals roughly came to 30 euros for 2 courses and two drinks each. Beach is directly opposite hotel, gorgeous beach, nice and quiet. Lovely to enjoy nice relaxing walk in the morning when the sand isn't too hot and watching the planes come in as the runway is in eyesight. Left out of the gate at the back of the hotel (which a key is provided for along with key for room and safe upon check in) there is more shops and bars and restaurants around the cove of the beach. Unfortunately we only seen this on our way back to the airport going home.

Overall myself and my partner had an excellent time at Riu Parasio and are already looking at returning. Staff are friendly and continuously work extremely hard. We would like to thank you for accommodating our request of room and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
13  Thank larm93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This was a wonderful all-inclusive hotel. The food cannot be faulted - I counted 17 different food stations in one sitting so something for everyone. All fresh, hot and tasty and there was rarely any time of day when you couldn't get your hands on some food!

The hotel was spotlessly clean, including the public toilets - cleaners were visible at all times of the day, including evenings. I liked the fact that not only could you choose whether or not to have your room cleaned (by hanging a sign on the door) but you could also choose whether or not you needed your sheets changed by leaving a card on the bed, thereby saving water & electricity (who, at home, has their sheets changed every day?).

The staff, from the reception to the gardeners always greeted us with a smile and an "Olla!" and never, ever, expected to be tipped.

In summary, I look forward to visiting another Riu Hotel soon.

Room Tip: Facing away from the main pool is best as this is where it is noisiest (especially in evenings) but not hideously so.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank paulmW8463UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Just enjoyed a week at the ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort. Great staff, friendly and helpful, good food and drinks selection. Nice clean hotel and pools spotless. We booked late so didnt get the best of the room choices and were located right outside the on site night club which meant it was noisy at 2am when they were tipping out but on the whole would visit again but try for a differant location. Room was spotlessly clean but dated compared to other 4 star hotels we have stayed in. However overall we enjoyed a very lovely weeks break here!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the 400's! too close to Night Club
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank trudy_1985_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We have just returned from the RIU Paraiso with superb memories and the wanting to return as soon as possible, From the welcome when we arrived to the thank you and wishing us a safe return journey the team excelled in all areas. We stayed for 11 nights from September 24th and can say enjoyed every minute of a relaxing holiday.
The welcome at reception was warm and friendly and even though we arrived past 22.00hrs the RIU ensured we had a lovely meal layed on after the restuarants were closed. The room was clean tidy and well maintained throughout our stay,although could benefit from a slight refresh.The meals are first class with the variety of food very good.The breakfast selection was varied and offered a selection from healthy to traditional English Breakfast. The mid day/afternoon selection was to die for,one day you could choose juicy burgers and fries and next day fresh tuna and salad your choice and so many selections . Snack bars are great, main restaurant first class. Evening meal was excellent and very varied selection depending on your tastes. All the staff in the restuarants were friendly helpful and had a smile on their face lovely service lovely people.
We are not great entertainment people but a very quick mention for a superb entertainment team , friendly,funny and for the children so caring.We watched a couple of evenings and the entertainment was first class,funny and very well performed.
The grounds of the hotel from the pools to the palm trees and borders were very well maintained reception and corridors are spotless .
One mention for the care shown by the Hotel for its resident cat population. The 7 cats we saw are lovely well fed and groomed and for the big ginger cat he is provided with sun loungers comfy chairs and as much TLC he can withstand from the guest. Lovely to see.
In summary first class Hotel,great colleagues,lovely grounds and we will return. Thanks RIU Paraiso.

Stayed: September 2017
8  Thank Peter Neal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews