We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort
Ranked #18 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2009

My husband and I went on the 18th june for 2 weeks, when we got there they gave us our bands and our room key and the bell boy brought our cases to the room which was in a good place near reception, although we were next to the cleaning cupboard so nearly everyday we had our room cleaned last.
It was my husbands birthday when we were there and the hotel gave him a bottle of champagne which was lovely. The staff work so hard my husband is visually impaired and they helped him as much as they could and the animation staff tried to include him in most things.
One sore point the hotel is massive but there is no map of the hotel so we didn't find the other pool with the bar until the last week.
Over all a fantasic hotel would recomend it to everyone i know.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeedsJellybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,819 - 2,823 of 3,820 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2009

We arrived on the 11th of june at about 6pm and were greeted by the most nicest, happiest staff. We straight away got handed our key and the bellboys delivered our bags for us. They have four restraunts: an asian, a mexican and a canarian. We tried the asian and the mexican and both met our standards!! The 5 pools are cleaned morning and night. There is a club for toddlers, teenagers and adults and all are very safe, reliable and fun. The hotel itself is just fab and we could not fault anything!!
We certainly will be coming back, and we have recommended the hotel to all our friends!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irish-sarah101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Having just returned from 2 weeks at the Riu Paraiso Lanzarote which overall was most enjoyable, there were a couple of niggles which we have not experienced at previous visits to Riu Hotels. our party were 6 Adults and 1 Grandson aged 4 , we had 3 rooms and 2 of the rooms had ongoing problems with air conditioning and it took 3 days of trips to reception to eventualy get another room . also on the odd occasion that Bacon was on the breakfast buffet it was almost raw so they could do with seeing how it should be served.
The food overall was very good and plentiful as were the drinks
the Staff were very pleasant and generally very helpful. The entertainment crew were great especially Martin he is crazy and funny, our Grandson was in awe of him and the children could be occupied painting T shirts and doing a variety of things through the day and then the shows at night were excellent. The pools are all lovely with plenty of sunbeds and parasols so no need to get up at dawn with the towels . the swim up bar at the far side of the complex make a lovely pina colada but mind the steps round the bar especialy if you have a drink in your hand , Enjoy it we did .

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MITCHYMIDGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

When we arrived at hotel we were very pleased with the service of reception staff! Very polite, we were also given a room upgrade, which we were over the moon with!
The room was a suite on the palace side of hotel, very clean and big! could not fault it.
Rooms are cleaned every day, and the maids come when you want, our maid was fantastic, she done loads of special things for my daughter, turning towels into all different shapes of animals, my daughter loved this.
The whole hotel is spotless clean and staff very friendly, they make a fuss of you.
The hotel is huge and main part is over the club side which is only a 5minute walk from palace side, this didn't bother us!
We stayed over the palace side most of the days, this side had a pool bar, where you could get your dinner, salad bar, burgers, hot dogs, pasta, toasties, chips and desserts!
Breakfast, evening meals and theamed resaurants are all over the other side. We did find the food was the same most nights, with a few changes, but this didn't bother us as we just got different things, different nights.
The location of hotel is right on the beach, which is dark sand, very big. There is a lovely walk along the beach, you can walk one way to airport, which my daughter loved to see planes come into land or the other way takes you to Puerto del carmen. We walked alot and found it to be very clean place, couldn't fault it!
Overall this hotel is fantastic, very clean and great value for money! we had a great holiday and would go back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cas0543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

With this hotel, you cannot fault the cleanliness, the service or the facilities. The only thing I would say is that the hotel food is very repetitive which is why we ate out 4 times out of the week stay here.
We spent our days by the pool with the swim up bar as this was alot quieter than the other pool.
The entertainment was vey much geared towards the german market but the hotel is very much dominated by german people so its to be expected. I was quite dissapointed in the fact that all the entertainment is mimed so its really just miming along to songs played of a cd player and dancing along to it, so we never watched the shows for long.
Its a great place if you just want to relax for a week and sit by the pool and enjoy the facilities the hotel has to offer.
The one thing that is definately worth doing is the "Gran Tour" of the island. Well worth the money (€65pp)
Overall, great rooms, nice pools, quiet area, good faciliteis at hotel, nice holiday, nothing more nothing less.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomsonCantona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.6 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,997 reviews
0.8 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,817 reviews
1.2 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
679 reviews
3.3 km away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#74 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,343 reviews
1 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort

Address: Suiza, 4 | Playa de los Pocillos, 35519 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $218 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Inclusive ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort open all year round, is situated on the Playa de los Pocillos. The famous Timanfaya Nature Reserve, with its colorful crater scenery, is located nearby. The location is ideal due to its proximity to Puerto Carmen (2km) and Lanzarote Airport (ACE) is approx. 8 km away. The hotel has 598 comfortably furnished rooms and offers many amenities. Relax with a massage at our Wellness center or get in shape at our gym. 4 outdoor pools, 1 children’s and baby pool. For the youngest guests, there is the RiuLand Kids Club (for children from 4 to 7 years & 8 to 12 years old), RiuArt atelier and for adults, day and evening entertainment and discotheque. For lovers of gastronomy, we offer live cooking stations at our main buffet as well as Asian and Mexican or Canarian cuisine, 4 bars situated in various areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Hotel
Riu Paraiso Lanzarote
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing