We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
USD 245
USD 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Jable Bermudas(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 160
USD 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arena Dorada Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
USD 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club Pocillos(Puerto Del Carmen)
USD 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
USD 133
USD 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive(Puerto Del Carmen)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 301
USD 264
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 246
USD 241
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
168
226
124
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
226
124
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringpool barthese apartmentsreception staffcentral locationbedroom windowlovely breezethe main stripbbc world newsstayed all inclusiveno air conpool sidebars and restaurantskids poolmobility problemsminute walk to the beachper week
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is a nice hotel but it's no good I've your are not fit because there is steps all over this complex also don't go all inclusive it's just not worth the money the food in the restaurant is all ways cold we are both none drinkers so when we was at the pool bar we asked for a tea and a slush and was promptly told that we had to pay for the slush because all inclusive doesn't include it what a joke if you go half board then you can't even have a glass of water with your meal unless you pay for it

Stayed: March 2018
Thank gaynorjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Relaxia Team at Relaxia Lanzaplaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Gaynrjanet

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent trip to Lanzarote and for taking the time to review us online.

It's a real pleasure to read your opinion, which is so important for us to improve our work on a daily basis because we always strive to meet the needs and expectations of our customers!
.
Notwithstanding this, I have to say sorry due to the negative aspects during your stay with us, for example the additional costs for some services.
We would like to confirm that we analyze with detail your comments and that we will share them with our whole team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

We wish you all the best we hope to welcome you once again to our Relaxia Resorts

Your Relaxia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The apartments have just had a re furb, nice comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, lounge area and have a balcony.

The apartments sleep 3 !
however if you are allocated close to the road / Irish bar / Centro Atlantico side of the hotel, our party was in 8209 and 8108 anyone sleeping on the lounge pull out bed would not sleep for the noise from the nearby clubs which are open until 6 a.m. No exageration - the club music was ridiculous . BUT if there is just the 2 of you no real problem as the bedroom's are not only at the rear of the apartment they also have a soundproof door which blocks out the music. We had no problem sleeping.
Note that the All Inclusive package excludes snacks at the pool bar !!
Overall apart from a very slow check in upon arrival - alomost 30 minutes to check in our party of 4 - everything was good at this hotel.
Everywhere was clean - reception, the accommodation and the outdoor areas.
reception was very helpful and informative (they all spoke very good English), all staff were very friendly and helpful - but Jovi was just brilliant.
The Lanzaplaya is not a large resort which made the restuarant have a relaxed feel as opposed to some large All Inc. buffet restaurants.
Food was very good everyday - Breakfast , lunch and dinner although not much choice of deserts.
In conclusion -great central location,very clean throughout, friendly helpful staff - definately would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MS58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Just returned from a 11 night all inclusive break. As previous comments upper rooms can be quite noisy in late evening but bedrooms are to the rear of the apartments which helps. Restaurant couldn't be faulted good food lots of choice and excellent service from the staff. Reception staff however could certainly do with more training. We had an issue with towels not being changed for three days I was told by male receptionist "we didn't understand" and would have to wait to late evening before new towels could be issued !!. All in all a great holiday.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Jimmyt14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Relaxia Team at Relaxia Lanzaplaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Jimmyt14

First of all we would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with other travelers.
It´s a real pleasure to read your opinion, which is so important for us to improve our work day by day and to offer the best service for our guests.
Rest assured that we will communicate all your comments to the departments involved!
We wish you all the best for your future and hope that we will be able to welcome you once again to our Relaxia Hotels & Resorts

Your Relaxia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I used this hotel for 3 days at the end of a 3 week period where I had been else where. The hotel is clean and well looked after and the accommodation that I was in was a good standard. I was in one of the higher blocks and had to negotiate an array of steps to get there with my 20Kg bag plus hand luggage of 2 smaller bags. A bit of an assault course.
The receptionists were very helpful when I asked them any questions. Beer in the hotel in the evening was 2.5 euros which was cheaper than a lot of the bars in the evening.
I had two main issues here the first being the restaurant. I was not all inclusive as I only have the odd beer. I was however told off by a waiter for using the water dispenser which he said was for all Inclusive use only. (I think this would be illegal in the UK) The food was not always hot either. But it was quite good. I ate in fear of getting in trouble for something else.
My room was located about 50 metres from an Irish Live music bar which was very noisy. Luckily they stopped singing about 10.00 however the general commotion went on longer on some nights. The location of the bedroom in the units does go someway to reducing the noise.
This could be a very good hotel with some slight changes.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the adjacent bars
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Relaxia Team at Relaxia Lanzaplaya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Gary C

We appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at our Relaxia Lanzaplaya! It's a real pleasure to receive this feedback to improve our service day by day in order to meet the needs and requirements of our clients in the best possible way!
we take a good note about your suggestions for improvement

Rest assured that we will communicate all your comments to the departments involved!

We wish you all the best for your future and hope that we will be able to welcome you once again to our Relaxia Hotels & Resorts

Your Relaxia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Recently renovated so everything is fresh and modern. The apartments themselves are very comfortable and, while quite compact, have everything you need. We slept really well thanks to the lovely, comfy mattresses and the fact that it was so quiet. All upper apartments have a balcony with sun most if not all of the day. Ground floor rooms are better if you prefer some shade. What made the week for us was that it was probably only about 50% full which made it very relaxing - so no need for that stupid towels on the sun bed nonsense but some still felt that they had to, unbelievable! The whole complex is very well maintained and all staff were extremely friendly and helpful. There is a pool bar and an indoor bar with a stage which was practically empty most evenings except when the Motown Mania group were on, they are worth watching if you get the chance. 2 minutes out of the door and you are on the seafront with lots of bars, restaurants and souvenir shops all selling the same thing. All the bars have live music from about 9pm. Our favourite was the Perfect Circus at the American Indian Bar but the groups at O'Reilly's and the Africa bar are worth a listen too. If you are self catering there are Spar and Iceland supermarkets just round the corner. The restaurant food is good quality with a pretty good choice. If you are all inclusive the beer and wine are perfectly good, the spirits are poorer quality - you'd drown before you got drunk! Cocktails are not included in the all inclusive yet strangely they use the same cheap spirits to make them. So, as we pointed out, in our Mojito we had paid 4 euros for a sprig of mint but the barman couldn't understand our indignation. Personally, I wouldn't want to stay in Puerto del Carmen in high season as I imagine it would be very noisy and crowded but for a winter break this was perfect and I would definitely stay at the Lanzaplaya again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Crabby061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaxiaLanzaplaya, Relaxia Team at Relaxia Lanzaplaya, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you very much
We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews