We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
62 reviews
apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
skh196720...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommend”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment, clean quite secure all amenities and Barbara is just a gem, thanks for a great holiday, lovely cool breeze here too :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
thank you very much
see you again
regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W
1 review
“Couple Review”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We looked for a quiet area , and we found Alhambra. We had a relaxing stay and it is close to bars and restaurants , food is amazing in the area , highly recommend the pizzaria and there was also a restaraunt before that and food was perfect.

2 mins from the beach and price for taxi into the Newtown was very very cheap. Overall the area is perfect.

Our review for Alhambra Apartments is very baisic. Unfortunately some of facilities in the apartment weren't something you would expect for a self catering apartment.

Otherwise we enjoyed our stay , the owner Barbara was very welcoming and helpful in showing us what we had around our area , the apartment was spotlessly clean on arrival.
I would highly recommend for a quiet couples holiday. There was a low tolerance with noise so it would not suit a group holiday and is definitely more suited for couples. Overall a good stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
thank you for you review. so could you explain which facilities would u like to improve? thanks. barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H
1 review
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a wonderful few week here. Apartment was spotlessly clean, had everything you need. Safe, kettle, toaster, microwave, beach towels and umbrellas and washing machine all included in price which was a bonus as when looking for apartment some were charging extra for these. Lovely sea view and sun was on our balcony nearly all day. Very close to beach and shops and restaurants, just short 3 minute walk. Would stop here again and recommend. Thanks Barbara

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
thank you very much. I wait for you sooner. kisses. barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon1100
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing week ”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Second visit to apartment Alhambra , spotlessly clean again , good size rooms , balcony with sea view, two minutes walk to shops and restaurants , five minutes to the buzzing centre of Puerto del Carmen by taxi , swimming pool with sun loungers
Can't wait to be back
Thank you Barbara and Andreas

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
thank you very much and see you soon!!! kisses. barbara e andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lcp22
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Bank Holiday break”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

2nd visit to Alhambra apartments and just as good as the first. Extremely comfortable, large double bed, spotlessly clean and excellent location.
Love having a washing machine, really useful when travelling with hand luggage, 10 minutes from airport, transfers available if required or 13.5€ in a taxi.
Good array of shops and restaurants nearby, friendly owner(Barbara) but not intrusive. Peaceful location, lovely sun terrace/patio.
Thanks Barbara, we will return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
many thanks. really appreciate . see you soon. barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing