We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Carolina

This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
An amazing pool area, Totally private and relaxing. BBQ just behind. A Pool Safety Gate is available our Pride & Joy is available for you to enjoy.  Mature gardens, extreme privacy an exceptional V
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
An amazing pool area, Totally private and relaxing. BBQ just behind. A Pool Safety Gate is available
our Pride & Joy is available for you to enjoy.  Mature gardens, extreme privacy an exceptional V
The Terrace is a place to relax, dine and look at the sea in the distance.  An amazing place!
The Master Bedroom is stunning with the sun coming through the window.  This is also en-suite
A sunning exceptional kitchen that would grace anyones home. Everything you would expect & more
Rangemaster appliances, Fridge Freezer with filtered ice maker & chilled water. And a wine coole
The Apartment is spacious & relaxing. Ideal for Grandparents or a couple.
Apartment Bedroom, so relaxing.
My wives, pride and joy, her gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KatieB52
Leeds Yorks England
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Geoff,Kathy and Anna,
This was our second holiday at this lovely villa and we were not disappointed.It was exceptionally clean and really comfortable.The kitchen has everything needed for self catering.In fact it is the best equiped villa we have been in and we have stayed in the same area for many years.The management team Richard,Linda and Andrea are efficient,helpful and friendly.Nothing is too much trouble for them.I am already planning a return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The security of the villa made us feel comfortable.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
We pride ourselves on one of the best furnished, cared for and equipped villas in Lanzarote and for the price we think it is exceptional. Luckily so do all our guests and that is why they return. Before you go we ensure all your questions are answered and you arrive with a little stress as possible. On arrival we can always guarantee is it will be spotless and the management team will always be helpful. Good guests complete the circle, we are very lucky to have great clients, and those that return treat the villa as their home whilst they are there, perfect for us and perfect for them.
Thank You.
Regards
John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen34
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All you could want or need from a villa. Very high standard throughout. Kids really enjoyed the pool. Will absolutely return. If you're looking for luxury this is the place for you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
We are glad we are still providing the quality people expect. We try to go that step further and strive to be just that bit better than other villas, and it seems we are still achieving that. Hope to have your family back in the near future. John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved everything about the villa and didn't want to come home
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
Returning guests are what makes this villa such a success. Look forward to your return next year. John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about villa and pool is wonderful
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
We are so happy we don't have to tell anyone how good the villa is as our guests do it for us. But for Caroline and me, the biggest plus is we have returning guests that love the villa as much as we do. We can relax knowing that it is in good hands. Quality returning guest are rare and we will always make sure they are looked after and ultimately look forward to the next holiday. John & Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bearbull2...
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Even better in person!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Want to start off by saying that the Villa in person is even better looking than it appeared in the pictures! The Villa was immaculate and everything we had hoped for!

The Villa Manager met us on our arrival even though we came in after 9 pm and made sure we had everything we needed. Very friendly and accommodating throughout our stay and available to help us each time we called with another question on the area.

Great Villa for kids with the pool and XBOX which let the adults relax without having to make sure the kids were entertained.

We will definitely return the next time we head to Lanzarote!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Absolutely fabulous. Being in the UK and the villa so far away is always a concern. But we definitely have the best management team on the island. We try to help as well by keeping the villa immaculate and ensuring that we provide everything and more and we will keep striving to achieve this. Always glad when guests want to come back.
John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing