We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa!”

Review of Miguel

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Road36601...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely villa!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We are just home from a relaxing holiday in Puerto del Carmen and Casa Miguel. The villa was roomy, very cool in the heat and had ample comfortable living space for our family of 2 adults and 3 teenagers. The villa was clean and had everything you will need, there was spare warmer blankets in the cupboards if needed (we didn't need them at all!) and a fan in the master bedroom. The sheets and towels were changed at the weekend and we had both bath and pool towels which we found very useful. It's in a great location a couple of streets back from the main 'strip', but you wouldn't know it one you're there because it's very peaceful and quiet. We heard the neighbours around about us during the day but not making any noise as to disturb us and it was very quiet at night. There are supermarkets close by and we hired a car for touring and to do a proper shop at one of the bigger supermarkets on the outskirts of town, found it was cheaper. Car parking was easy enough although you can't park right at the entrance to the villa, you should find a space in the street or in streets close by. The villa has a view of the sea and Fuertaventura however it would be easier to see boats at sea and planes landing at the airport etc if there were a pair of binoculars. The pool was cleaned once during our 2 week stay and the guy was really friendly and chatty. We really enjoyed our stay at Casa Miguel, we found it to really only lack a pair of binoculars and a visitors book. It's nice to be able to leave notes on places you've visited or good restaurants you've eaten in. We would stay in Casa Miguel again if we go back to Lanzarote, it's a lovely villa in a great area, close to restaurants and shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie T
1 review
“Very expensive holiday!!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Nice apartment but we stupidly locked ourselves out one night (totally our own fault) and had no option but to break in and ended up paying additional £700 repairs and we also lost 2 days of a weeks holiday so be very careful and take the reps telephone number with you whenever you go out - also not air conditioned and no fans in the apartment so was very hot!. On plus side pool very nice and gets the sun all day but very overlooked by other apartments so not very private and most of the sunbeds broken but anything like this speak to the rep who may be able to sort something out as she seemed very nice and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: pool very overlooked not at all private
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place shame about the residents”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Went in may for honeymoon/holiday with my wife and 4 children we found the villa to be in the perfect location all tho I would,nt recommend to family with small children as the other residents sent the police round because of children making noise whilst playing in the pool also the pool was freezing and wasn't cleaned often but overall the villa was very clean and spacious and very home from home.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K0209
Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just returned from 10 wonderful days staying in Casa Miguel.
I have been going to Lanzarote for 10 years & this is the second time i have stayed here & it won't be my last! The location is perfect for a relaxing break, with shops, restaurants etc in close proximity. The house is like a home away from home with all the advantages including a kitchen, TV, 2 bathrooms, not to mention the private pool!!! There is plenty of space to chill out without having to worry about disturbing anyone else!
The outdoor areas are very well maintained, the pool was cleaned 3 times during our stay & we took advantage of the BBQ on 2 evenings!
The accomadation was very clean & comfortable, additional items such as detergent & loo roll was easy to pick up in the local Spar shop.
Overall, a very enjoyable experience & well worth the fee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & private pool
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janie8151
Banff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Upon arriving at the property the initial opinion of it was 'grubby', the walls were dirty, the cupboard above the sink with the shelf was disgusting, the towels and bedding was discoloured and stained. Every bin in the property was broken.

The lack of any cleaning products, more than 1 toilet roll in each bathroom was shockingly bad. How much would it actually cost to provide at the very least washing up liquid, a dishcloth and a few other basic essentials?

On top of this one of the guests had severe bites to her lower legs after the 1st night of sleeping in the double bedroom. These were found to be fleas, she said that she could feel them biting whilst she was in the bed.

Overall the location of the property was relatively good but this was by no means a budget cost apartment in comparison to other properties in the area but it was definitely a very low standard of accommodation that was provided.

The leasing company advised that we should have contacted them while we were there and they would have sent the cleaners back and replaced the bins and mattress....this is all very well but for the cost of the apartment these things should have been checked on a regular basis

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing