We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apt”
other travellers have booked this property
The beautiful pool and terraces with Pool bar.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful pool and terraces with Pool bar.
Your own terrace with sofa, table and chairs and sunbeds. Outside dining, there is also a table and chairs inside if you prefer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
The beautiful pool and terraces with Pool bar.
Your own terrace with sofa, table and chairs and sunbeds.
Outside dining, there is also a table and chairs inside if you prefer.
Comfortable lounge.
Showing bedroom area that can be closed off with curtains.
Entertainment area, 32' smart TV, WIFI and Kodi box for all your TV. DVD Player and music centre.
Pool and Terrace
Beautiful pool and area.  A perfect sun trap.
Harbour view from promendade
Looking to the harbour in Puerto del Carmen, such a beautiful walk along this promenade.
Beautiful Lanzarote-the spectacular views and beaches need to be seen in person.
Evenings to die for.
Your hosts Eileen and David - this photo was taken on Christmas day - note the sky
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Deb K
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apt”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed in this fab studio for 1 week and loved it!. Being picked up at airport was sucjh a lovely gesture, especially as I was travelling on my own - thanks again Eileen.. and the welcome pack was most appreciated! The studio was s lovely and clean. Kettle, toaster and utensils aplenty.
Lovely sunbathing terrace with beds provided. Complex has a bar and is situated not far from a few bars and a local spar. Beach, harbour and larger shopping centre not far howver you would be climbing stairs on your rtn so taxi probably advised if needed. Would definitely recommend and hope to return myself one day... :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Hi Debbie
Thank you kindly we couldn't. have asked for a better review.
The chocolates were divine and how did you know we
love Scottish shortbread. Hope to see you again, have a wonderful Christmas.
Regards
Eileen and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlemis...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

this flat was perfect for my holiday , well placed ,very well stocked flat ,the lovely owner Eileen was the perfect hostess and thought of everything you could need to relax straight away ,lift from airport and welcome pack in the kitchen , Thanks Lainey i will be back next year x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you kindly Marrion, it was a delight to have met you hope you come back. Have a great Christmas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teguise98
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Cracking little studio.....thoroughly recommend !!”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a great two week's stay in Las Terrazas as part of a 4 weeks trip to beautiful Lanzarote. The studio is on a lovely little complex 5 minutes above PDC's harbour area and only 20 minutes or so walk into the main strip area. More locally there is the Montana Tropical CC, a couple of minutes walk away, with a spar supermarket, 4 very good bars/restaurants and a few shops, so great facilities overall.

The studio itself is very nice, small but more than adequate for a stay in the sun and excellent value overall. The owner, Laney, is a lovely lady, who even picked us up from the airport on arrival and showed us all the facilities when we arrived, including a very much appreciated welcome tray which gave us a nice start to what was lovely two weeks, helped of course by wonderful weather. The facilities in the studio were fine, with enough equipment etc for a self catering stay, barring a conventional oven, but we managed fine with the hob and microwave for simple meals. There is a lovely big telly with a dvd player but no British satellite service, although wifi is available at a cost from reception and in theory it is then possible to stream English language channels via laptop etc. We were not that bothered though since after all we were on holiday !

Nice comfortable sleeping area and a very good shower room with a powerful shower. Limited storage area given that it is a small studio, but if you get organised then its fine. There is a nice terrace area outside the studio with a table and chairs and a couple of sun loungers. The terrace gets full sun for much of the day and is nice to sit out on during warm evenings.

All in all good value accommodation in a superb location which we would thoroughly recommend. Thanks again Laney !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Other noisy and inconsiderate guests during part of the stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review and pleased you enjoyed your holiday. If you come again I can supply you with a cooker. Take care in cold Scotland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: patio
Liked least: mattress too hard
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thanks Robert and Georgina
So pleased you had a good experience with the studio. We try our best. Sorry we couldn't collect you from the airport but busy flying to our own vacation. Take care.
Regards
Laney and David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geordie K
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs Susan King”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for weeks .Arrived at airport and got a private transfer which my wife Had booked ( turned out to be 10-14seater for the 2of us lol) appartment was small but cheerful and a bit outdated. But you get what it says on the tin. Large Sparin a centre 5mins walk with 3+restaurants that do great food with entertainment most nights.The appartment was good we had a balcony overlooking The pool and bar area and the sun hitting the balcony from 12 to 6 in the evening magic.The bar and pool area are run by a nice retired English couple who are quite friendly when they get to know you and their bar food is 1st class (vfm).The manager was very pleasant and spoke English well. Couldn't be more helpful. On the day we left the private taxi turned up. Guess what ? Too are surprise a 52 seater coach (couldn't believe it ) LMAO.Had a great stay and would recommend the place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Well I am sorry that you found the studio small but, that is what it is a Studio not an apartment. As for it being outdated it was only totally refurbished in 2013 with Ikea furnishings. Holiday letting have all the photographs. Oh did you enjoy the welcome pack!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;