We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Indian food ”
Review of Indian Zaffran

Indian Zaffran
Reserve with
Indian Zaffran is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Serving traditional curries since 2000 - Being the OLDEST Indian Restaurant on the Island conveniently located in Old Town, Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote. Family-run Indian restaurant serving freshly cooked food to order - choosing Mild, Medium or Hot on any dish. - Eat in - Take Away (10% discount) - Free Home Delivery Welcome :)
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

If you love proper cooked Indian food with great service go here

Everything is 10/10

I’ve eaten food all over the world and this beats any Indian I’ve had at home in UK or abroad

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank captaincoffee29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaffranGroup, Manager at Indian Zaffran, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hello Rhys J,

Thank you for your lovely review and kind words, it means the world to us :)

We are happy you enjoyed your experience and our food at Zaffran.

We hope we can welcome you back soon!


Best regards,

Zaffran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Visited with a friend for a meal,waiter was lovely with fantastic service.food was really nice and tasty.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank kelly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaffranGroup, Manager at Indian Zaffran, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hello Kelly F,

Thank you for your nice review, it means a lot to us.

We are happy you enjoyed at Zaffran and hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Until then, we wish you all the best.


Kind regards,

Zaffran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed this restaurant, it is one of 4 restaurants but liked that this one was away from main promenade and near to the harbour. Food was beautiful and the children enjoyed it too. Set menu of 11.99 euros is very good value

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank LucyJS1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaffranGroup, Manager at Indian Zaffran, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hello there LucyJS1981,

Thank you for your wonderful review and nice words, we are happy you and your family enjoyed your experience and our food at Zaffran.

We always try to please all types of customers, and try to cater to their preferences, that is also why we have plenty of options in terms of food, and also key locations on our restaurants for everyone’s likings.

We hope we can welcome you all back in the near future.


Best regards,

Zaffran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely, small and friendly Indian restaurant. We had a set meal for 11.99 of popadoms, bhaji, chicken Korma and chicken tikka masala with 2 rice and naan, also got a chicken bhuna so we and shared it with the children, they ask how much spice you want in each dish and everything was lovely. Efficient, friendly service, couldn't fault, highly recommended and great value for money.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank keystoneadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaffranGroup, Manager at Indian Zaffran, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hello Keystoneadam,

Thank you very much for your kind review and words, we are happy you enjoyed your experince at Zaffran, including our freshly cooked food.

Our customers are always our priority, and we always aim to please :)

We hope we can welcome you back soon!


Best regards,

Zaffran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Myself and a large group of friends were staying in the area for a week of diving, and we liked Indian Zaffran so much we visited twice!
All staff we met on both occasions were friendly and polite, and very helpful when it came to my friend’s dietary requirements, it was no trouble at all. Even with such a large group of us (11) we were well accommodated and had great meals both times.
The food does not disappoint, both times great meals, even with options of spice which was helpful for those in the group who weren’t massive spice fans.
Brilliant food, huge variety, great value for money, great staff.
Definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank SophBeeb95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZaffranGroup, Manager at Indian Zaffran, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Hello SophBeeb95,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and heartwarming words, it makes us very happy!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience at Zaffran, we always aim to please :)

We hope we can welcome you back in the near future, until then we wish you all the best.


Warm regards,

Zaffran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indian Zaffran also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Indian Zaffran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing