We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great New Find !”
Review of Vikinghuset

Vikinghuset
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 19
Cuisines: Spanish, Scandinavian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Viking House is a family restaurant established since 1995, were you can taste exquisite flavors of the Scandinavian cuisine. The hosts Rita and Salva welcome yo u and wish you an unforgettable holidays.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tried for the first time and will definitely be going back. The food was superb for quality, flavour and presentation. The service was excellent and the staff were really friendly, hard working and made you feel very welcome.. Couldn't fault it on any level.

Thank 404kent32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita P, Owner at Vikinghuset, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you ever som much for your review. We really appreciate it, and hope to see you again next time you come to Lanzarote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We had an evening meal here. The food was excellent highly recommend the cognac chicken. The staff are friendly and attentive. Would definitely return the next time we are in Lanzarote.

3  Thank sunshineDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We called in on the off chance as we had not booked and the restaurant was very busy. We were seated quickly and staff explained there would be a bit of a delay but the time flew in. There was a good atmosphere and the restaurant is decorated with beautiful paintings. We had soup for starters which were amazing. I had pork, my husband had meat and my daughter had fish it was all beautiful. We were so full none of us were able for dessert. I will definitely call again as this was our first venture into Norwegian cuisine we were very impressed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank geunei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

A very nice Scandinavian restaurant, long established with excellent service. Food was a touch more expensive than others nearby, but was excellent. Only disappointment was that IVA/VAT was added to the displayed prices - this was not mentioned on the board outside the restaurant. That's sharp practice not encountered in the rest of Europe.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deerstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita P, Owner at Vikinghuset, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review. About the VAT it's mention in the menu upstairs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This place continues to offer great food, service, value for money and the hosts really look after you every time.
Do not walk past this fantastic restaurant as it really is something special.

Thank GOLFPROMrV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita P, Owner at Vikinghuset, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you ever so much for your kind review. Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vikinghuset also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Vikinghuset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing