We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“DO NOT ENTER” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BelleVue Aquarius

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BelleVue Aquarius
Ranked #74 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT ENTER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

If you are going here then GOD HELP YOU, for starters the men on reception are vile, did not help with suitcases and everytime we had waited for assistance he'd ask us to hang on while he was busy, the staff were quite rude and had their own favourites, especially the regulars, the rooms were big but filthy and disgusting, the food was very poor the only thing I ate was the salad, on the 2nd day we went to the nearest beach that was about 15 minute walk which felt so much better being away from the dump, I found 2 cockroaches in my beach bad that had climbed into there from the room, no entertainment and was dead quiet after 8pm nothing to do and no one around, half the time I'd just pop over to the supermarket just for something to do, most of the people around are German and ignorant, would not recommend this hotel and it has put me off Lanzarote all together! May i point out we did not choose this holiday, it was from a private travel agent... Next time we went to thomson and have booked our next holiday to Kenya on a safari going in June! Which has good reviews all round! Remember to ALWAYS read reviews first! And always choose a leading travel agent!!!! Was glad to be home!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige-321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    372
    266
    136
    143
See reviews for
211
558
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

After reading all the reviews I am really "scare" about the cleaniness and safety of this place, creepy crawlers, brown water, not enough water, tiles missing from swimming pool and other places, furniture falling to bits. Is it safe??!! I can't do anything because the holiday is booked (I din't booked it myself.........).
Tchau for now, i will tell you if i survived or anyone else survived, the story will continue after the 2 of April 2012...

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anabela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBayBelleVue, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BelleVue Aquarius, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Anabela,
BelleVue Aquarius, as a three keys aparthotel, is fully equipped and clean to assure you a good stay. Rooms are cleaned 5 days a week, towels changed 3 times and sheets twice a week. It is totally safe. If you read the good reviews, you will realize BelleVue Aquarius fits for a perfect vacation!
Kind regards,
BelleVue Aquarius Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Not the height of luxury and style but quite comfortable, excellent location and good value.

As others have commented, the bathroom gear is a bit old and needs replacing but the rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly and efficient.

We deliberately took a sixth terrace room (618) in spite of the steps in order to get a magnificent view of the sea and the sunsets from our balcony. We went self-catering as we wanted to try out local restaurants and not be tied to the Aquarius canteen.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barnesian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at these apartments for 2weeks in September 2011. We had no complaints at all. Food was excellent and staff couldn't have been any nicer to you and nothing was too much trouble for them! For the people who are complaining I think they need to take into account the price , you get what you pay for and I think these people are expecting top nosh food for a fraction of the price. When I went all inclusive I was not expecting to eat in the hotel a lot but we ended up having dinner in the hotel most nights because of the vast choice and the sauces that went with the meats were delicious! We mainly went all inclusive to save on drinks. The apartments are cleaned every day and yes some of the furniture could be in better condition but who is in there apartment alot while on holiday anyway! The location might not suit everyone as it is based in the old town as opposed to the strip but the strip is a 10 min walk away which suited us perfectly. Will definately return this year . Great holiday!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

This Hotel needs a lot of updating in a lot of ways . Stayed there for 1 week in January the apartments need a lot of work doing to them the hot water keeps going off the water is brown and stinks.the food in the restaurant is ok .the only 1 good thing is that it is near the harbour and the old town.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 km away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#80 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#30 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
4.9 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.4 km away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#59 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Puerto Carmen
Hotel Puerto Carmen
#51 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Aquarius

Property: BelleVue Aquarius
Address: Calle Teide 6, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Aparthotel Aquarius)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price range (per night): $47 - $126
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Aquarius 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your BelleVue Aquarius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Aquarius Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Aquarius Lanzarote
Aparthotel Aquarius Hotel Lanzarote
BelleVue Aquarius Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing