We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect!”

Review of El Mar

View from Marina to EL MAR cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Marina to EL MAR cottages
View from Marina to EL MAR cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
View from Marina to EL MAR cottages
View from Marina to EL MAR cottage
Nearest Beach from EL MAR cottage  ' PLAYA CHICA'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LooShaw
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I cannot recommend this apartment enough. We have been coming to PdC for quite a few years and always looked longingly at these cottages thinking how lucky people were to be able to stay in them. When we found El Mar 21 by googling last year we were delighted to find that the cost wasn't extortionate and the days we were looking for were available.
We had an amazing time from start to finish. The apartment took my breath away when we first walked in. It is bright, beautiful and the view from the balcony second to none, Perfect for people watching and not too far from the restaurants and bars in the harbour.
Everything you need is available. Margarita had left us a welcome pack as we arrived quite late and was on hand if we had any queries. She also very kindly booked our taxi for the airport on our last day.
We are looking to return again this year once we get dates arranged.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home from home”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location,everything was v good quality and worked even down to the tin opener,all you need to bring is yourself n clothes,beach towels supplied,shower fantastic,beds most comfortable,view frm balcony unreal especially sunrise n sunset,3rd time at Puerto del carmen this is by far the best place I've stayed. The landlady was a very pleasant woman and full of good advice,she even booked a taxi for me to airport.From beginning to end this apartment made my holiday,felt totally chilled out when I left,so thank you margarita for a great stay and yes yes yes I will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Thank you very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A superior standard accomodation with everything one would need for a self catering holiday. The accomodation included a modern full size fridge/freezer/cooker/washing machine. The shower room was gorgeous with a very powerful shower and hot water available at all times. Plenty of towels inc 2 X beach towels were provided. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding of a high quality. All the bedding and towels smelt really clean and fresh and not old and overly used. All the crockery and utensils were new and high quality.
Good location for visits to local restaurants and the old town. Lovely views from the small but very sheltered balcony which got the sun ALL day.
Negatives. There is a walkway very near the apartment and everyone wanted to stand talking outside at night. The restaurants played music until 4am every morning, the local fishermen were noisy in the morning/evenings and strange as it seems the local ducks caused most noise pollution. I could have shot the lot....ear plugs are a must. We would have the closed the high quality doors/Windows but there isn't any air conditioning. This has been fed back to Margarita who manages the presides. She was absolutely excellent and welcomed the feedback.
So in essence if u r looking for a superior quality apartment with outstanding views and novelty value and are happy to accept the noise this is for you. If air cond is fitted in the future I foresee we will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail W
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Peefect Spot for R&R”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked El Mar 21 direct with the manager Margarita, however we were moved to el Mar 25 at the last minute due to the renovation of 21 not being complete in time for our visit. The cottage lived up to our expectations for a week of rest and relaxation. However, it could have been improved if we had access to the air conditioning, the units are installed but not in use for some reason and 25 didn't have Wi-Fi, which was advertised for 21. A change of linen and towels mid stay would also have been appreciated. That said the cottage has everything else you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Perfect spot if you don't want to travel far to eat, drink and be merry. If like us you just want to sit on the balcony and watch the local fishermen come and go and the world go by, this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No air con
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevenloo...
Sheffield, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, location.....”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Being regular January Lanzarote visitors we thought we'd seen it all. El Mar 21 proved that wrong. Situated on the harbour edge, away from the bustle that Puerto del Carmen is (in)famous for, El Mar 21 is idyllic. The balcony vista will be hard to beat anywhere. Quiet by day & night, just 1, quiet, one-way street well away from the 'back door'. The accommodation had everything, the washing machine (extra) was a bonus with all the cycling done. The slight problem with the wifi on arrival was very quickly dealt with by Magarita who was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing