We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Delfi.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Delfi.
Living room, dining area and kitchen Beds can be made as double or twin.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Villa Delfi.
Living room, dining area and kitchen
Beds can be made as double or twin.
Beds can be made as double or twin.
Bathroom. There is also an en suite shower room.
Heated pool.
Beach is 300 yards away.
Beach is 300 yards away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie F
west lothian
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in the villa for Christmas and New Year there were 5 of us, the villa is in a great location 5 mins walk to the beach and start of the strip. The villa as others have said is immaculate and outside is well maintained, the pool is cleaned 3 times a week. Some of the furniture could be doing with being up dated, the wifi is really good. I would have no hesitation in recommending the villa and will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farndy
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location but rest was NOT good.”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Whilst the location of the villa is very good, we had lots of issues from when we arrived meaning we ended up spending the first 3 days of our holiday waiting at the villa for maintenance. Also the description on the website is somewhat misleading and privacy is certainly an issue.

It's a shame as with some small outlay the villa could be an excellent rental property but is currently very overpriced.

Our key complaints are below:

• Wifi did not work on arrival and we were told on the Tuesday, the engineer would meet us at 10am the following day. However, having got up for 10am we were later informed in the day when we called reception that he called about 9am and supposedly fixed it. After a heated debate and wifi still not working, we were told he would return at 4pm to sort. However, when we were out getting lunch at midday, we had a call saying he would be with us in half an hour. We weren’t able to get back in that time as we were having lunch so we clarified he would return at 4pm as earlier agreed. However, after we again made sure we were at the villa, we had a call at 4.30 saying the engineer wouldn’t be coming as he’d already been out twice that day. We were absolutely fuming as not only did we still have no wifi, we had our day seriously disrupted and to top it off we were being blamed for not being around when the engineer turned up at times that weren’t agreed. After 3 days, the engineer did finally provide a (patchy) work around to the issue but not without causing us a serious amount of disruption.

• On the website the villa is described as having fans in each bedroom. We assumed this meant they would have ceiling fans which is typical in Lanzarote.

However, they were fixed desktop fans plugged in at the wall. They were ineffective and used the only plug that was in the bedroom. Also it could only point at one bed as the fan didn’t oscillate and being hot it meant it was very uncomfortable for kids sleeping. For a little cost, ceiling fans should be installed in both bedrooms and the lounge.

• we were told by sales that all villa’s had recently been refurbished and had flat screen TV’s of at least 30/32”. However, the TV’s in the villa certainly didn’t meet that spec and were about 26” and the villa hadn’t been refurbished for a long time.

• The villa wasn’t private as coaches arrived frequently to hotel opposite (on a couple of the days this was approx every 10-15 minutes), they pull alongside the villa and all people on the coach can look straight into the villa and pool area which wasn’t a great experience. For small cost, additional screening on the front wall could eradicate this problem.

• There's no privacy to the side of the villa and the neighbouring villa looks straight into the bathroom and second bedroom if we had the windows/shutters open which again was not great.

• From a list of 60+ sky channels, only about 6 of them actually worked so when advertising SKY TV, I think this is slightly exaggerated.

• The bedroom mattresses were rock hard as they were orthopedic mattresses which meant for a very poor sleep and bad backs.

• Sunbeds were very old and broken and didn’t make for very comfortable sunbathing and affected the amount of time we spent round the pool.

• Sofas are very old and worn (rips in arms of sofas) and even the throw-overs to hide this fact are getting old and worn.

• Tiles in bathroom and kitchen were badly cracked and didn’t look like it had been ‘recently refurbished’.

When raising these with one of the receptionists she wasn’t particularly friendly, helpful or accommodating. She was rude and clearly not interested in customer care. This was a shame as the second receptionist Pammy really did her best to try and help.

For the money there are definitely better villas to rent in the Puerto Del Carmen area which I know from first hand experience as I've been holidaying there for the past 13 years.

Great location shame about the rest :-(

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostileSm...
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa between Christmas and New Year and it ticked all the boxes for this particular holiday - private pool, close to shops/restaurants, close to beach, nice quiet location.
We had a thoroughly enjoyable time and this villa was largely responsible for that.

Downsides? Yes, the furniture is a little tired, the sky remote didn't really work properly, that was about all.
The pool was solar heated to a usable temperature, the outside area was a great pleasure to use, inside was functional and the kitchen area clean. It's not 5 star luxury but as long as you're not expecting that you will not be disappointed!

The staff were also very pleasant & helpful at booking in time and arranged a return taxi to the airport for us when we left.

We would happily return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJWCN6670
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa and pool. Great location.”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I would fully recommend this villa. We stayed with friends for 4 nights. The villa was clean and well equipped. The pool was heated and very clean. It was also maintained every day. Easy check in procedure and the person who checked us in was very helpful indeed. We will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AR_AP0724
Wigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015

I had never stayed in a villa prior to this holiday but absolutely loved it.
Great location, just a few minutes walk to all the bars & restaurants you could wish for on the main strip.
Villa & Pool were cleaned regularly. Furnishings are a little dated but it's such a nice villa with a wonderful pool it didn't matter.
There is a hotel opposite but it was still a very quiet & private villa.
Hopefully we will be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool & Location
Liked least: No air con
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing