We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Pennlee and Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Pennlee and Gardens
 Villa Pennlee driveway Swimming pool with easy access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Villa Pennlee and Gardens
Villa Pennlee driveway
Swimming pool with easy access
Living room
Fully equipped kitchen
Wetroom style enclosure with overhead and adjustable shower
Twin washbasins
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Enjoy a barbecue !
Garden from the driveway
Garden in bloom
A secluded beach at Puerto del Carmen
Local beach at Los Pocillos
Evening on the stunning Puerto del Carmen sea front
Sunset on the beach
Sailing boat at the Marina
Unloading the catch at the harbour
Submarine Safari trip at Puerto Calero
Entertainment at Teguise market day
Practice green at the golf course
The local golf course
Villa Pennlee
Sea view from casino roof top cafe
Jameos del Agua
View to Isla Graciosa from Mirador del Rio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
carole270...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a fabulous week at Villa Pennlee, everything you could need ,spotlessly clean, in a perfect location for a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gazzer646...
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed at Villa Pennlee for an 8 night break in October 2015 with friends.
The villa is the best I have ever stayed in and was very well maintained to a particularly high standard including an on-site barbeque which we used on several occasions whilst relaxing on the private large sun terrace. The villa is in a great location both for the bars, restaurants, shops and beach of both Puerto Del Carmen and the more sedate Matagorda. It is also in a great location to use as a base whilst travelling to other resorts around the island of Lanzarote.
All in all it was a fantastic holiday with great accommodation in a fabulous setting.
I would more than recommend the Villa Pennlee, so much so that I have booked another one week stay in May 2016, can’t wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cass1507
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A LOVELY VILLA IN A GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I have recently returned from a very enjoyable ten night stay at Villa Pennlee. The villa is only a short drive from the airport and located in a quiet area only a short walk from all the bars and restaurants.

The villa was very clean and very well equipped. The English television was great, the Wi-Fi was really good and the air conditioning was a welcome bonus. The villa also comes with off road parking. The area outside the villa is lovely and was in the sun all day. The pool area was always very quiet and a lovely place to relax.

The lady that looks after the villa, Gill, was also very helpful. My partner suffered an accident during our stay and she was really helpful. It is nice to know that there is someone to fall back on in case of an emergency.

I would recommend this villa to anyone and we are already thinking of returning next year.

Enjoy your stay at Villa Pennlee, you wont find a nicer place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothers3
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super Villa”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks and we were very impressed, like all the other reviews it was spotless, homely and looked cared for. We made good use of the BBQ and enjoyed the quietness and privacy we had. Everything was there that you needed and Steve was very helpful with the bookings etc. A special thanks to him and Jill for letting us stay late on our last day and we certainly recommend this villa, I am sure we shall return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsD707
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a 10 day stay at this villa with my husband and our 17 year old son. From booking to returning home it was a fantastic holiday. The villa is exactly as seen in the pictures and a real home from home experience. The villa was well equipped in every sense, the WiFi and Brittish TV was a great plus for my son. It was ideally located and a short walk from the beach, bars and restraunts. The shared pool although used by other villas was alway quiet and we were always the only ones at it. The washing machine was a great asset for myself as doing a small wash on a daily basis has reduced all the stress of huge washings on return. We met Jill the property manager who was very friendly and helpful. The owner Stephen was very professional and efficient throughout. I would definitely return to this Villa in the future and would highly recommended to friends and family. Thanks again to Stephen and your staff for a fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Brittish TV movies and WiFi
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing