We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good Value”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Luis I

Private heated Pool (electrically heated), The three villas are exactly the same
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private heated Pool (electrically heated), The three villas are exactly the same
Lounge villa 3 Dining room villa 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
23 reviews
Private heated Pool (electrically heated), The three villas are exactly the same
Lounge villa 3
Dining room villa 3
Bedroom villa 3
Kitchen, The three villas are exactly the same
Bedroom, The three villas are exactly the same
Bedroom, The three villas are exactly the same
Bedroom, villa 1 and 2
Beach of Puerto del Carmen
Sea View, The three villas are exactly the same
Lounge villa 2
Dining room villa 2
Bedroom, villa 1 and 2
Bedroom, villa 1 and 2
Lounge villa 1
Dining room villa 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ruthh64
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING DIRTY VILLA”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived after a long day travelling to be presented with a dirty villa, soiled bedding, unusable pool, rotting food on the terrace, an outside washing machine (?!) and a couple of cockroaches for company.

The best of it was leaving the next day. Stay away from this villa !!

Visit LanzaroteOne.com for a trustworthy company who will rent you a lovely villa.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: All of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
I'm sorry to contradict you, but I must say the truth, you arrived at the villa at 11am and left the villa after a week.
And you tell me that will make a terrible review if I do not a refund, sorry but I do not accept blackmail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaunie86
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty villa and pool a disgrace”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week in October with my family, when we arrived nobody was there to let us in and the key box on the wall is the same pin for all 4 villas as we walked in on another family. When we got in the right villa it wasn't very clean and we didn't know that 2 bedrooms are in the basement. We paid £80 to heat the pool as we had a 5mths old little boy and the pool was not only ice cold but extremely dirty to the point nobody wanted to go in it. I would not stay here again as i think for the £850 we paid you could get a nicer place with air conditioning and a warm clean pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joycie152
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Eight friends have just returned from a lovely holiday in Lanzarote staying at Villa Luis1. We found the Villa to be spacious, easily big enough for 8 of us. The outside area was nice and big and it caught the sun all day. Going in June we didn't ask for the pool to be heated and it wasn't needed as very cooling after lying in the sun. The pool was clean if a little small. You need to take beach towels.

This was the first time staying in a villa so have nothing to compare to but for the price we thought it good value. I will say that the bathrooms are a little dated but their was plenty of hot water for all of us- 6 being women!!!

The kitchen is compact but adequate., but we ate out most nights.

The position of the Villa at the top of a hill but not a steep climb. About 10 minutes walk to the strip or Old Town. And there are some local bars nearer to hand. The Kazbar is great, cheap and friendly. We were at the end of the block in a nice quiet part of town. If the walk back is a bit too much in the heat then a taxi is €3-4.

Overall we thou roughly enjoyed our holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious lounge and outside seating/sunbathing area
Liked least: Uncomfortable sofa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for writing a review, I hope to see you again in our villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“PLEASE FIND A BETTER PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This Villa is not worth the money, very unclean, pool takes too long to heat, alot of mould and limescale in the bathroom.

i would never stay in this villa again compared to better villas i have stayed in the area. 5 friends all stayed here. very spacious but you cant have the oven on as it trips the electric constantly. this is a pain if trying to cook.

owner/manager is very rude.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area, great for relaxing but not the pool itself
Liked least: The whole place it made our holiday terrible.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing