We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
You will not want to leave !!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
You will not want to leave !!
Relaxing, peaceful location Al fresco dining on patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
You will not want to leave !!
Relaxing, peaceful location
Al fresco dining on patio
Pool and Sunbathing terraces with outside shower
Entrance to Las Palmeras with off street parking
Quiet residential street, Calle Zonzamas
Kitchen with good appliances for self catering
Breakfast bar seats 4
Fresh modern furniture
Large comfortable sofa bed!!
Twin bedroom double wardrobes and safe
Low level bath with shower
Le Geria vineyard and cellars open to public
An Island of landscape contrasts
Fantastic Beach at Puerto del Carmen
Coastal pathway around Puerto del Carmen
Views of the harbour
Dining in the Old town
Weekly Sunday market
Rancho Texas Wildlife park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
accymax
accy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very peaceful”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nice to be out of the busy bit but not to much of a walk .You basically had the pool to yourself Good value for money, may be to quiet for a family but basic and good to get away from it more suitable for 2 rather then 4 in my opinion

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul t
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is excellent, clean and everything you need for a home from home. the apartment is on a little complex of 8 and is very quite. it is 5 minute walk to the main resort centre but you wouldn't know it as you cant hear a thing, we hired a car and its was 10minutes from the airport and very easy to find with good parking right outside the door. Mary who looks after the place is a real gem and is always will to help you with things, booking was very easy with Angus, the only problem we had is we only booked for a week and didn't want to go home, will deffo be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thanks Paul for your kind review, glad you enjoyed our little gem.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Regards, Angus and Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesbabe20...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a lovely month at these hidden gem of apartments location tremendous only a 10 minute walk to the beach , Karen who looks after all 8 apartments is a lovely lady the owners of all the apartments are so so lucky to have such a person who goes the extra mile thanks for such a lively stay calvin and les see you again very soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bensup
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Lovely little Apartment”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelled with my partner for a two week holiday starting in Fuerteventura for the first week and then a week here in Puerto del Carmen.

The apartment is nice and clean and the whole complex really well maintained by the community who own it and by Karen the manager who was very good...a mine of information and kindly let us stay all day on the day of our departure as we had a late flight and they didn't have anyone else coming in for the next week. You would not get that in a hotel.

The apartments are a 10 minute walk from the main strip and beach....a lovely beach without the very hard gritty sand you often find on Lanzarote due to it's volcanic nature....my only moan about the walk to the strip is the smell if you go via a narrow road beside a hotel called Los Hibiscos...the smell of sewage is very strong...there also seems to be a lot of cockroaches and you really have to dodge them on the nightly walk back...absolutely none at the apartments though so this was a minor issue.

The pool is a lovely respite from the heat which is very prevalent from about half 10 to sundown...the only problem we had with the pool is it's depth, my partner can't swim well and so likes to be able to touch the bottom but you can't....was ok for me though.

Special mention to the sunbeds which are the comfiest we've ever used.

The apartment is really handy for quite a few supermarkets and big 8 litres of water are delivered to site for €2 euro so no worries about drinking water.

The towels provided are nice and big and clean...we were provided with two sets for a weeks stay.

The kitchen is well equipped, toaster, kettle, microwave and full size hob and oven.

The two single beds were comfy but we don't like sleeping apart and had hoped to push them together but the headboards are fixed to the wall and this made a push together unpracticle.

If we ever returned to Lanzarotte we would stay here....any moans are minor and the good bits far outweigh any bad. Unfortunately Puerto Del Carmen wasn't really our thing and so we are very unlikely to go back.

Very happy with our stay here though.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROy194420...
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super Spot”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

just had 15 days at no 3 short walk to seafront and shops and restaurants.
south facing sun from 10 30am all day. nice and clean karen who looks after the complex is a little gem would recommend this to anyone.
PS water on site so no humping it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing